We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
384
458
247
99
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
458
247
99
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port town working port a la carte restaurant grand hotel indoor pool was closed lovely old hotel buffet dinner extensive gardens public areas visit gibraltar grand old lady tea and coffee making facilities rooms are large southern spain hire car small balcony plaza alta
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Great hotel with some old fashioned style and service. Set in lovely grounds, great place, pity we were only there one night. We booked on a B&B basis but upgraded to HB for 12€ each. Evening dinner buffet was excellent, loads of choice and refreshed regularly. Breakfast was equally good too.
Not sure how safe we felt in Algeciras itself and not likely to rush back, but couldnt fault the hotel at all.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mantalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive Feedback and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed what we have to offer. We take very seriously all our guests comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

King regards

Globales Customer Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We stayed here for a night en route from Gibraltar to Cadiz. We had stayed here several times in the past, but not recently. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Good amenities pack provided in bathroom. Parking free. Staff did not seem very interested in us. Dinner was disappointing. Breakfast plentiful and very good indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank lynda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review.
Sorry to hear your comment regarding our staff team, we all work very hard to make you feel comfortable and approaching.

Look forward to welcoming you in the future to enjoy the improvements.

Best regards

Globales Customer Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Good - Hotel has a lovely atmosphere very spacious and room 345 was large plenty of space for clothes and good storage.plenty of shelves very light and airy with view over pool and distant sea views. Bathroom large well fitted with window and grab rails and bath mat for safety. An interesting talk was given on the history of hotel.
Not so good - There seemed to be a lack of staff and the food was far from 4*.( To be fair our two weeks holiday followed the Monach air collapse and the hotel was very short of expected visitors) This naturally meant not a great deal of choice with meals but did not excuse the food being luke warm ,hardly any fresh vegetables except salad and
Unripe fresh fruit. The meat and fish were all very bland.At breakfast the eggs were over cooked and trays not replenished so lucky if bacon etc was available.
There was very little entertainment at night so even a pianist would have been welcome
as we were advised not to walk out at night.
There was no complimentary transport to Algeciras during the day. The indoor pool was not working.
Altogether a little disappointing as most could be put right by more supervision by management especially in the dining room.
Lovely hotel and gardens let down a little - which is rather sad.

Room Tip: Third floor had best views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodlanderDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your Feedback of your recent stay with us. In Globales we take our customers satisfaction very seriously, and have taken note of your comments to improve the services provided. The town centre is only a few kms from the hotel and taxis are provided very cheaply . Thank you for your suggestion.

Best regards

Globales Customer Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful old hotel. Stayed here a few years ago and just had to return! Quite colonial in style and very sympathetically brought up to meet the needs of modern day guests. Staff are charming and make u feel like a special guest. Its almost like staying in a piece of history here. - well until you get Into the grounds. Whilst the mature gardens are wonderful, there is also a lovely modern swimming pool with sunloungers all around It. - modern day living , sensitively added to beautiful grounds. A wonderful hotel- we will return !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for such wonderfull review. It is a pleasure to receive comments like yours.
I will certainly pass them to all of our staff.
Look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy another great stay at Globales Reina Cristina.

Yours sincerely

Globales Customer Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Nice, nice and lovely hotel.
You can siting near the pool, or garden and find peace for you.
Beutiphul area and atmosphe.
Food is ok.
Not in the down town but you will come with car, and they have parking.
Good choice!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank StalniGost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your positive Feedback and are very pleased to know that you enjoyed that we have to offer.
Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards

Globales Customer Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews