We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
203
154
59
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
154
59
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursestar hotelformer conventolive grovesvegetable gardenjunior suitecycling holidayroom facinginteresting buildingoriginal featureslocation is beautifulexcellent restaurantmagical placerelaxing stayandalusian countrysidehill overlookinglate evening
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 474 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Remotely located hotel in the grounds of a golf course in the outskirts of Antequera. Old convent with original features in evidence throughout the building.
Basic spa facilities with indoor pool.
Excellent restaurant with tasting menu on offer for a reasonable price given the quantity and quality of the food provided.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Buitre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We stayed here two nights as part of our organized bicycle tour through Andalusia.
The room was wonderfully elegant: quiet, clean, luxurious bathroom, and windows to be thrown open to the mountain views and fresh air. Breakfast buffet was excellent, as was dinner in the bar one night with our group, where we were served rounds of tapas and Vino Tinto Verano. Lounging on the lawn, we sampled dates from the palms, and visited the resident donkey and fowl up the hill. Hiking and mountain biking are available right out the door, with a view of Antequera up the hill.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

This is supposed to be a 5* hotel but it lacked many qualities for this. The room was lovely and clean, unfortunately the air- con kept breaking down. When reception were informed he kept saying it had been fixed, it took them until our final afternoon to sort it.
The spa looked lovely until on closer inspection you could see it was very tired, with tiles missing in the pool and hadn't been cleaned for some time. The sun beds were mostly ripped and the jacuzzi was so hot it burnt your legs.
There was a lack of staff so if you wanted a drink there was often a long wait. Food was very hit and miss with most of it being off the menu.
What this hotel needs most is a lot of updating with the necessary attention to detail.
I must congratulate the lady on reception who , I think, is aware of the problems and was delightful every time. Also Maria, who with her cheerful disposition brightened the day.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Footprints618700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for one night as part of our cycling holiday. From the outside, it looks quite nice. We were assigned a junior suite, which was quite spacious with a cozy and good sized family room with fireplace. Our room faced the main courtyard. It's not a modern space, but the room was clean, minus some sticky spots by the door. Not a deal breaker as the hotel does provide slippers. The bathroom is spacious; however the shower squeaked when in use, and the soaker tub (which we didn't use) had a slow drip. Breakfast was unimpressive, with very little protein options and not a large spread. In their defense, breakfast was just being setup when our group entered the dining room - we had an early start that day.

We didn't have much time to explore this hotel and its facilities as we checked-in in the late afternoon, and we left early the next morning. Even with the squeaky shower, I did like our room. The bed was comfortable and we slept well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Capybara11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Well, how disappointing were we, after using this hotel for over 4 yrs, we took new friends up for lunch in the bar, we always have a sandwich or salad. But looking on the menu I noticed that the prices had doubled, the drinks cost over 15€ for 4 small lagers and a coffee. So we went down into Antequera to the Italian for lunch, we won't be back and I'm spreading the word.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodieclevelanduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews