We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
202
197
96
39
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
197
96
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool old town underground parking tapas bar narrow streets sitting room historical building beautiful town small town lovely hotel enjoyed our stay small things recommend parking town square driving skills large bedroom breakfast charge
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 550 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We stayed 2 nights last May in this boutique hotel, which was not easy to access because of the narrow roads at the entrance. I asked the man of the reception to park our car but he refused because we were driving an automatic car? So I parked it myself in a very difficult access to the underground parking. They charged us 2 x 16,50 euro parking costs which is a real big minus point for this hotel because we have travelled all over Andalusia in Sevilla, Cordoba, etc. and were never charged that much. The decoration and setting is romantic but the greediness of the management is unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. A big disappointment after all!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imacgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

We only stayed one night in April (little people in the hotel) and we were happy to have a nice room with a private terrasse. The inside decoration is lovely with small rooms to take coffee / tea. We really enjoyed the restaurant (excellent menu with local products (two meals with dessert)). Having traveled more than two weeks in Andalusia, we consider the rate as excellent (probably a discount due to mid-season and very late booking. Obviously, as often in this region, to get to the hotel, you need to pass through narrow streets but it's easy to find and located close to the cathedral (50 meters on foot). The only small negative point is the underground parking (tiny and probably difficult to move in when full).

Room Tip: Room on first floor with a view on the pool and the top of the cathedral (as far as I remember / No 116 / ask the reception)
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philippe L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this hotel during Semana Santa. First deception upon arrival: after struggling to get to the hotel by car, we finally get to the parking of the hotel, 2/3rd empty, to learn that in fact it is full and that we need to get out... Would you think that they propose to get us on a waiting list ? No way. The receptionist is cold and blunt during all the stay. However at 16,50 eur the day for the parking, you’d better go to the public one which is 10 eur. Same for the breakfast, at 5min , you will be at cafe Knovas and get a great one sitting in terrace and for one third of the price they charge in the hotel.
The hotel is well located for visiting the old town. Built in an old palace, it looks charming at first. But gradually you perceive the lack of maintenance and attention to the details. The room is an illustration of it: good impression but you get hit by a strong smell of perfume/product surely there to cover up something worse, the telephone is broken, same for the system to close the shutters, the tv is so small that you still wonder why they bother putting one, no heating so the room is cold, shower ready to break... My advice: don’t bother to complain and hit the beautiful town. You would just waste your time with a receptionist who couldn’t even hide his rudeness when we ordered coffee in the room (charged 7 eur!).
Conclusion: it is a total ripp off in a country that offers better service and options everywhere.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Nice hotel in a good location but a little attention to detail in the rooms wouldn't go a miss.

The furniture is very old and you need a degree in astro physics to work the shower.

The main problem I had with this hotel is not the hotel's fault, but in the valley below Baeza is a plastics firm and the smell is disgusting. So be aware when you open your windows.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Comfortable hotel with good facilities in quiet, but excellent location just by the Cathedral. Our room was comfortable, spacious and well equipped - as was the bathroom. Nice view over the central pool area. Staff all provided decent service. Restaurant offered good food with reasonable choice in the evenings. Breakfast was okay, but not outstanding. Car park, which we did not use, looked small and constricted. We parked in the nearby municipal car park, which was a much better choice unless you have a tiny car. Our only real complaint was that the pool was closed, despite looking very inviting in hot, early October weather. The hotel should be flexible enough to extend its days of use while weather continues warm. Marked the hotel down for service because of this. We had expected the pool to be available.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_B_Calvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews