We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$169
US$134
View deal
SAVE US$35
Expedia.comUS$166
PricelineUS$165
StayForLongUS$169
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
356
313
113
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
313
113
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing location relaxing stay windy road mountain retreat mountains nature km reference refurb walkers position
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 829 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2020

A hideaway in the mountains - beautiful location- very friendly staff and good food and wine.

The parador was built in 1965 and it is looking very tired and dated - however any refurb - would need to consider its location - it was clean and comfy bed

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank deniseH6214MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma Serrano, Atención al cliente/recepción at Parador de Cazorla, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2020

Dear deniseH6214MM;

First of all thanks for sharing with other travelers your opinion about your stay at the Parador.

I'm glad to know that you´ve enjoyed the Parador and the location of it.

I hope to have the opportunity to receive you again soon, for which I am personally at your disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Juan A. Choza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Not up to my usual Parador expectations or experience. Reception were very helpful. Room had overpainted bathroom tiles which was not attractive. Waiter service was poor. But wonderful position. Great for walkers and cyclists. Do not rely on satnav position. It is a further 20km.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank philireland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isl82, Director de Recepción at Parador de Cazorla, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2019

Dear philireland,


First of all, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Parador de Cazorla.

It is important for us to learn from your experience so we can improve the quality of our services.

The management team have taken note of your comments and, as a result, we are planning to implement new measures that will allow us to offer you a better experience with Paradores.

I'm glad you enjoyed the situation of the Parador in the heart of the Natural Park and you were satisfied with the attention of our team.

I hope to have the opportunity to receive you again soon, for which I am personally at your disposal.

Yours sincerely,


Juan A. Choza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2019

The welcome, service, food and ambience were all outstanding. We were unexpectedly given a room upgrade to a junior suite which was lovely. A complimentary welcome drink in the lounge by the fire got things off to a good start and it just got better from there.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank 61ChrisP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isl82, Director de Recepción at Parador de Cazorla, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

Dear Chris P.

We are glad you enjoy your stay in our Parador that much.

Thank you for your kind comments about the staff and the place. We will comunicate them to the team which will help us to continue improving our taskes. They also will help future clients to have a more accurate idea about their possible stay here.

Best regards.

Juan A. Choza
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Having stayed in many Paradores this one probably ranks among the lowest in our estimation. It is very overpriced compared to others which are far better in every way. Our standard room had every facility, very clean but so so small and only a tiny window which many other rooms seem to have. The reception staff were very good but in the main the restaurant staff were very unperson-able, unfriendly and blinkered. The garden and unheated pool were very nice and well maintained. The Paradore is at the end of very long winding roads, not for the squeamish either. If you like hiking and views of tress this Paradore may suit as it is very isolated. After such a climb we were very disappointed and glad to move on to our next Paradore in Ubeda which was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank S9627LNgrahamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isl82, Director de Recepción at Parador de Cazorla, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear LNgrahamm;

First of all, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Parador de Cazorla.

I'm really sorry you didn't like our property. My apologies about your experience with the restaurant staff, it's really unusual that they weren't friendly with guests. I will let the team know.

Let me inform you that all the standard rooms have got a small window, only the superior rooms have a bigger one.

I hope to have the opportunity to receive you again soon, for which I am personally at your disposal.

Juan A. Choza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2019

On the edge of the Cazorla National Park. Rather remote but very peaceful, with good views. Rooms and bathrooms were excellent and service was very good. Food was good (good job as it is at least 15 minutes drive to the nearest alternative)! A good pool. A very nice rural Parador.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
2  Thank MyLittleTownBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isl82, Director de Recepción at Parador de Cazorla, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Dear MyLittleTownBristol;

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience in this traveler´s community.

It's a pleasure to know that your stay with us was excellent and that you was benefited from the tranquility of this place.

The nearest place for having lunch or dinner is 30 minutes away from the Parador, so I'm glad you enjoyed as well the food.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments. I hope to be able to welcoming you back in a near future.

Warm regards,

Juan A. Choza


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews