We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$64
PricelineUS$57
Expedia.comUS$64
eDreamsUS$57
TravelocityUS$64
Orbitz.comUS$64
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
38
49
7
0
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
49
7
0
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2016

We had a fantastic weekend here. The staff were superb - friendly and helpful, especially in the bar and the lady in charge of food. The room was small, but had everything we needed and was lovely and clean. My slight niggle was that bathroom was tight on space with the shower over the bath - a walk in shower would have been better. Our only other small niggle was that during the day and early evening the lovely large lounge was uncomfortable cold. We did visit in March and the hotel was on the quiet side but I do feel the heating should have been on in the lounge area to make it more comfortable for us. Bar, evening meal & breakfast were all fab, with great service. Would I recommend to family & friends? Without hesitation. Will we return? Absolutely, we have an Autumn trip planned already.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back away from the road.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andante-in-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2015

This is a fabulous place to stay! Bright, clean, modern rooms. Friendly and helpful owners and staff? Just marvellous. The restaurant is superb! Try the cream of vegetable soup and the venison stew!
One of the best places I have stayed in 20 years of worldwide business travel.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank poorsucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel, right on the main artery of Cazorla, offers comfortable rooms for a sharp price. The owner was very helpful with tips of hiking/sightseeing options in the parque natural. There's a restaurant, where we had a tasty breakfast.
The town center is a steep uphill walk away. Free parking is possible on the street.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were very pleasantly suprised with the hotel. We just wanted somewhere cheap and clean to spend a few days and this fulfilled our needs wonderfully. The hotel is on the edge of town with the centre 10 minutes away up some very steep hills but being outside the centre did mean that we were able to find free parking quite easily.

The staff were very helpful and recommended a good 4x4 trip to the mountains that we enjoyed. The room was small as expected but clean and comfortable with air con, the free wifi was also a nice extra.
There's no breakfast buffet and we didn't know what we would get, so we didn't have the breakfast included. Also €4 per person seemed a bit expensive when you can order what you want from the cafeteria for less. We had dinner there once and the food was ok with good size portions.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobGema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very impressed with this hotel - very welcoming. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Easy to find and park although it is a 10-15 min. walk uphill to the city centre and restaurants. Lovely base to explore the beautiful Cazorla national park - owner gave us very useful info on where to go in the park. Good breakfast - and lounge available with board games for guests to use.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews