We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright comfortable apartment with breathtaking...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Perla 2

Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area
Living Area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
View from Balcony
Private Pool
Night time view from balcony
View towards the Marina at night
Perla 2 Apartment Block
Entrance to Block
Balcony
Newly remodelled bathrooms
Our new bathroom
Bathrooms
New showers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
glynisand...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bright comfortable apartment with breathtaking views”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from 2 week stay in this apartment and would highly recommend.It is bright and very spacious and is nicely decorated. Both bedrooms are a good size,the showers are efficient and the kitchen well equipped. Air con was great a welcome relief after a day on the beach. Very central for restaurants etc.We are frequent visitors to the area and we will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A little noisy at night in 2nd bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connole39
Kildare
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal accommodation”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment in April 2013 with my partner and our small baby. I have family in Fuengirola and so have visited many times and this was the best apartment I have stayed in. The apartment is very bright, spacious and clean with all mod cons available. It is in an ideal location with the beach straight across the road, restaurants and pubs only a two minute walk away and shops chemists and supermarkets less than a five minute walk. The train station is also only a ten minute walk and will bring you to all of the attractions of the resorts on the costa. I would definitely recommend this apartment to my friends and family, in fact I already have done as someone is always planning a trip out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The main attraction of is apartment for me was the location.
Liked least: I could not lock the balcony door, it was perfectly safe As there was an electronic shutter for night time or if you were out during the day however if you were in the apartment with the shutter up a small child could open the door and get onto the
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
orange425
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommending”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We were here for three months therefore when we arrived we cleaned to our standards. Location - Everything is within walking distance. Two blocks from grocery store, pharmacy - constitution square -all downtown. Only one block from the fish alley where you will find a variety of bars and also very good restaurants such as Aroma, La Bella Italia etc. Book day trips at the corner with viajesmaxy gama10 - L.Rodrigo Romero and the bus picks you up at the corner - not even a minute from the flat.
Approx. 20 minutes one way to the El Corte Ingles or walk West to the Casillo Sohail and to Miramar Shopping Centre - about the same time to the Bio Park - worth visiting.

The flat is very spacious with all leather furniture, sofa, dining room chairs and the view is magnificient. Very nice bedrooms and comfortable beds.
Modern kitchen has everything needed - all stainless steel pots and pans and utensils.
From the airport, we took the train to Fuengirola and walked to the flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The boardwalk, view, location -- spacious apartment - the furniture
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alamimehd...
Bouskoura, Morocco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review. Delighted to hear you had a great stay, and enjoyed our apartment and superior accommodation.
We will look into the air-con issue you had and have it inspected.
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing