We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay in club la costa world fuengirola spain”
other travellers have booked this property
Your main balcony view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your main balcony view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Your main balcony view!
Entrance to the Resort Complex
Dining Area leading into Kitchen
Kitchen with Washing Machine, Dishwasher, Fridge/Freezer, Microwave
Complimentary Mini-train onsite transporting guests to the various pools and venues onsite
Pool 2 - Adjacent to Pool 1 - includes Kids Wading Pool
View of Swimming Pool 1 from Main Balcony
Welcome! Entrance leading to your Holiday Home!
Plenty of watersports to choose from here on the beach at Fuengirola
Wonderful Castillo Sohail (Moorish Castle) with various watersports and rock climbing activities
Horse riding and Andalucian horse shows here at the 'Stables' restaurant - great cultural experience
Fantastic beachside cafe and bar located in front of the complex - music sessions on weekends too!
Bus stop directly in front of the Complex
Nearby major shopping centre: Speciality shops (Zara etc) huge Supermarket, Cinema (in english)
Mediterranean seaview from Balcony 1 with Sierra Nevada and Fuengirola in the Background
Art Lovers?Come visit Pablo Picasso's first home in Malaga Centro and explore the many art galleries
Lounge around in style
Another beachfront restaurant (chiringuito) at the beach directly in front of the Resort complex
Bridge crossing over from the castle leading onward towards Fuengirola Beachfront Promenade
Main Balcony with Outdoor Setting
Recently renovated Bathroom
Spanish Sunset over the Sea taken from Main Balcony
What a view to wake up to in the morning!
Onsite Tennis Court - view from Second Balcony (off main Bedroom)
Second Balcony: Mediterranean seaviews (off main bedroom)
Extensive landscaped gardens throughout the Complex
Guest enjoying Wine & specialty dish 'Aguacate con Gambas'
Living room
Beachfront at Fuengirola
Sea views, pools and lush greenery - you need not leave your balcony!
Seaview from second Balcony (off main Bedroom)
Main Double Bedroom with built in Wardrobe
Main Balcony: Snow on the Sierra Nevada in Background
Main Balcony: Great for watching Fuengirola Fireworks!
Second Balcony: Sea and Main Entrance to Complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
katydoyle...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay in club la costa world fuengirola spain”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived back home. The apartment was excellent home from home everything we needed. The view from both balconies was amazing. Sheena sorted the keys out for us; she was a lovely lady and made us feel very welcome. Taxis always available and sams pantry was really good for snacks,cakes etc. Had a fantastic holiday. We used the free train around the complex often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thanks very much for your feedback Kathleen. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed yourselves and that both the apartment and Sheena allowed for a welcoming visit for you all. I agree with you, the train is a great opportunity to get around the resort and visit all the various locations venues and restaurants around the complex. We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon so you can relax and gaze out out to sea from the balconies again. Hasta pronto! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Got there late keys where at reception ,greeted by a bottle of champagne
Amy came and greeted us the next morning with loads of information made us most welcome
The apartment is in a great location wonderful views spotlessly clean a well equip kitchen
very comfortable lounge room with huge tv pity about DVD but didn't go there to watch DVDs
Close to all amenities beach across the road and an easy walk to town and restaurants shops etc would have liked wifi access pherhaps some thing to look at for future guests
We felt very comfortable and will recommend to friends and family
Cheers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equiped
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Dear Brian and Maureen,
Great to hear you had a fantastic time at the Penthouse!
Yes - we love that stroll along the beachfront in front of the Resort, passing the ancient Moorish Castle (Castillo Sohail) and along the Fuengirola waterfront Promenade (Paseo Maritimo) to the Marina and all those other great beachfront cafes and restaurants.
Then again, the bakery and restaurants onsite at the complex ain't bad either including the restaurant adjacent to the complex: Establo el Castillo (Castle Stables) restaurant - with the flamenco dancing and Andalucian dancing horse show spectacular! The horse riding lessons they offer into the neighbouring mountains offer great fun and a good chance to gaze at the neighbouring mountains at a horse shoe pace too!
Thanks for visiting and we look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends again soon!
Take care and Safe onward travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susie w
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“DON'T BE FOOLED BY PHOTOS !!!!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Absolute Nightmare Christmas spent in this apartment !!!...From the Start, when the Taxi we booked through the Owner didn't turn up for TWo hours after we landed with two tired children as he had been given the wrong landing times by Alex.....Yes the photos showed beautiful views...BUT it ends there!......There was no Housekeeper to meet and greet us as promised....no one to show us round or help us with queries about the accommodation......Electric kept tripping out, when trying to cook....One of the bedrooms had damp and Mould on the walls...It proved too Icy COLD to sleep in....clothes left in a case were damp after a couple of days...Beds HEAVILY STAINED with URINE ...!!.....Dishwasher ,leaked all over kitchen floor...so spent holiday washing up in sink for family....Dust and Cobwebs behind chest of drawers...thick dust with an array of stuff swept up , including a century old looking cockroach ....on the day we moved in !!!....No Video recorder to use...that was without a controller...having travelled with the kids Favourite dvds.......The information packs in apartment are 3 years old...so out of date..missing out on many of the activities available now.....Black Hairs found in bed on first night, and all over Bathroom Floor.....The Owner has no excuse for the condition of the apartment...and he needs to give it a good overhaul...before having the Cheek to rent it out Again.......A complete waste of our Money !!!!!.....

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving!
Liked least: Arriving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilishMon...
Dundalk, Ireland
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, beautiful view , great value”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The view from the apartment was fabulous. It is located in a beautiful development on the outskirts of Fuengirola - you can walk along the Paseo Maritimo into the town in around 20 minutes. The development is impeccably kept - manicured lawns , mature trees and beautiful flowering shrubs - all of which make it a very picturesque location.

There is a lovely pool beside the apartment and a number of restaurants on the site. The beach is accessible via a road underpass - which makes its location very safe for families with children ( no need to cross a busy road).

However, lovely views come at a price - the development is built on a hill - so there are lots of steep slopes and flights of stairs to negotiate. There is a bus onsite for going round the development - but we never used it . The apartment block itself has a lift - but outside there are several flights of steps - up and down .Not a problem for my group (4 adults - reasonably fit)- but I wouldn't like it if I had a small child in a buggy or anyone with mobility issues in the group.

The development is adjacent to a motorway . The noise of the traffic bothered me a bit on our first night ( but , then again, I live in a remote rural area where there would be no traffic). We got used to the traffic noise quickly and it was barely noticeable during the day.

All in all, the beautiful views , the immaculate gardens and surrounds made up for any little inconveniences. I would certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location and development - fabulous views from balcony
Liked least: so many steps and hills
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizanne W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great views, great value.”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was my second time at this resort, first time at this apartment , it was great, it has everything you need, a great location to explore the costa del sol. We have a great chilled week choosing to have a quiet day by the pool or out sightseeing. Easy to get to, train straight from airport to Fuengirola 2 euros each person and then a short taxi ride to the apartment 10-14 euros. Well worth what we paid. I can guarantee we will be back and I have already recommended family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majdoulin...
1 review
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a perfect time, not too far from the city of Fuengirola and yet all the quietness you need at night!
The apartment was perfect and the manager very helpful and so nice, we loved it for family vacation and intend to return next summer if we can

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
841Cat5
Monaghan, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cosy Apartment with Fabulous Views”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a lovely cosy apartment. I spent one week in early June with three teenagers. Amy Duffy the Manager was a great help organising a very reasonable taxi as we were arriving late and leaving on an early flight. Amy was a lovely lady and very helpful. I found the apartment had everything you could need for a self -catering holiday, very well equipped kitchen. My teenagers loved the 42 inch English T.V.and DVD player. The bathroom is newly refurbished, nice bath and power shower. Club La Costa was ideal for my teenagers, it had great facilities and as I did not want them close to a busy town this resort was ideal, lots of sport facilities, basketball, table tennis, crazy golf and close to the beach. The reception area and supermarket is close to the apartment also 3 restaurants which was very convenient. The whole complex is very secure but you do need to remember to take your keys with you all the time for the security gates.As other review have stated the views from this apartment are superb, yes the balcony of the main bedroom is very small but the view makes up for this and it gets lovely evening sunshine. My only negative comment would be the kitchen was not cleaned very well when we arrived and no Wi-Fi. Overall I had a lovely stay in this apartment and would recommend it to couples and families with older children.Excellent value for money. I definitely will be going back, it is a little gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment décor was homely and cosy and the views amazing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing