We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location. Beautiful Apartment”

Review of Ronda 3 (apto 93)

Amazing Sea Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Sea Views
Beachfront Location-Balcony View Sitting room to the Sea Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Amazing Sea Views
Beachfront Location-Balcony View
Sitting room to the Sea Balcony
Master bedroom., with Mountain views.
Twin bedroom looking onto Sea Terrace
Bathroom
Hallway to the bedrooms and bathrooms.
Kitchen with Sea and Mountain views.
The sitting room is bright and comfortable.
The Sea Terrace.
Your view from bed !
Dusk on the Paseo.
An arab watchtower and 'Our Bull' !
The view to Mijas from the bedroom balcony
The Paseo to the East of Ronda 3.
The Beach across the Paseo.
Fancy a trip ? Getting out and about on the Beach
Apartment 93. is to the left of the top, ninth floor, of the shorter beach front block of Ronda 3.
The paddling and swimming pools, looking towards the Sea.
As you enter the pool area ... the garden is completely enclosed, so safe for children.
The Swimming and Paddling Pools, viewed from the balcony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wendybud
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location. Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Was a bit concerned when I read previous comment! Very glad we went anyway. Beautiful apartment. It was all clean and tidy, towels and linen all fresh and clean. Showers were just lovely after a day on the beach, kitchen had eveything you would need if we cooked! So many restaurants nearby and they were so cheap too. The biggest decision was where to eat! Would recommend this apartment to everyone, would definately go back again. Will be sorting out next years holiday asap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2012
More lovely folk.......and I´m so glad to hear you did not use the kitchen
over much.......far too many great restaurants, bars and beach bars to choose from......and wonderful to know you enjoyed you holiday.....welcome back any time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2012
What a lovely family, I´m looking forward to seeing them all again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wi-fi
Liked least: cleanliness
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2012
Two wee comments;
this was the fifteenth time we let this apartment, in the past year.


Each time it´s let it is, of course, cleaned and the linens changed, before the new guests arrive.
We get lovely people to stay, who all, unfailingly, tidy up and leave the apartment as they found it.
None the less, a beach-front apartment does get a bit of "air-borne" sand.
It´s a trade-off against the wonderful position and views.

Fourteen other couples, friends or families loved it, this one did not......

It was a very fast "turn around" and it´s true that the rug had not been vacuumed since 4 days before, we just ran out of time and with the two small children it seemed better to arrange to return, the following morning, to do so.
Everything else, however, was cleaned, buffed, washed down and dusted.

I do admit I found it a tad strange to be invited to get down on my hands and knees to peer under the beds, looking for "dust" the next morning, not how I would envision starting a holiday....."but to each their own"

I also freely own up....there was indeed a piece of gum, stuck below one of the terrace cushions, despite the apartment otherwise being left very neat and tidy, by the previous guests......they also left three foil wrapped condoms behind. I´m sure the sight of your three year old clutching them might have proved a little alarming, but they were sealed and to the child, just gaily wrapped little parcels.
I´m sorry, I missed them......in the normal way, if I´d found them, I´d have put them on the top shelf, in the bathroom cabinet.
(which I later did )

We do leave tea, coffee, sugar,butter, bread, eggs, sauces,etc. as well as washing power, conditioner, loo paper and soap, etc.

Most folk like to be able to "have a cuppa", without having to dash to the shops. Or indeed a glass of Cava, which is also in the fridge, waiting to welcome you in and say "Happy Holiday"

There are also bucket and spades, beach balls, various inflatable pool toys and "stuff"........it´s a beach-side family apartment, not a hotel !

I also posted back some small children´s clothes, which had been left behind......

I´m sorry they did not fully enjoy their stay.
However, the very next people to arrive out (staying in another apartment we have, on the same floor ) did trace their other reviews and it seems that they have been badly disappointed everywhere they have commented upon. Such a shame, holidays should be fun, don´t you think ?

And the very next people in, wrote the third review......
so I guess it´s just not possible to please everyone; but we do try.

So if any one has any comments or suggestions to make, please do.....

See you by the beach soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 4 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2011
Clare and her husband were a delightful couple, who, unfortunately, had to cut short their holiday,
due to an incomplete convalescence, from which I hope he has fully recovered.

As do all our visitors, they treated the apartment as their
"home from home" and left it exactly as they found it.

I do hope I shall have the pleasure of seeing them again.
They were perfect guests, who asked all the right questions, enabling me to,I hope, make their choice of holiday the right one, though sadly shorter than they wished.

A Gentleman and his Lady, charming to know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing