We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Las Piramides
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel in a Great Location”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed 2 nights as part of a Cosmos tour in late April. Room was spacious and clean and we had a balcony with a sea view. Nearby restaurants were adequate. Breakfast and dinner choices were geared toward Brits which is to be expected as most of the guests were from England or Ireland

Really not a heck of a lot around the hotel except for the beach. Since I am not a beach holiday type doubt if I would go back. No fault of the hotel though as our stay was quite satisfactory.

Room Tip: ask for room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pappyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    292
    279
    159
    139
See reviews for
230
449
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

One of the original hotels in Fuengirola, the architecture isn't the most attractive but this hotel is a good budget option.
Unusual decor in the lobby but friendly staff. The rooms are spotlessly clean and most have great views. The pool area is very nice and the hotel is in a quiet part of town.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, Essex
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I went away with friends and shared a triple room with a sea view. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless.
The breakfast was a little bit of a let down, the eggs looked very greasy. In fact 2 managed to escape from other guests and slip off the spatula, once splatting on the floor and the other plopping straight into someones coffee!! The pastries were chewy so we ate at a cafe near the beach instead. The only other thing I was disappointed about was that there were no tea and coffee making facilities in our room.
The beach is lovely and fairly quiet. We stayed on a B&B basis. Some restaurants aren't very good nearby, but one I would recommend was 'La Grotta', I know its a bad name for a restaurant when it translates into english but the food was delicious and the owner was really friendly.
We would probably return to this hotel for a long weekend break, as it was fabulous value for money.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are really nice but possibly noisier than the ones on the sides. Although i'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChilledMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
426 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

A little dated, old and tired and very similar to many other hotels on the Costa del Sol that have seen better days. Rooms were fine, staff friendly, all nice and clean, food not too bad and good location near the beach, but I would only consider again if I got a really good rate. Not as nice as the Las Palmeras nearby, where room rates are typically lower.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallow, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed for 4 nights with 9 golfing friends at the end of April,. and I cannot understand all the negativity surrounding this hotel. Okay.. if you want to impress a loved one and be lavished with culinary delights & hospitality then you'll have to loosen the purse strings and pay more elsewhere for such treats. Las Piramides gives you exactly what you pay for..ie..rooms cleaned daily..a breakfast that not so much wow but palatable and plentiful, unfortunately cannot comment on evening restaurant dining as our evening diet was more of the liquid kind..next to the beach and a short stroll into town. In a nutshell, I found this hotel to be more than adequate for the price we paid...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schatzlibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on many occassions over the last few years but only during the months of Feb, April or May time. I have always had a lovely time there. Breakfast is not brilliant, but dinner is very good. The rooms are clean and of good size. There is a small indoor swimming pool which is heated and ideal when staying during the beginning part of the year. The staff are all very helpful.There is a small gift shop and hairdressers within the hotel. The location of this hotel is excellent, just across the road from the beach.

Room Tip: Try and get a afternoon sun room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sopwith137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed with a todler and found it a really enjoyable holiday. The hotel and rooms were very clean. The pool area was nice too.
The breakfast was well catered. Everything you could want. We didn't eat any other meals in the hotel as local resturants were child friendly and inexpensive. Also the walk along the sea front was a nice way to end the evening.
The hotel provided free car parking which was a bonus, if you managed to get a space. The parking is sparse on roads around the hotel.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#28 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.8 km away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#19 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.9 km away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
1.0 km away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Piramides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Piramides

Property: Hotel Las Piramides
Address: Calle Miguel Marquez 43, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Piramides 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO HOTEL PIRAMIDES Situated just 25 minutes away from Malaga Airport in the heart of the Costa del Sol, our hotel has 320 comfortable rooms and excellent services on the Fuengirola beachfront. The establishment is on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea, next to the beach promenade and near the town's commercial centre. The centre of Fuengirola is just 500 metres away. The hotel is formed by two buildings, each with ten floors and our facilities include a heated swimming pool completely free for our clients, and a gymnasium with a jacuzzi, sauna, weights room and massage area. Our rooms are bright and spacious, and the majority offer fantastic sea views. Our location offers you 320 days of sun a year and all of the attractions of the Costa del Sol arewithin reach, including 52 golf courses, several marinas, a range of beaches and Andalusia's historic cities. YOUR HOTEL IN FUENGIROLA Hotel Las Piramides has everything necessary to guarantee our guests a pleasant stay and offer a unique experience in a destination with a range of leisure options and activities Room features: balcony, sea views, TV with satellite channels, telephone, safety deposit box, air conditioning/heating, desk, shower, bathtub, hair dryer, free toiletries, mini-bar. STUNNING VIEWS Located by the sea, this hotel has an excellent location near Malaga Airport. It also has a wide range of services: excellent cuisine, free WiFi in the hotel lobby and WiFi available for a fee in rooms, and more. FUNCTION ROOMS Meetings and celebrations The hotel has large, luxurious function rooms that guests can use for a variety of purposes, including reading, card games and work. There is air conditioning throughout the hotel. FUNCTION ROOMS Salon Menfis: Maximum capacity of 500 people. Salon Minimenfis: Maximum capacity of 50 people. AZUL RESTAURANT Guests are informed that long trousers must be worn at dinner. Shorts are not permitted. CONVENTION ROOMS - Air conditioning - Podium - Appropriate lighting - Projection equipment - Sound equipment - Full video equipment - Host and secretarial service on request - Possibility of simultaneous interpretation - Photocopying and fax service - Conference planning service RESTAURANT Hotel Piramides has several restaurants and function rooms where you can enjoy an intimate dinner or a family meal. Our restaurants are located inside the hotel and by the swimming pool, offering our guests the perfect place for a bite to eat while they enjoy the swimming pool or beach. SERVICE TIMES Breakfast: 7:00-10:00; dinner: 18:30-21:30 in winter and 19:00-22:00 in summer TERRACE BAR Dances and shows with a band every night in summer from 9 pm. POOL RESTAURANT Enjoy your lunch by the swimming pool under a Moorish sunshade. BAR ORANGE A distinguished atmosphere with piano: ideal for a cocktail. Happy hour every evening ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Las Piramides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Piramides Hotel Fuengirola
Fuengirola Hotel Piramides
Piramides Fuengirola
Piramides Hotel Fuengirola
Las Piramides Fuengirola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing