We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“" Must finish the "on going work before renting...”
As you enter........
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
As you enter........
The library !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
As you enter........
The library !
And out towards Africa .........a space to dream in.......
Apartment 91. wraps around the beach front and side of the top, ninth floor of the shorter, Ronda 3.
The paddling and swimming pool area, looking towards the sea.
The pool area, where the gardens are totally enclosed, so it's very  safe for children.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindaCumb...
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“" Must finish the "on going work before renting out again"”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have returned from holiday in Fuengirola just a week ago, and we had a brilliant holiday.

We rented apartment 91, Ronda 3, and were met by Gael, who owns the apartment.She had a welcome pack of a few groceries for us to start our stay which was very nice.

After she had shown us around she left, and we started looking around for things to familiarise ourselves with.

The apartment was very spacious, light and airy, the kitchen was fairly new, but someone
had had a meal , because there was grease on the tray in the oven and hadn't cleaned it.
Nor had anyone checked it over.

The tiled floor was gritty, and there was dust on tables and shelving.

We were amazed that there was carpets on the bedroom floors, shagpile on the twin roomed floor, none too clean either. It looked "manky".

The balcony had been decked and some of the planks were loose, and of the 3 spot lights built in 2 didnt work.

There were bare wires hanging from walls, and some electric sockets which were dangerous, especially if there had been young children staying there.

The patio doors were dodgey, as were the larder mirrored doors, which screeched when opened, but as Gael said it was "on going work to be done".

Lots of little things like that, which could of been corrected, but weren't. We couldn't sit out at night, not the same in the pitch black.

Apart from these things, it was a lovely spacious apartment, and the amount of books in
the library was amazing ,we read quite a few in our month there.

After we thoroughly cleaned the apartment out , and the lads hoovered those carpets, we felt better , and cleaner.

The apartment wants some TLC, the seating wants to be rid of, because none of it was comfy, and made us itch, and the electrics need some serious attention.
If all these "little" things were done, it would be a 1st.class rental.
We went and viewed a few other apartments & Hotels whilst we were there, and found to
our dismay, we had payed on what you would call over the odds.

So I would say get all these things sorted, and updated, and you would have a little palace
to rent for many years to come, for its in a good location, facing the lovely beach, and there are some good restaurants around, as well as other kind of shops.

All in all we all had a FAB holiday.

The Crawfords. May18th - June 14th 2014.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
The "Crawford Family", two sets of couples, were a lovely, cheerful lot......who seemed to enjoy themselves mightily.

The baking tray.....I did check the oven, obviously not closely enough !
I'm sorry about that.....I'd just treated the oiled wood worktop, in the not quite one-year-old kitchen, ( they need a quick coat, a couple of times a year, it does take a short while to sink in ) but they were certainly clean, as was everything else.
As the next, later review, by the same family ( wrongly attributed to our other apartment ref. 174303 ) suggests, the floors and surfaces can seem a little dusty, or gritty.....by the time they wrote the second review they had realised it's wind-borne sand, carried up from the beach, only a few meters away. It's not building up in drifts, just a fine layer.......so unless the apartment has been swept, mopped and dusted, just before folk arrive, ( as opposed to say the day before )
it does start to collect again. It's so fine, I don't even notice it any more, (it's a "trade-off for being so close to the beach ) but it does happen......
Carpets in the bedrooms.....I agree, I think they're daft too....
they were there when we bought the apartment.......but my Mum and Dad like them, find them "comfortable"......if it was up to my Da, he'd have both apartments carpeted through-out, thinks the tiled floors "slippery"......and they're an odd colour as well, dim beige.....
but again, they were all vacuumed and clean.

The on-going jobs, are nearly all finished now, and there's nothing dangerous, we have kids too, and I'm surprised you didn't find the furniture comfortable..... it sends me to sleep.....
( but then neither of us are in the first bloom of youth !)

As for "paying over the odds", I really don't agree, not at all.
It's a three bedroom apartment, converted to two, which is why it's so very spacious and airy......I think it very reasonably priced.

What else.....oh, yes, the balcony lights......there's a little table lamp, which gives a lovely soft light, perfect ( to me ) for lazy evenings people watching, and drinking in the views...???

We're doing our best, and it's improving all the time.
It's not a palace, but it's a great apartment, in a fantastic location,
I'm glad you all enjoyed yourselves !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy W
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful, charming and convenient apartment”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely weeks stay. The apartment was stylish, comfortable and convenient. Gael greeted us with a wonderful welcome pack of eggs and bread and champagne! The apartment comes with everything provided so there is no need to pop out and buy loo roll or olive oil, its a home from home. There were also beach balls ,body boards , floats and deck chairs to borrow so need to buy these for your stay! The flat was charming and comfortable and clean with lots of books to borrow should you forget your holiday read. We shall definitely be back. Five Stars for a great holiday break!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and convenience and friendly greeting
Liked least: The kitchen hob was difficult to use as it was convection heated
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2013
I'm so glad you all had a good holiday, and enjoyed it "as it is",
A FAMILY HOLIDAY HOME.......

Nothing pleases us more than that the folk who come to stay should love the apartment, and everything in it, as much as we do !

You are a lovely family, I do hope you come back many times,
you are all most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Standing proud of neighbouring developments it is true to say that this apartment is as close as you can get to the Mediterranean sea without getting your feet wet! Uninterrupted views in both directions of the resort from the ninth floor of this possible late 80's built small apartment block. (Three private apartments on each internal accessed floor.)

If you are looking for a homely, clean, spacious, handy for all the shops and restaurants, close to the centre of the resort, overlooking the blue med with a wide beach just across the prom' outside the front door, and being able to sit in piece on the large corner balcony listening to the breaking waves on the sand, then this is definitely the apartment for you. This apartment is all accurately described by Gael in the speck as well as the candid photos shown. In fact the apartment is larger than the photos show.

Gael is a genuine and gracious host who made for a trouble free arrival and departure by coordinating and communicating with both our and the other guests departure and arrival.

We had no problem settling into this amply spaced and well equipped privately owned property. Our family of two middle ageing adults, it comes to us all!...and our two growing teenage children.... and their grandad aged 85 ..Bless!... soon relaxed into the evenings of regular UK program's on the TV and watching the rest of world go buy, from the balcony over a glass of wine....or two!

Like any accommodation it takes a while to develop a routine and work with the unfamiliar equipment and kit provided. The kitchen kit: pans, plates...more like your Ikea and not Royal Doulton...baking trays etc, were ample for all choices of culinary delights, even down to place mats, candles matches, cocktail sticks etc... Really it was everything you would expect to find in your own kitchen drawers at home.Tin foil, sandwich bags, etc...i am quite sure that the kit was not counted as in some other establishments. Gale invited us basically just picked up where the last people left off and we obviously replaced it as you went along. As a young family we often stayed in a friends house in Norfolk. Likewise this apartment also contained many family items.

(If your are looking for high expectations and five star accommodation then one of those pretentious, sterile, new builds way behind the resort overlooking lawns of plastic grass and paying a ridiculously high price...with maid service etc... will suit you better).

We have stayed four times recently in the not so grand apartments Neuriasol behind the municipal football ground. In August they cost much more for a much smaller apartment with a very small balcony and to be honest, dated, basic fittings and furnishings.

This apartment is safe and secure with key access to the main apartment blocks front entrance. There is also key access to the lawned gardens and pool area behind, as well as a further key to the separate lift lobby of these apartments which can be accessed from the main building.

We were fortunate that we had the opportunity to stay for nearly two weeks in this apartment. Needless to say we had all the windows wide open to catch the breeze and the Spanish holiday atmosphere during the day and closed the mesh doors at night just in case of an insect. (None ever seen not even a house fly!).

As we stayed for nearly the whole of August in the resort, all that troubled us on very blustery nights with winds blowing in from Africa, were gossamer like fluff balls blown up on the sea breeze from the seeding shrubs way below the balconies. The independent mesh doors covering most of the open windows and patio doors, prevent most of this down and fine Sahara sand from entering the properties. We did not find any of that "old fashion" dust that builds up on top of your wardrobe....heaven forbid! Needless to say we had our daily wet dusting and sweeping routine established soon after we arrived. Just like the Spanish neighbours!

Gael, that double bedroom on the front is magical! Every morning we were awoken by the warmth of the sun across our faces as it inched its way above the sea/ horizon as the moon did at 3.00 am while we were there.....! Enough of that!

Yes, the decorations fittings, fixtures and layout might not be to everyone's taste but the kitchen and two bathrooms are newly fitted and spotlessly clean even down to the still very white grouting.


Yes...to recap...we would gladly recommend this apartment. Value for money, in a prime location, safe and a home from home even though not all the furnishings are completely brand spanking new. Thank you Gael for your hospitality. We would love to stay in you home again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
This is in response to the same family's review as the last one.
Because we did not have one apartment available for the month of August, they swopped over, from 93. to 91. ( we have two out of the three apartments on the ninth floor of Ronda 3. ) halfway through their holiday.

They were extreemly helpful and easygoing,
( to the extent of washing and ironing the sheets, before they left 93.!)
and actually offered to stack their luggage in the hallway, if the folk in 91. were leaving later than the people in 93. were arriving !

Because almost all the people, coming and going, were most helpful about responding to inquiries, by email, well before their arrival, about their arrival and departure times, this was not needed, and the transitions went very smoothly.

Even the people who wrote the two "Terrible reviews" were able to drop off their luggage, direct from the airport, and within an hour, were installed in the apartment, which was ready for them, dispite ignoring my inquiry, as to their arrival time, till almost the last moment.

With the best will, it's impossible to make perfect arrangements if people fail to tell you when they arrive.
If everyone coming and going has a little natural consideration about "the other people".....there is no problem.

This lovely family, like 99% of our holidaymakers, enjoyed the apartments, for what they had to offer, excused the "blips" in a reasonable and cheery fashion, and embraced the good.

They have gusto and imagination.

Let's put it this way......
If you have taken time to read all the reviews......
With whom would you imagine it would be very pleasant to spend some time?

Reviewer's ( same group)"terrible" 1 and 2......
or the authors, and families, of the last three ?

I sure know whom I should pick........
Again, welcome back any time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Jules60
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment really is in the most fabulous location right across the road from the lovely beach and with stunning views along the coast. Los Boliches with all its lovely tapas bars and restaurants is only a gentle 5 minute walk and it was great to be able to just tip out of the apartment and be amongst it all.

Fantastic security in the apartment block - felt very safe. As the previous reviewer mentioned, Gael is in the middle of some refurbishments but to be honest it did not interfere with our enjoyment at all. We did have some minor problems but Gael responded extremely promptly to everything and we found her very helpful, especially when sorting out pick up from the airport.

OK the apartment is not perfect but in all honesty, we have never ever stayed somewhere which was so well provided with kitchen staples, soaps, loo rolls etc.

Gael's clothes are in some of the cupboards but that is because she lives there when the apartment is not rented and we were sharing her home. It's not perfect but we were more than happy with our experience and found it very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
How heartening !
I'm very glad you enjoyed staying in 91 !
No, it's not "perfect", but it is super airy and bright, with amazing views.
As mentioned, there are family clothes ( not just mine ) in a wardrobe, in the hallway......
Built in,glass fronted, it looks like a huge double mirror when it's closed.
I'm getting a lock fitted to the sliding doors....bye-bye clothes !
Out of sight is out of mind. Must try and fit the vacuum cleaner in there too.

For the first time, in months, we have a few days vacant, so all the "little bits" that still need doing, can be finished off.

I'd like to think you'll come back again to enjoy it.
I hope then it will be perfect !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon r
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid this apartment. If you want somewhere nice and clean to stay....”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived at Ronda 3 apartments and waited patiently for owner to arrive. Once in apartment the things we saw were other people's cases and belongings on the floor and before would even sit down the ower said you should go for a drink for at an hour or so and I will ring you when the other people have gone. This was the beginning of a disastrous holiday at this apartment. Inspected the rooms once we were allowed in the apartment. Kitchen> we had to wash all the cups etc before using them. Plates etc chipped. Cooker hob, fridge freezer not working properly. Bedroom with twin beds had a dirty ironing board cover on it and a Hoover in the room. Most of the cupboards were full of the owners belongings. The carpet needed hovering and cleaning. There was a electric fan which was full of dust. Living room area> the electric fan light didn't work due to bare electric wires. The balcony was like a junk yard full of wooden flooring stacked on the side. There appeared to be Cement bags on the floor etc. No lighting on the balcony. Handle fell off from the balcony door and wasn't repaired even though reported this. It appeared the ower came into the apartment when we was out and left a dusty lamp on the floor to light up the balcony area at night and the Hoover was removed from bedroom. I could go on forever but this apartment did not spoil our holiday when we were out and about. We did talk to the ower about these issues but to no avail. All in all wasn't expecting five star but didn't expect one star.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the beach
Liked least: The apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
This is the same person, writing a second "terrible" review......
I've already answered the "claims", in my response to the first one.

Extraordinary !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“avoid the apartments advertised at all cost”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What can i say! don't touch it with a barge pole!on arrival we could not get in as cases were still in, apartment not ready! We were told to go away and come back later! no apology When we finally got in asked for the money for the app and £250 to cover damages!. When Gael left we inspected more closely! It was disgustingly filthy! where to start, no centre lights worked,hob not working bare wires hanging from ceiling and wall sockets, wooden floor half done rest of wood on balcony with lots of other junk, freezer/fridge not working all gaels belongings in cupboards,drawers,wardrobes,no room for ours Her left over food in every kitchen cupboard no sky,no aircon,no lights on balcony,everything covered in thick dust,carpets grim!
doors don't close,handles fell of doors, when we finally got hold of gael DAYS later she did not disagree with us and said "but you have the view"!when we asked for a refund we got a NO!and she left, we set about cleaning floors and surfaces and put our clothes on top of drawers or in our cases.after making inquiries we found that we were not the first to experience this! We spent as much time out as possible We also could not get her to return our £250 cheque,she would not come when we left,even when i text her. She was extremely rude when we questioned anything I have since had a text thanking us for leaving the apartment spic and span(what a cheek) and saying to trust her!and she will destroy the cheque. I have booked apartments in Ronda 3 for over 20 years and NEVER had cause to complain before, I hope no one else will rent any apartments from this owner

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Liked least: the whole experience
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Goodness.......this apartment has been booked "back to back" for the entire Summer.....and, as everyone knows, Spain goes on vacation, all of August !

So, yes, there are some things need attending to, so do I disagree that a handle should not come away from the door in your hand ?
No, of course not.
Do I agree that the chipped rim of a saucer or plate ( when there are many more from which to choose) deserves a discount in the rent ?
No, of course not.

This Lady asked for a discount in the rental, before ever booking, as "the flights are expensive", back in January/February 2013.

I referred her to "Sky Scanner" and offered another cheaper apartment.

I confirmed her booking deposit ( which she claimed would take two hours to arrive in my account ) on 5th. February at 2.49.pm. and sent her contract on Thursday at 1.11.pm.7th. February 2013.

I emailed on the 7th. August,22.13.pm. to inquire about her arrival time,
(as I did everyone, as people were coming and going on the same day all Summer, and you want to arrange it, as much as possible, to suit everyone. All the others replied )

I emailed again on the 29th. August,11.47.am. asking again for her arrival time, and also for her to confirm cheques had been sent, to our U.K. address, to cover her rental balance and damage deposit, or to make a transfer NOW !

We require the balance and damage deposit to be in my account, at least two weeks before arrival.
This is all laid out, very clearly, both in our AD. and in the rental contract.

She replied, at 22.41.pm. hoping it was alright, but she would bring it with her as it was "now too late"
This means she had not found time, in six months, to make a transfer taking "two hours" to arrive.

I replied at 0.41.am. 30 August, saying very well, but warning that it would not now be possible to take over the apartment, till later in the afternoon, arrangements having been already made, and that I presumed that their arrival time quoted 2.50.pm. was at Malaga Airport, and to ring me, as soon as she landed.

The people departing,(having even washed the towels ), and leaving the apartment in very good order, wisely elected to spend the afternoon by the pool, and return to change clothes, and collect their luggage,
(which took up about one square meter of floor space by the door )
at 4.30.pm.

That is 1 hour and 40 minutes, after the new people were arriving in Malaga Airport. They would then need disembarkation time, luggage collection, customs control and travel time to Los Boliches.

I'm sure the people leaving would be delighted to hear that the apartment they had enjoyed, and had taken great care of, had been left "disgustingly filthy".

This Lady's group, having dropped off their luggage,straight from the Airport, and gone for a drink, returned within the hour, to take possession.

Neither group ever met.

She then pulled out a U.K. cheque book, and giving me two cheques, one for the rental balance, the other for the damage deposit, assured me "they won't bounce".
This was not the arrangement, as quoted in our AD. or in our contract.

When I agreed to being paid "there" I naturally assumed in cash.
However, I could hardly put three women out in the street.

I said good night, and left.

Next day, they phoned in the afternoon,to say could I come down......
I was there within an hour. They were full of complaints, and wanted a reduction in the rental.......a rental, not as yet actually paid.
( it can take a month, or more to process a U.K. cheque in Spain.)
I at once offered them their "money" back....
if they wanted to leave and find somewhere, more to their taste.

But that is not what they wanted......They wanted a reduction.

I said no.
I was not rude, unless saying "no" is considered so.

I did, in relation to the chipped rims, say that "as there were others to choose from, if they were so distressing, just throw them out.......and that, despite a few things needing to be finished, it was a beautiful apartment, with wonderful views.....please enjoy it."

Note : there are no "central light fittings".
The hob and Fridge-freezer are working fine.
As is the air conditioning.
There are a couple of sockets still to be installed, but no wires hanging, from the walls, ceiling ......

The "junk" in the connecting balcony.....lilos, swim-ring, body surf boards, buckets and spades, plus the usual mop, bucket, brushes and scoop......and, yes, the remaining few planks of wood to be laid, stacked. This is not an area for sitting in....

There is a big balcony, outside the living room and a slightly smaller one, outside the main bedroom.

As stated before, in relation to the other apartment, everyone needs a little storage space......it's a family holiday apartment, not a hotel.
So there are cupboards, in the hallway, for private use of the family.

But there is also a wardrobe, in each bedroom, with lots of hangers, and about twenty odd empty drawers, between the two.

We leave all the staples, Tea, Coffee, Sugar,Milk, Bread, etc. plus, rice, pasta.....not "left over food", plus, loo rolls, washing liquid, conditioner, soap and shower gel.....
If you only had breakfast "in", you really would almost not need to buy anything.....

We installed the wooden floor, when we took down a wall, and it's within a couple of planks of being finished, by the bedroom doors......it should be finished, of course, but it's laid upon a perfectly sound tiled floor.
It's a cosmetic finish, nothing unsightly or dangerous, though better done, of course.......no-one keener to see it finished than me.
But you can't bring in workmen when it's let, and it's been let all the time, and, until now, enjoyed by all.
There is no "Sky T.V.", we don't claim it, we have "Free view".

In relation to the damage deposit, obviously this is returned, after the rental period has ended, else what use would it be.
To make it easy, we offer the option of sending a separate cheque, to our address in the U.K.
It's photocopied, and then held.

After the holiday, it's tore up......we do offer the option of posting it back, not one person, to date, has not agreed to just "tearing it up"
All this is made very clear,in advance.

This Lady did text me, after several others texts, "no cheque, no keys".

I replied that I was very busy, but for her not to worry, I would tear the cheque up the next day, as per previous agreement, (provided all was O.K. in the apartment) and suggested she go out and enjoy her final night's holiday.

As they were leaving early the next morning, I did not see them again, but they did manage to leave all three sets of keys, outside the apartment, in plain sight......

I did send an email, thanking them for leaving the apartment "spic and span"........this is not to imply that it was not in need of cleaning, as usual, before the next arrivals.

I contact everyone, after their holidays, to thank them.
We get really nice people, who do clean and neaten......
but we always clean each apartment before occupancy.

I'm sorry they didn't enjoy their holiday.
I have asked the people directly before and after them to submit their own thoughts on the apartment or apartments.

Anyone, please do feel free to comment.

I do so enjoy people having a good time, becoming friends,
and returning, year after year.

Maybe we have not made this clear enough......
this is A FAMILY APARTMENT.
It is not a sterile, neutral, near empty space.....
It is, I hope, like having your own apartment, or rather sharing one, belonging to your family.....it's comfortable, not glamorous.
It's quirky, it's got personality, it's real !
It's not minimalism a la mode maybe, more "Absolutely Fabulous"

I hope they find somewhere more to their taste.

You really "can't win 'em all".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing