We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet again a Seper holiday”
Review of Yaramar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yaramar Hotel
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Just had 2 weeks at this hotel, and from minute we checked in at reception (Alicia) to ther rooms /food (Paco does a great job) all the staffin restaurant and bars are most attentive & helpful and we are looking forward to our next visit
Bette & Peter Cheltenham

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,230 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2010

We stayed at the Yaramar for one week, the hotel location is perfect, and we had a nice 14th floor ocean front room. The hotel crowd was mainly GB folks, 75 y/o +

The good:
Location
Clean room
Breakfast ok

Not so good:
Front desk staff, efficient, but not friendly

The bad:
Quirky elevators
Low pressure shower

At the beach:

Nice but smelly, there is constant sour smell.
Sea water temperature was freezing (Sept 24 to Oct 4).
At the beach restaurant the food is very bad.
Lots of small annoying flies.
5 Euros for 2 chairs and one umbrella

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMLAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Have just returned from a great stay at this hotel. The service was excellent and just what you'd expect from a 4-star hotel, nothing was ever too big an ask for the staff.
All of the rooms have a sea view, and were very clean and also quite spacious.
The food at the hotel was very good, lots of choice and lovely presentation.
There was entertainment on in the evening in the patio bar, which was quite relaxed, and in the downstairs bar the Thomson Gold reps put on a different show every night, which we enjoyed.
The hotel is right on the sea-front, and the surrounding area has lots of bars and restaurants to choose from, and is only a few minutes away from the train station if you want to explore further afield.
Overall, enjoyed our stay very much and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123cdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The Yaramar is situated in a great location. Directly across the road from the beach. Next to loads of cafe's and bars and restaurants. 5 min walk to the train station which easily gives you access to benelmadena, fuengirola, malaga, the airport and various other places of interest.
The hotel itself is very nice. well maintained and very clean. Rooms streach over 15 floors with 4 glass elavators. We were on floor 12 which gave us a great view of the beach and the sea.
The restaurant operates on a first come first served basis and is open from 5.30 until 9 for dinner. Dinner is buffet style and you would have to be really really fussy not to find something to eat. Plenty of fruit and vegetables various meats such as chicken, beef, pork and lamb. Various desserts and different soups each evening. Breakfast was also pretty amazing and you can choose from the usual fry up items as well as fruit, yogurts, cerial, breads and pastrys.
The hotel has a main bar which normally has a singer at night and in the downstairs bar there is a free show every night hosted by the thomson holidays team. these shows normally last from 8pm until midnight and range from comedy to musicals and are all very professional. its worth noting that happy hour lasts from 8pm - 10pm a beer was approx 1 euro 60. Which is by far the cheepest in resort. pretty impressive from a 4 star hotel!
The bedrooms are nice. Basic but nice. You have tea and coffee facilities and a free mini safe as well as free english tv which as various channels including BBC1, ITV, ITV2 AND SKY News. The only disappointing thing was that you had to hire the mini fridge if you wanted to use it. Maid service was daily and complementary items include beach towels, toothbrushes and paste, soap and shampoo etc.
Theres a sauna and gym available to use free of charge although gym equitment was dated and basic.
The hotel has its on terrace pool which is on floor 1. its a nice pool area with a rather nice snack bar/restaurant. the coffee is to dye for and there were plenty of sun loungers the only negative is the pool is not heated and is freezing cold even at 5pm when the sun has been beating all day long.
The reps in the hotel were fantastic and really couldn't do enough for you. infact in some of the converstaions i over heard them having with other guests i really did feel that they went over and above the call of duty.
The only negative i had was with one of the reception staff who weas dismissive and at times rude. If you require any assistance at all I 'd advise against speaking with the female on the desk as she was rude and unhelpful. I wont embarass her by naming her.
At night you can walk from the hotel to neighbouring resorts. the promenade is very flat and its a safe and enjoyable walk. I'd also recommend booking the trip to Gibralter with the rep at the hotel. There are 2 trips. one is a basic shopping trip while the more expensive one includes a mini bus tour of the rock and also a tour of the caves. we did this and thought it was amazing. you even get to see the gibralter apes up close and personal! This tour is roughly 55 euros per person, but like i said, well worth it.
If you are booking you own flights and accommodation like i did then it worth knowing that you can get the train from airport to hotel for 2euros 25 per person one way. this compares to 40 euros each way for a taxi. So if you are able bodied and dont mind a 5 min walk from the station to the hotel then this is best option. the train takes 25 mins and is direct. Hope this review helps.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cosmiclad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

recently returned from two weeks at the yaramar, good points food excellent, rooms kept very clean and bathroom toiletries always renewed, staff very friendly now we come to the entertainment geared more to holiday camp style for children, I felt the reps thought that because we were in our 70s that we were in our dotage, found better bars with music outside. The best of entertainment was joe pasquelle he was terrific, also the comedian that came in for one night apart from them it was pretty awful, now we come to the pool I am sure the brits could outdo the germans for getting up at the crack of dawn to queue for the sunbeds and if you were not prepared to do this you have to PAY to go on the beach, after what we paid for the holiday I feel this is not acceptable

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doreenCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We have just come back from a 2 weeks stay at the Yaramar hotel. We have stayed there 18 months before, and had a fantastic time with no complaints at all; this time we found the hotel to have lost it sparkle. The restaurant cleanliness was not of a standard we expect of a 4 star rated hotel, everywhere else though was kept quite clean, the hotel inside and out was looking shabby and in need of a large makeover. We even had to queue to complain about the problems in the restaurant .Also queuing for breakfast and sometimes 10 mins for dinner. Dinner was on the whole very nice, there were a few bland items. The entertainment team however were amazing and put in 110%, and they made our holiday, the shows were brilliant and the daytime activities were fun.
The train station is approx 5 minute walk away is great and you can visit quite a few places, it’s clean and reasonably priced, but Torrimolinos station has no lift or escalator going up, so for people with mobility problems if they can’t cope with stairs, I suggest a bus which goes quite regularly and the stop is not far away from the hotel.
we would go back to the hotel, but only after a refurbishment.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusieQ38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Excellent week last week; really enjoyed the entertainment, Harry and his team were brilliant.
Excellent food, I now have to diet to lose weight , the restaurant staff were so friendly and helpful. Our thought our room on the 11th floor was also excellent with panoramic views.
My only gripe? As MOST of the hotel is non smoking, I wish that this could be extended to the bar areas so that the WHOLE hotel is non smoking.
Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medwaymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.2 km away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,315 reviews
0.9 km away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,438 reviews
0.3 km away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,483 reviews
3.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
2.8 km away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaramar Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 64 | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: $116 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaramar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yaramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yaramar
Yaramar Hotel Fuengirola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing