We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and stuffy”
Review of Ronda 4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ronda 4
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small and stuffy”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

stayed here with a friend on the 21st of June 2011 for a week. It was a clean hotel with helpful staff and a nice pool. However, we opted for a studio room which was tiny. I had to sleep on a couch while my friend slept on a matrass on the floor. There was no air-con which made the room EXTREMELY hot. This hotel is also a good 40 min walk from the nightlife. I would recommend the spacious one bedroom apartments to any family, However this is not a hotel for young people looking for nightlife!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hh0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    248
    113
    23
    20
See reviews for
236
231
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed 8 nights in October Half term ideal for us and our two grandsons. Spacious two bedroomed appartment with sea view. Clean with comfortable furniture & four channels of English TV for when the kids had gone to bed. Good value we thought. Staff friendly & cafes/resteraunts nearby for breakfast.

The boys enjoyed it too. Pool was a bit cool but sea warm & just across the promenade.

Room Tip: Sea view at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YorkshireBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Arrived late to the hotel, staff were very helpful during our stay, room was basic and clean, also had sea views and a view of the pool, talk of the town bar was ok , just show them your key for Ronda and you will get 10% off food only. WiFi in Ronda was not any good, had to go to cheers bar to check WiFi. plenty of things to do in Fuengirola. so enjoy it. and make sure you take a travelling kettle with you from Argos. !!!!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pdfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Arrived very late to hotel with tired family. Check-in was quick friendly and informative. Any requests we made during our stay were dealt with quickly.
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The lady who ran the poolside bar was great. The staff in the supermarket attached to the hotel were also great.

The hotel (apartments) is directly opposite a lovely beach and is surrounded by great restaurants and bars.

The pool was good and having a games room provided late evening family fun. Upgrade on a room to ensure you get a nice view and ample room. Rooms are basic but extremely clean with everything you need for your stay.

Definitely would visit again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank UKAID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

we had a dashing stay in ronda 4..the rooms were basic the air conditoning was splendid ..but the kettle was prehistoric!! as for the pool..it was lovely but get rid of the hissing tree, the lifeguard was nice on the eye but not a very courtious man. The talk of the town bar and restraunt was most enjoyable as the staff were fabulous..the supermarket was very reasonably priced and the staff very welcoming and courtious!! The computers in the apartment were dear and one didnt work ..i could not contact my boyfriend and this was very distressing..but in reflection it was a spifingly enjoyable holiday and ill be back !!!

Room Tip: get air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Rooms broken into hotel staff not helpfull at all!!!! 3 other family's rooms were broken into and trashed also... spent 2 days in the police station absolute nightmare!!! rooms dated and NO air conditioning the pool was small and the lifeguard miserable the only good point was the small bar/bistro to the front right of the hotel this was lovely and staff really friendly don't go to this hotel it is a joke!!!!! It has got to be the worst holiday I have ever been on and I go away at least 4/5 times a year trust me!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLERAINE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Just returned after a one week stay on Ronda 4. We booked this holiday last minute and got it very reasonable. We booked a private transfer at £70.00 but apparently you can get the train from the airport for a few euros but we had already ours paid for so didnt cancel but would definitely advise you to look into this as you could save quite a bit of money. The appartments overall are quite good and clean. The only downside to these appartments are that they are basic and could do with an up to date makeover. Beds were uncomfortable and we werent the only family who found this, quite a lot of people were saying the same. Our children (12 and 8) slept in the beds and they found them uncomfortable...we slept in the sofa bed which was ok. No mad rush for sunbeds they only opened the doors to the pool at 10. am. Also no umbrellas at the pool we had to buy one not expensive as the kids needed some shade as it was very hot when we were there. On the plus side they are excellent if you are a beach lover..we were on the 4th floor and had fantastic views of the beach and pool. The pool area is lovely and not too busy even though we were there in peak summer. We ate a few times in the Talk of the Town which is just at the front of Ronda 4 which was very good for breakfast and lunch etc. We took taxis to centre of Fuengirola for about 7 euros (although there were plenty of bars and places to eat around Ronda 4) where there was a great area for children with go-karts, trampolines and lots of other rides to keep them busy while we had a drink and were able to watch them. Also took a taxi to the Shopping Mall which had a great food court and had all fast food restaurants like KFC, Subway etc and also we ate in the American Diner which was lovely. The children also had an outdoor rooftop play area. This was great if you love shopping!! Also ate in Sticky Fingers, which is very close to Ronda 4 and was very good and reasonable.

Overall a great holiday and probably would stay at these appartments again if the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FAMILYHOLColeraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
3.7 km away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
955 reviews
0.6 km away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
922 reviews
1.1 km away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,315 reviews
2.2 km away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
606 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronda 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronda 4

Property: Ronda 4
Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 96, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ronda 4 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ronda 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronda 4 Fuengirola
Ronda 4 Hotel Fuengirola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing