We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay in Fuengirola”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Edificio La Fuente Salón comedor con cama nido
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Edificio La Fuente
Salón comedor con cama nido
Salón comedor
Salón comedor con cama nido
Salón comedor
Dormitorio principal con cama de matrimonio
Cocina
Cocina
Cuarto de Baño completo
Piscina
Piscina
Piscina
Piscina
Piscina
Fuengirola - Vista de la zona del apartamento, puerto deportivo de Fuengirola
Fuengirola - Vista del puerto deportivo y playa que está junto al apartamento
Fuengirola - Vista del paseo marítimo junto al apartamento
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
574kat
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and owners are very friendly and helpful”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment with a beautiful view. I came here for a week with my partner, my two children and my father. There was plenty of space and the facilities were fine. The only problems we experienced is that the children and I were in the pool one afternoon when a lady approached us and asked us not to use the pool between 3pm and 5pm because the residents have a siesta. She then put a Post-It note up in the lift (and also wrote on the mirror in pen) that the pool should not be used between 3-5pm. This would be fine for us if we knew, but the rules of the pool are clearly displayed on the wall and it does not state anywhere that the pool should not be used during the best period of the day! The description also states "The pool is very quiet and sunny, especially in the afternoon, perfect for relax and children enjoy after a day at the beach." It does not state anywhere that the pool should not be used during these times and we found that very disappointing and a little embarrassing. The only other problem was that the noise at night is unbelievable! We hardly got any sleep because there is a machine cleaning the streets outside in the very early hours which is impossible to sleep through. Other than that, we had a very pleasant stay and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. The toilet had a problem where it was continuing to flush constantly, it was still usable and wasn't an urgent situation, but the owner still managed to get it fixed on a Sunday morning for us straight away which we were very grateful for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you for your opinion, we´re sorry, but let us to say please, that if a stranger person told you about rules that don´t exist, you should have said to us at that moment, in fact, there is no prohibition to go to the swimming pool from 3 to 5,.. (the most that can happen, is that if there cries of children perhaps a respectful neighbor, can to warn her to keep a little quiet). (but this is not occur only on the swimming pool, but in all comunidad).

so, please, let me to repeat, about prohibition to use the pool from 3 to 5 completely lacks weight, by to had being said by any unknow person, and the swimming pool is available all day, so that if we had known about this, We could had solved the problem at moment. (ONLY the official community rules, are the rules which must be obeyed by the guest and the rest of the community).

Moreover, I would like to emphasize that cleaning machines is something that occur in all streets throughout the city in the early morning (about 8 or 9 am), so it would be impossible to avoid that problem, but no only in this apartament, but in all the city.

For the rest, I appreciate your comments, we are at your service whenever you need it. Is thanks to the customer´s comments what makes us to see every detail so we could improving it. and , which we try every day, with each guest, is make to the the stay as pleasant as possible.

However, I wanted to tell you about those two stuff, since both the measures adopted by a stranger, like cleaning the streets, is not something we can solve, at least (in the prohibition case) if the problem is unknow for us.

Thanks again.

Cheers!!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antero N
Oulu, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Fuengirola”
Reviewed December 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our 5:th holiday trip in Fuengirola and this apartment was just what we wanted.
The location is perfect and apartment was also perfect for us.
Everything was very good and Owner and his wife were great people to deal with.

We will visit again in this apartment when next time are in Fuengirola.

Muchas Gracias Jose Matias !
Nos vemos de nuevo algun dia !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALLO AIT...
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myri1402
Central Argentina, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vista desde el comedor
Liked least: Que no tiene aire acondicionado
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lasolero
Seville, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situacion y piscina
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raponchi
Salamanca
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La situación, el aparcamiento
Liked least: Sólo una semana de vacaciones :(
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
Estamos muy agradecidos por su opinion, nuestra intencion es que tengan una feliz y comoda estancia,procuramos informarles sobre los eventos que se realizan en la ciudad, zonas recreativas, bulebares, restaurantes, museos,etc, así como prestarles ayuda o aclararles alguna duda, si la tuviesen. Nuestro propósito de futuro es, que con la experiencia, si es posible, seguir mejorando.
Muchas gracias otra vez.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing