We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
263
116
27
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
116
27
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour comfort room lovely hotel pool area burriana beach tea and coffee making facilities major refurbishment steep hill plenty of sunbeds would highly recommend this hotel uphill walk great shower breakfasts were excellent free safe reception staff are evening meal pool towels
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 410 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

An absolute gem of a hotel! Immaculately clean, fantastic breakfast and lovely staff. There are lots of really nice public areas inside the hotel and it’s only a short walk to the town centre. Beds were comfy and the water was always hot.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Flamenca H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Villa Flamenca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

THANK you so much for your review!! :-) It is fantastic to know you had such a nice "four night break" !! We look forward to seeing you very soon again. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Great hotel, clean, excellent service, and only a 10 minute walk to town. The rooms are compact but have everything you need, we will definitely be back, excellent value and the breakfast was exceptional! We stayed in for dinner one evening due to rain but would not do that again, it was fine but not great.

Lovely staff in the pool bar and reception, parking is tight around the streets but we always found a space.

Room tip: pool view - upgrade if you can for a bigger balcony.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Addell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Flamenca H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Villa Flamenca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Addell for taking the time in writing your comments and opinion about your stay with us. Sorry that the evening meal was not as great as all other services in the Hotel but we will work hard to improve ourselves in this area so absolutely everything is "great". :-) Look forward to seeing you again. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

A large group of us visited Nerja from Dublin and we stayed in Hotel Villa Flamenca. This is a lovely and very well run hotel. We were a large party of walkers and the hotel tried to cater to our needs in every way they could.
Breakfasts were excellent with a huge range of fruit, cereals, and breads. They had a great range of hot foods with omelettes made to order. They also had a special gluten free section. Dinner were also of a high quality with a great selection of starters, main courses and of course desserts.
The swimming pool area is spacious and clean with nightly entertainment. The hotel is about a ten or fifteen minute walk from the centre and is in a quiet and residential area.
Thank you to all the staff who looked after us so well. Hope to see you again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TessBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Flamenca H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Villa Flamenca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

THANK YOU so much Tess for taking the time in writing such a nice review! :-) It was an absolutely pleasure to meet you all and we delighted to help you in any way. We hope you enjoyed the walking routes around Nerja and its surrounds and look forward to see you again. All the best! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at the Villa Flamenca a few times but this was the first stay since it’s refurbishment 2 years ago. It truly was a wonderful stay. The hotel was clean and very well decorated. The rooms were very comfortable and all the staff were most obliging and cheerful. The food was excellent. We loved the pool area during the day with the jacuzzi and the bar, which was a very pleasant place to sit in the evening too. The roof terrace was delightful and very peaceful. Well done to everyone at the Hotel Villa Flamenca! It felt more like 5 star than 3. Can’t wait for our next stay there!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 7pennyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Nerja is not the sort of place I would normally choose to stay. A seaside town about 40 minutes by taxi from Malaga airport, sandy beaches lots of beachside restaurants with the menu in 5 languages and scores of souvenir shops selling the usual tourist tat. The big plus for this place is that it’s easy to get to Granada and the second is that I have found this excellent place to stay. The Villa Flamenca Hotel is situated in a quiet side street. Very welcoming staff, comfy beds and an extensive breakfast buffet. A pool is situated at the back of the hotel with plenty of sun beds and a pool bar. Don’t forget to try the evening dinner buffet, 18€ will buy you an excellent meal. An all round good place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MrPaul1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews