We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
205
65
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
65
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private access small hotel jacuzzi bath various levels public terraces junior suite burriana beach upon checkout star property sea view excellent buffet breakfast small pool ten minute stroll flights of stairs stayed two nights easy walking distance shower head
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 291 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2017

The room was spotless , the staff were very helpful and friendly, the garden and pool area were lovely, plenty of Sunbeds and one of only a few had direct access to the beach.
I would certainly go again!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

We are just back from our first visit to this hotel and have rebooked for next year beautiful setting near enough to the town centre for hustle and bustle and far away enough to have peace and quiet.The staff are all friendly and nothing is too much trouble they make you feel so special cannot praise them enough.

Room tip: sea view with balcony
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jean12953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Hotel Paraiso Del mar is undoubtedly the best Boutique Hotel in Nerja. It is a small hotel that used to be a mansion owned by a doctor who sadly lost all through gambling and other addictions. It is now a very coveted spot and you need to book in advance most of the year round. The staff are friendly and very accommodating and the manager Gregorio an excellent host, and the owner Enrique is charming and genuine and attention to detail is his hallmark in my opinion.They do not take their guests for granted and on my 9 day visit in April with my friend Shay we were given drinks on the house and no mini bar charge as my friend Shay is a regular visitor here. Most hotels do not do this.The type of rooms vary from a suite with private sun bathing balcony to a room with a small viewing balcony at the front of the hotel, both being adequate for a stay here.All rooms have jacuzzi bath, hair dryer and safe for valuables. All rooms are non smoking but if you smoke there is no problem going to the terrace by one of the two pools or on different stages that lead down to the beach beside Burriana beach. The breakfast covers everything you could possibly want to eat and more.Parking space is limited but if you are visiting Nerja, from this hotel a car is not needed.From the top level of sun beds and umbrellas down to the beach there are more beds than needed, so privacy is never invaded. All good restaurants for evening or lunch dining are within a few minute walk from here and there are many to choose from in the old town of Nerja. I like my room left alone except for my towels changed daily and this is exactly what I got here.Bottom line for me is if you are looking for friendly, discreet, coureous and genuine, then this hotel has it all. We could all pick out small things but overall I would rate it highly.

Room tip: if you do not want to be disturbed by people passing on the front footpath at night, then ask for a room that is not facing the street.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank geraldine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Very nice average older hotel. Lovely view with direct access to the beach which is probably why they get away with their rates. IMO it is very overpriced for off season. Was disappointed the hot tub was not on although it was full. Small unheated pool. Lovely breakfast. Room hint go for the full view as the partial view is nothing but there are lots of nice terraces to sit with a nice view that are very private if you opt for a back room. The bed is 2 put together and the bathroom is enormous

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sherry_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017

My wife and I just back from a six-night stay here. This hotel is quite traditional, with a variety of accommodation which shares a lovely garden (with small pool and a hot tub). Superbly situated in the nicest part of Nerja overlooking the lovely shingle beach of Burriana. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent. The staff were friendly and happy to oblige any request. We loved this hotel and will return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MaturecoupleGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews