We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for a week”
Review of Nerja Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nerja Club
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Reviewed 29 April 2012

the hotel on the whole isnt to bad clean enough staff are all friendly and seem happy with what they do rooms are ok think ours was one of the ones waiting for a refurb only problem was the food very hit and miss hot enough but at times tasteless but on the whole not a bad place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevejeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Steve,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. We will take note of their suggestions about the restaurant. If you return to Nerja we hope to have you here again.

Best Regards! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just returned from holiday at Nerja Club, A fantastic location in Nerja, near for splendid walks and a short walk to the beach and into the town. Antonio the manager, a walker himself, assisted us with directions and maps of fantastic walks. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable with british tv, very handy when you have been walking all day. Varied entertainment with disco, singers, flamenco and bingo. The front line desk staff were extremely, helpful, nothing to much trouble. The hotel food is very good value for money and we particularly enjoyed the varied fish and fresh fruit. All in all a good holiday and we will return. Ken and Mary Everitt stayed 23rd March to 20th April.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Ken & Mary,

It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay in Nerja Club. We are pleased to have them around here again soon. We invite you to follow our Facebook page to stay informed about our news and promotions

Greetings from Spain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Went there for a meal tonight, short walk from El Capistrano where we live, food OK service indifferent, Spaqnish at next table looked after far better, in spite vof the fact we spoke good Spanish, BINGO going on in bar, singer (english) after, all that is wrong with hotels trying to cater for English, no class, bad manners, if you are Spanish fine, (sorry about the English but we have to cater for them, they pay our wages) no tip, as none deserved. Frozen veg, Ugh, Good steak done as asked but served badly, had to ask for napkins, no finger bowls for mussel starter.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Nicholas,

Thanks for your comments and sorry for the inconveniences. I inform the restaurant of your comments.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have regularly used this hotel as an early year break. Hotel is away from the centre of town, but town is pleasantly walkable if needed. We prefer the easier out-of town parking and peace and quiet. Its strengths for us is that we always find an immensely welcoming and helpful staff, good rooms, reasonable food and entertainment in the evenings if we want. Especially though, the hotel is very well placed for easy walking or driving out to explore this beauiful area in the Spring. There are walks direct from the hotel and the manager is a walker himself. We have walked and driven in the hills and villages in late Feb through to April, the flowers and orchids are tremendous and the scenery wonderful. This year for the first time (I think) the hotel was hosting a UK walking group. We find the hotel a really good base from which to explore this lovely part of Spain and a great place to relax in. We shall keep visiting.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Ken,

We love to hear you enjoyed the trails of Nerja and the personal attention of our Hotel. We will be happy to host them again in Nerja Club. For information about our offers and promotions can continue our Facebook page.

A greeting from Nerja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have just returned from another excellent stay at this hotel, which we have been visiting at least once a year for 20 years. Antonio, the management team and staff do their utmost to ensure their guests have an enjoyable visit. It was our first visit since the refurbishment programme and we were impressed with the improvements, the new indoor fitness centre and especially the improved sunbathing terrace and pool area. The new glass surround certainly makes full use of the excellent views over the town to the sea. As walkers the hotel is ideal for our needs as it is on the edge of town near to the hills and reception now have a file of walking routes available for guests who are new to the area and will also advise on places of interest to visit. We always enjoy our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing, good value break in the sun. We have only been home two days but are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Customer,

First thank you very much for your comments. We are proud that the improvements we have made in our hotel are on your taste and which has enjoyed a perfect holiday at the Hotel Nerja Club. We wait for your next vacation ;)

Greetings from Spain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and i stayed here from thursday 12th to sunday 15th April 2012.
The hotel itself is nice, very clean and our room was huge and had a big balcony with a good view of pool area.
We stayed half board and the food was good but with little choice, especially for me as I am vegetarian.
Didn't use the outdoor pool as weather too cold but it looked okay. Was disappointed that the indoor spa pool could only be used once 'free of charge' then any other visits were charged at 10 euros each!
It is a long walk to both the beach and the town so not recommended if less mobile(also hilly).
The hotel had entertainment each night but it was a bit boring.
All in all good value for a short break but would not come with children as there is little to do here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nat32Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

first the pros
clean and tidy
food hot and variable
staff hardworking and helpful
entertainment above average
now the cons
some rooms very small
location not ideal quite a steep walk to the beach

Room Tip: do not take room 213 very compact
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank willow59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
239 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
2.1 km away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
1.5 km away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
580 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nerja Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerja Club

Address: Nacional 340 Carretera de Malaga Almeria, Km 293 | Frente a El Capistrano, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nerja
#12 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: $56 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nerja Club 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is ideal for couples looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We have large Sun Terraces where you can enjoy glourious sunshine nearly all year round.Our staff have many years experience and will ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.You can enjoy some memorable evenings at the Nerja Club Hotel. After a nice freshly prepared dinner in the Buffet Restaurant, you can have one of your favorite beverages in our Bar Cocktail, whilst appreciating the live music which is on offer every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nerja Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nerja Club Hotel Nerja
Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing