We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$206
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bajamar(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$220
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Centurion(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$201
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$310
US$294
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
363
493
216
84
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
493
216
84
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourrefurbished roomfriendly hotelpool areaentertainment every nighttennis clubevening mealburriana beachhalf boardstar hotelmost nightsdown hilltiny balconynearest beachsun deckplenty of choicetown centre
Filter
Updating list...
873 - 878 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Just returned from holiday at Nerja Club, A fantastic location in Nerja, near for splendid walks and a short walk to the beach and into the town. Antonio the manager, a walker himself, assisted us with directions and maps of fantastic walks. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable with british tv, very handy when you have been walking all day. Varied entertainment with disco, singers, flamenco and bingo. The front line desk staff were extremely, helpful, nothing to much trouble. The hotel food is very good value for money and we particularly enjoyed the varied fish and fresh fruit. All in all a good holiday and we will return. Ken and Mary Everitt stayed 23rd March to 20th April.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Dear Ken & Mary,

It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay in Nerja Club. We are pleased to have them around here again soon. We invite you to follow our Facebook page to stay informed about our news and promotions

Greetings from Spain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Went there for a meal tonight, short walk from El Capistrano where we live, food OK service indifferent, Spaqnish at next table looked after far better, in spite vof the fact we spoke good Spanish, BINGO going on in bar, singer (english) after, all that is wrong with hotels trying to cater for English, no class, bad manners, if you are Spanish fine, (sorry about the English but we have to cater for them, they pay our wages) no tip, as none deserved. Frozen veg, Ugh, Good steak done as asked but served badly, had to ask for napkins, no finger bowls for mussel starter.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Dear Nicholas,

Thanks for your comments and sorry for the inconveniences. I inform the restaurant of your comments.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have regularly used this hotel as an early year break. Hotel is away from the centre of town, but town is pleasantly walkable if needed. We prefer the easier out-of town parking and peace and quiet. Its strengths for us is that we always find an immensely welcoming and helpful staff, good rooms, reasonable food and entertainment in the evenings if we want. Especially though, the hotel is very well placed for easy walking or driving out to explore this beauiful area in the Spring. There are walks direct from the hotel and the manager is a walker himself. We have walked and driven in the hills and villages in late Feb through to April, the flowers and orchids are tremendous and the scenery wonderful. This year for the first time (I think) the hotel was hosting a UK walking group. We find the hotel a really good base from which to explore this lovely part of Spain and a great place to relax in. We shall keep visiting.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Dear Ken,

We love to hear you enjoyed the trails of Nerja and the personal attention of our Hotel. We will be happy to host them again in Nerja Club. For information about our offers and promotions can continue our Facebook page.

A greeting from Nerja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have just returned from another excellent stay at this hotel, which we have been visiting at least once a year for 20 years. Antonio, the management team and staff do their utmost to ensure their guests have an enjoyable visit. It was our first visit since the refurbishment programme and we were impressed with the improvements, the new indoor fitness centre and especially the improved sunbathing terrace and pool area. The new glass surround certainly makes full use of the excellent views over the town to the sea. As walkers the hotel is ideal for our needs as it is on the edge of town near to the hills and reception now have a file of walking routes available for guests who are new to the area and will also advise on places of interest to visit. We always enjoy our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing, good value break in the sun. We have only been home two days but are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Dear Customer,

First thank you very much for your comments. We are proud that the improvements we have made in our hotel are on your taste and which has enjoyed a perfect holiday at the Hotel Nerja Club. We wait for your next vacation ;)

Greetings from Spain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2012

My husband and i stayed here from thursday 12th to sunday 15th April 2012.
The hotel itself is nice, very clean and our room was huge and had a big balcony with a good view of pool area.
We stayed half board and the food was good but with little choice, especially for me as I am vegetarian.
Didn't use the outdoor pool as weather too cold but it looked okay. Was disappointed that the indoor spa pool could only be used once 'free of charge' then any other visits were charged at 10 euros each!
It is a long walk to both the beach and the town so not recommended if less mobile(also hilly).
The hotel had entertainment each night but it was a bit boring.
All in all good value for a short break but would not come with children as there is little to do here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nat32Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews