We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveller rating
376
501
218
88
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
501
218
88
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourpool arearefurbished roomfriendly hotelevening mealentertainment every nighttennis clubburriana beachhalf boardsun deckmost nightsdown hillnearest beachtiny balconytown centregreat holidayplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We decided to return here having been here two years ago and had a pleasant time.
Many of the rooms have been refurbished inc. flat screen tv & very modern finishes.
Nearly all the staff from our previous visit still worked in the Hotel allowing us to settle very quickly.
The hotel is very clean and located between the centre & Burriana Beach.
Fine walk to them, Well worth €6/7 taxi back.
Will definately be back

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardpmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Hi Richard,

Thank you very much for your review. We love to hear that you have spent a very enjoyable time with us. As you comment cleaning for us is a very important factor and our staff works hard to make your holiday exceptional. We appreciate your loyalty and we wait on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Have been several times to this hotel, if possible it was even better this year, the rooms have been refurbished to a very high standard. The staff are fantastic, especially Rava & all the reception team. Upon arrival we were greeted with the magic words " Welcome Back " Clients really appreciate being recognised. All in all, a terrific hotel.
See you soon,
Andy & Lorraine Bolton.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robyn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Hello Andy and Lorraine,

We are happy that you repeat year after year with us and that values ​​the improvements we have made in the rooms. Thank you very much for your loyalty, we look forward to having you with us for many years. We invite you to follow us on our social networking profiles (Facebook or Twitter).

A greeting from Nerja :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just returned from a week at this hotel. The hotel itself was just what you would expect from a 3 star (no frills) but the reason we would not recommend this hotel was the location. It was too far away from anything, apart from the supermarket over the road which comes in handy when you are fed up waiting to be served at the bar!! We had a really good holiday and would definitely go back to Nerja but stay closer to town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Hi Clare,

First we want to thank you for your confidence in Nerja Club Hotel for your holidays and your comment on Tripadvisor. We regret not meeting your expectations, the location of our accommodation appears on the web page of our establishment. It is a pleasure to know you will return to Nerja :) A perfect place to enjoy a holiday.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Nerja Club Hotel from the 10th-17th August. We choose Nerja as we wanted to avoid the busier, clubbing and drinking scenes of other areas in the Costa del Sol. We weren't disappointed. Nerja is a beautiful little town and we really enjoyed exploring the area. The hotel itself was wonderful. We stayed in room 303, it was a good size for the two of us and was spotlessly clean. The shower in our bathroom was fantastic, and the air con in the room was a life saver as it was very hot during our stay. The pool area was lovely, again very clean, lots of space. Although the within the hotel there are notices asking the guests very kindly not to reserve sun beds with towels this was often ignored. There were a couple of days that we couldn't get a sun bed even though they weren't actually being used. This is no fault of the hotel, it's just people being ignorant. And contrary to popular belief this wasn't just done by Germans. English, French and Italians were also at it. The location of the hotel wasn't great for doing things during the day, it is quite a walk to the town centre and to the beaches, the town bus is great but it stops in the afternoon for siesta and for us it was just too hot to walk about. We are in our late twenties and reasonably fit, I'm not sure how elderly people would cope with the walk, it is quite hilly. The town taxi service is great though. The good thing about the location of the hotel is at night it is really quiet. We walked down to the town centre every evening and it was always very lively even at midnight, it was lovely to return to our hotel at night and have a quiet drink in the bar outside the front of the hotel. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. For us, what badly lets down this hotel is the food. It's such a shame because everything else really was wonderful. The self service buffet style food was just disgusting. Not much variety and what was on offer was pretty bad. There were rolls at breakfast and dinner and every day they were stale and dry. Admittedly, I am a bit of a fussy eater, but my partner who will pretty much eat anything was struggling with the food. The "fresh" fruit juice at breakfast was horrible, pasta dishes at night had a terrible flavour. It was just awful, it had a school dinner canteen feel about it. We were really disappointed because we were on a tight budget and had specifically booked a half board holiday so we wouldn't have to spend any money on food. But we ended up having to eat out a few nights. Thankfully there is a supermarket right next to the hotel that is open until 9:30 every night that has a good selection of breads and necessities. We got chatting with another couple that said they had stayed in the hotel around 8 years ago and had really enjoyed it so had came back this year. They said they were really shocked at the deterioration of the food and because of that they wouldn't go back. My partner and I wouldn't go back either unless it was on a room only basis.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for trusting in our hotel to spend your holiday in Nerja. Our hotel is in a quiet area of ​​Nerja, to enjoy relaxing in our pool. We will take note of your comments about the food to pass feedback to the relevant departments. We do not often get complaints about food generally offer excellent value for price. We would love to see you in our hotel.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Nerja Club. Last visited in 2010 before the renovations had taken place so was looking forward to seeing it newly refurbished. This year we travelled with my sister and her son and requested rooms overlooking the gardens as they have bigger balconies. We actually got ground floor rooms with a terrace, which meant you could move the patio furniture into the sun after it had left your terrace. The rooms' decor is tired (cf the refurbished ones) but they are clean and comfortable and we were very happy with them. A very nice touch was the manager greeting us on our arrival and taking us personally to our rooms. The pool area was quiet and relaxing. You do see sun loungers covered in towels left unattended for hours but I think that says more about the people who do this than the hotel’s policy towards it. We were happy to sit at the tables and on several occasions managed to get loungers later on in the day. We enjoyed the food especially the Spanish dishes that have been introduced. .Drinks in the bar are reasonably priced at about 3 € a pint which seems to be the going rate in Nerja. I don't know why but the Cruz campo always seemed to be flat after a couple of minutes. The bar at the tennis club, Las Raquetas, served a nice pint of San Miguel and nice snacks. As did the hotel up the road Los Arcos. It takes about 30 minutes to walk from the hotel to the Balcon de Europa in the town centre. Once you turn off the main road the walk becomes more enjoyable as you're walking along the narrow cobbled streets. The walk back from the beach can be hard work but you can ring for a taxi. The supermarket on the front has taxi numbers. It's a nice walk from the hotel to Maro and the caves (again about 30 mins). We went in the morning and the queues to buy tickets (8€ adults 4€ children) were huge so we got a bus back to Nerja and visited the museum (free on Sundays for EU citizens!) Late afternoon there were no queues. We had a great holiday and would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjhfps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear customer,

We appreciate recommending our hotel to Tripadvisor users. We try to answer all of our customers request, provided that we have availability for those dates. We provide a personalized and closer to our customers is a very important value. Nerja is a great place for a holiday and discover the true essence of Spain and Andalusia. We would love to have you with us on your next vacation in Nerja. We invite you to follow our Facebook page and our Twitter profile.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews