We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run and welcoming hotel”
Review of Nerja Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nerja Club
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Reviewed 5 April 2009

If you are looking for a good value relaxing holiday consider this hotel.

The staff are friendly and professional, the hotel is well run and welcoming and the accommodation and food offer excellent value for money.

Ruth and Malcolm Armitage, Lincolnshire

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthandMalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

943 - 949 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2009

The Nerja Club hotel is very well placed for a walking holiday. The staff are both friendly and helpful. Whilst the rooms are comfortable, warm and clean. The food is good and plentiful. An ideal hotel and location for a winter break.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mastersonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

Excelent value, very clean with good food. As with all 3 star rated hotels, ameneties are not as plentiful, but the friendly ness of ALL the staff makes up for this. The Kitchen and waiting staff do a grand job and unlike a lot of larger Spainish hotels, the food stayed hot most of the time. Rooms are clean and comfortable although we found the air-con./heating a bit antiquated. The bar and lounge areas are very comfy and relaxing (except when the live evening entertainment is on) ( far too loud for a small area, but there was live entertainment every night. which may be a plus for some.) Overall an excellent stay off season, may be noisier at peak times.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucksmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2009

Do not take heed of the negative reviews about this hotel. I stayed for 1 week in Jan 09 as a budget winter getaway and thought the place was great. Having read some reviews prior to my arrival I was a bit anxious as to where I was going to be staying for the week - however; the staff were friendly, spoke good English and went out of their way to help, the room was clean, with British TV channels, balcony, safe and a nice bathroom. I found that the room was a bit cold at times and on arrival found the toilet didn't flush but this was fixed striaght away. The food at the hotel was great; there was a selection of freshly cooked breakfast items (the scrambled egg was awesome) and the evening meal had a selection of meats, fish, seafood, soup and salad items. The hotel bar was reasonably priced for those watching the pennies - I found however at times it got a bit smoky.....The hotel was fairly well located and easy to find. I recommend a trip to the Balcon d'Europe or Plaza Tutti Fruity for a bit of nightlife or a nice bite to eat. The King Alfonso Restaurant in the Balcon has superlative views and the best food in the area. If you are looking fro a Paella, AYO on the nearby Burriana beach is the only place to go 6 euro all you can eat and it's amazing! I would recommend a trip to Cueva de Nerja for good views and something interesting. Avoid the Sunday Market - no culture and full of rubbish. Would suggest hiring a car for a trip to Malaga or Marbella and to have the flexibility. Taxis in Nerja have a flat rate of 6 euro. Thhotel has a supermarket opposite and plenty of parking. I would definitely go back there for a few days no probs.

Stayed: January 2009
4  Thank DJBarryJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

My husband and I spent two weeks there over Christmas and New Year. We had a real lovely time. the weather was very warm all day, chilly at night. 2 days of warm rain was ok .rooms big and clean and the whole of the hotel had such a friendly atmosphere and helpfull. main parts were chilly but rooms warm, and heating noisy. Food not bad if you are not a fussy eater but the Christmas day and New Year eve meals were the best I have had in many a year. excelent and the staff worked so hard. The New Year party went on till 4am. with hot chocolate and muffins before you left.We would definatly go again. but we did find it would help to have a car as there is not much in Nerja itself. but the busses are very good from the town 15 min walk downhill ( 40 mins for me uphill, haha ) We did notice lots of people knew each other from going the same time each year, so we might just be one of them in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank perkycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

reception staff were very good even taking us to our room. room was clean, as was the hotel, but the food was awfull. the restraunt staff were surley they seemed very unhappy in their work.the walk into town is only about 20 mins and my husband is having knee surgery, so anyone fit will do it quicker. few nice bars around. we only paid £ 430 for both of us so felt that we got what we paid for. probably would only go back to this hotel if i got an absolute bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pollybad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

We stayed there for a wedding we attended, the rooms were very very basic, no tea making facilites and worse of all NO FRIDGE!!! We had to rent one out for the week at a cost of €18, no balcony, no terrace, just a small window facing a wall, the roof outside our room looked like there had been a previous leak fixed with toilet paper!!! Two days in to our trip there was an actual leak in the roof and the water was collected by three rubbish bins and towels on the floor!!! The hotel was also full of over 65's who gave disapproving looks if we raised our voices above a whisper, we are by no means loud or obnoxious but a hearty laugh was met with disapproving nods. Every time we went to get a sandwich or something small from the kitchen we were told that either there was no food or that the kitchen was closed. This hotel is a taxi ride away from the main area, costing €6 each time. We wont be going back, unfortunately because we had a wedding to attend this hotel was the only one available...Nerja its self is a lovely quiet town but best left to the older lady or gent. Some gorgeous restaurants, El Portifico, Pinnochio's, Scarlett's & the coach & horse for a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DubSunWorshiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
239 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
2.1 km away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
1.5 km away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
579 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#20 of 37 in Nerja
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nerja Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerja Club

Address: Nacional 340 Carretera de Malaga Almeria, Km 293 | Frente a El Capistrano, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nerja
#12 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: $56 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nerja Club 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is ideal for couples looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We have large Sun Terraces where you can enjoy glourious sunshine nearly all year round.Our staff have many years experience and will ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.You can enjoy some memorable evenings at the Nerja Club Hotel. After a nice freshly prepared dinner in the Buffet Restaurant, you can have one of your favorite beverages in our Bar Cocktail, whilst appreciating the live music which is on offer every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Nerja Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nerja Club Hotel Nerja
Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing