We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nerja Club & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Casanova(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Apartamentos El Barrio(Nerja)(Great Value!)
    US$100
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    US$252
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Bajamar(Nerja)(Great Value!)
    US$62
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Savings alert! 37% below average rates

    The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$265
    US$238
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    US$303
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    US$160
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    US$163
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,198)
    Filter reviews
    1,198 results
    Traveller rating
    361
    490
    212
    83
    52
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    361
    490
    212
    83
    52
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshappy hourrefurbished roompool areafriendly hotelentertainment every nightevening mealhalf boardburriana beachtennis clubstar hoteldown hillmost nightstiny balconynearest beachplenty of choicesun decktown centre
    Filter
    Updating list...
    55 - 60 of 1,198 reviews
    Reviewed October 11, 2017

    We stayed the 21st September for 2 weeks we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we asked for a quiet room, and had one overlooking the garden, nice balcony, nice to sit in the sun
    The room was comfy, nice,kept nice and clean by Maria. The restaurant was looked after Jose and his staff who gave excellant service, food was hot and well cooked good choice for breakfast either cooked or cold buffet , fruit and yoghurt, toast etc for dinner lovely starters or soup, plenty of choice for mains, fish and plenty of meat choices and nice desserts, they also had happy hour every night 5.30 to 6.30 . 2 supermarkets over the road in case you need any essentials. The no 1 bus which stopped opposite by the supermarket took you to Nerja town and back for 1 euro if you didn't fancy walking
    The reception were very helpful and friendly , Esti was very knowledgable and friendly, they had entertainment most night enjoyed the flamenco show , music nights and the Spanish magician was very good, even though he didn't speak much English , but had
    An interpreter , it was very entertaining and different , we did a couple of trips with Thomson we went to Córdoba which was fantastic the mosque which is now a catholic
    Cathedral which was lovely and so was the old town very interesting and full of history , we also did the sunshine and train trip which was lovely such a different change of scenery away from the tourist trail we also booked the blanket trip but it was cancelled but the Thomson rep didn't tell us so we wasted 1hour hanging around until the hotel receptionist said it had been cancelled so bit dissapointed in the Thomson rep?

    We would return again to this hotel again ,excellant value ,very clean, excellant food
    It was our return trip after 20 years but we won't leave it so long next time

    Room Tip: Quiet room
    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Brenlaw
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

    Dear customer,

    Thank you very much to recommend our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments like these motivate us to continue improving day by day.

    Do not take so long to come back next time!

    Best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed October 11, 2017

    Rooms large and spacious but some do not have balconies and have restricted views. Others are located at the rear of hotel with access to a small grassed area. When we checked in initially we were given a room with a double bed with no balcony. On complaining we were offered two other rooms ( although no double bed available ) which did have balconies.

    Room Tip: Request pool view for best rooms.
    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank neillloyd99
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed October 10, 2017

    Stayed for 2 weeks Sept/Oct. Hotel was very clean, house keepers do a wonderful job - our room was cleaned every day and staff were very friendly. We had a room overlooking the pool with views of the sea in the distance and had a very comfortable stay. Room a little bit on the small side but fine for our needs.
    For a 3 star hotel the food was very nice with lots of choice - menu repeated weekly. Staff very friendly and approachable and very helpful. Felt we picked a good time to go as the poolside was a bit less busy. Some days it was difficult to get an umbrella for shade. Having said that, we had a lovely time, it's easy to see why people return year after year.

    Room Tip: Higher floor overlooking the pool are quieter rooms
    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank netteee
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

    Dear customer,

    Firstly, we want to deeply thank your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that you have spent a lovely time at Hotel Nerja Club.

    We look forward to our hotel! To be kept informed of our promotions we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

    Best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here from Thursday October 5th until Sunday 8th
    We had come to look after our grandson whilst his parents were at a wedding
    The hotel is old but spotlessly clean the rooms basic but comfortable and service was excellent
    The majority of guests were elderly and had been using this hotel for several years
    Although a basic3 star the staff were friendly and efficient
    A la carte food was excellent
    There was entertainment each night but as we were here to babysit our grandson we tended to go to the town and on Saturday there was a fiesta with a spectacular fireworks display
    The town is a short walk and full of superb restaurants and tapas bars all reasonably priced
    There is a spa at the hotel and my only criticism was no towels
    My only complaint which has nothing to do with the hotel was the car hire with marbelsol as although prepaid hey charged us a further €130 for collision damage waiver so beware

    Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    1  Thank Martin M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

    Dear Martin,

    Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of Hotel Nerja Club with other travelers and we hope to return soon with us.

    For information about our offers and promotions, you can check our Facebook page.

    Best regards!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

    We spent 2 weeks Half Board at the hotel. The twin room was perfect for us. Cleaned daily by the wonderful housekeeping team. The entire hotel is immaculate. The dining area is spacious and the kitchen team provide a large selection of food cooked fresh. They cater for all types of dietaries to.
    We were able to relax by the pool as there are plenty of sun beds available. The pool is great for cooling down in and was never busy. Most of the guest were in the senior age group and enjoyed relaxing in the shade rather than dipping into the water.
    The beaches are within easy walking distance. The hotel is on the upper end of Nerja so if you struggle to walk up hills there is a bus every 15 minutes available at the cost of 1 Euro to bring you back up.
    This hotel is excellent value for money. All the staff are a credit to the owners and made our holiday that little bit more special with there friendliness and attention to detail.
    If you are into walking I recommend a day walking up the Rio Chiller 5 to 6 hours there and back. The start is close to the hotel. Amazing!

    Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    Thank Elizabeth K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

    Dear Betty,

    It is a pleasure for all the team to know you had a perfect time at Nerja Club Hotel, thank you for having trusted us your holidays and taking the time sharing your experience.

    Hope to see you soon! Best regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews