We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
190
96
23
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
96
23
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel pool area fresh fruit spanish omelette fresh towels every day fried eggs top floor rooms cleaned every day bars and restaurants nice clean hotel first floor a family run hotel marble floors recommend this hotel free towels balcon de europa towels changed daily
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 313 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Excellent hotel, not fussy or pretentious. Rooms are a good size, beds are really comfy. Clean towels every day. Good breakfast - something for every one. Close to centre of Nerja and Burriana Beach. Plenty of good eating places close by. It’s not the first time we’ve stayed here and it won’t be the last!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacquilomas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Hotel is in a great location, a couple of minutes walk to the bars and restaurants and about 7 or 8 minutes to the beaches Playa de Salon, Burrianna or 2 smaller one I don't know the name of. You can cut across the car park to get to the Carabeo Road so very handy for everything. We stayed in room 404, which was on the 2nd floor (top floor). Room was nice , with a small balcony looking out over the town carpark and you could see the sea in the distance. Room had a fridge, but the fridge did not keep drinks cold, more stopped them from getting hot really. Towels were a bit hard but OK. Room was cleaned daily. The pool is small but nice. We didn't use the loungers by the pool but there is a bit of a problem with people reserving them, and then going off for quite a while. Annoying when only a small amount of loungers. Was not a problem for us as we prefer to go to the beach. Parking is close by if you want to pay 18 euro a day, otherwise it is a case of driving around looking for free on street parking, which is a pain. Also the road the hotel is on is narrow so you cannot pull in. You need to stop and take out the bags while blocking the road and then the driver carry on to park the car somewhere. Breakfast was nice and went from 8.30 to 11.30 so plenty of time. Overall , we were happy with the hotel and would stay again. I think I would try to get a room on the first floor facing the town car park (rather than the street). Those on 1st floor are bigger and have bigger balconies.

Room tip: Quieter rooms at back overlooking town car park (unless there is a festival on as they are held in the car park)
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Glencor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Great hotel in a brilliant location, 5 minutes walk to the top of the shopping streets and bars in the center of Nerja. Great little pool area with free towels, plenty of sunbeds. Breakfast ok, plenty of choice however could do with a better hotplate to keep the hot food hot but if you get there when just put out or when just replenished then it will be hot. Special mention to the Rack And Ruin bar, good food , great drinks, great staff.

Room tip: Ask for room facing the pool, still get plenty of evening sun although front facing rooms are larger.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank DaveDeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here for a week (5th -12th) . The location of this hotel is really good . Your approx 5/6 mins each way to the main square and also burriana beach .

The room we had was the biggest room they had (so we were told ) .. it was HUGE !! (Room number 305) it was on the second floor facing the road . Their is street noise , mainly mopeds , but the windows/doors keep out a fair bit of it so it was fine . I’d say the ground floor would be a lot noisier though .

The receptionist when we arrived was pleasant and helpful. I know people have complained about her but we found her fine to deal with . The night time man was very friendly .

The rooms were cleaned daily which is great . Fresh towels every day(that were needed ) My main gripe was the shower. There is no shower curtain in the large bath and the water literally goes EVERYWHERE all over the floor , not just a small bit but HUGE amounts .. so definitely new towels were needed every day as we had to mop it up !

The pool area as stated in another review is a bit run down . The jacuzzi was not working (but didn’t bother us in the least ) and the sun bed situation could be better , we had to wait on beds some days . And towels are left on beds all day, or the night before with no one using them . Which is very annoying .

The breakfast had a good fresh selection . And the man who made it every day is very pleasant .

All in all the main thing for us is would we stay here again. And the answer is YES . The pros outweigh any cons .

PROS: Great value for money, great location ,good breakfast , rooms cleaned every day .

CONS : No shower curtain, road noise . Limited sun beds .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lovetotravel1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in September for 1 week.The hotel itself is nice and clean .The rooms are always cleaned well and the breakfast is nice.There is a massive lack of loungers which is ridiculous as you are paying for those facilities and sometimes we had to go to the beach as we couldn’t get seated round the pool .Its not that hard for the hotel to sort,all they need to do is buy some more loungers -the lady on reception isn’t very informative .We had to work out ourself what time breakfast was etc
The man that does the breakfast is lovely and friendly .It is a nice hotel in a great location but the pool side loungers lets it down

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ruskit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews