We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
457
148
32
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
148
32
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool side street great hotel continental breakfast small pool little gem church bells hour reception small hotel perfect location the main square good size underground car park hotel is spotless friends wedding town square shower room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 644 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights as part of a longer trip to Spain, fantastic location that really can't be beaten.
Just steps to all the bars and restaurants you want, but we heard no noise at night in our 1st floor room.
Clean room, comfy beds and friendly staff, what more do you need.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 13smh1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the puerta del Mar for 8 nights...we usually book 4 or 5 star accommodation when on holiday but this was a last minute break. I was aware that it was only 2 star but the reviews were very good and we were not disappointed..I am really fussy and this is a great hotel. I have no hesitation recommending it. It is spotlessly clean. The rooms are cleaned every day and the breakfast is great.. the rooftop is beautiful with a small pool and plenty of loungers and chairs ...again all spotlessly clean. Towels are available from reception free if charge. Together with location which is right on the balcon de europe this is an excellent hotel . More worthy of it's 2 star status.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dexteradele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

We recently spent 5 night in the superior rooms, we were at a loss as to why this hotel has only 2 stars! The staff was really friendly, the whole hotel was spotless. The recent renovations to the breakfast and pool areas are excellent and really modernise the hotel. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Its so close to all the shops, beach and pubs that you really couldn't have a better location.

The hotel organised our cab to airport and gave us access to a shower room with plenty towels so we could shower and freshen up before we travelled home.

Overall i have seldom been so impressed with a hotel, and i would have no qualms in recommending it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank meganexplores2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Amazing few days here. Everything was perfect hotel is fantastic staff friendly and so helpful. A perfect holiday see you next year. Lovely restaurants and little shops all near the hotel. Roof top and pool stunning.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Don’t let the 2 stars be your guide. This hotel is great for many reasons. The staff is extremely helpful with any request including a beach umbrella and towels, the location is right near the center of the all the hustle and bustle, the hotel is very clean and quiet, the rooftop deck and pool are a nice place to relax anytime of the day. Along with all that the breakfast provided was a good way to begin the day.
Be aware the hotel is in a pedestrian area so we had a difficult time getting to the hotel using the GPS. We managed to find the Balcon de Europa garage then found the hotel on foot. After checking in we were encouraged to use the free parking in Nerja because leaving the car in the garage would’ve be 60 Euros for 3 days. We took the hotel advice and moved the car which was only a short 10 minute walk away.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank offtoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews