We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'La Casita'

LOVELY LARGE, PRIVATE, PATIO WITH MEDITERANEAN PLANTS . LOTS OF SUN !!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOVELY LARGE, PRIVATE, PATIO WITH MEDITERANEAN PLANTS . LOTS OF SUN !!
NICE SUNBEDS AND PARASOL . SUN OR SHADE , ITS YOUR CHOICE. ONLY 77 PACES / 1 MIN WALK TO THE LOVELY POOL.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
LOVELY LARGE, PRIVATE, PATIO WITH MEDITERANEAN PLANTS . LOTS OF SUN !!
NICE SUNBEDS AND PARASOL . SUN OR SHADE , ITS YOUR CHOICE.
ONLY 77 PACES / 1 MIN WALK TO THE LOVELY POOL.
LARGE FLAT SCREEN TV, OVER 100 CHANNELS  SKY, BT SPORT ETC . FREE WI FI !  NICE DECORATIVE FIREPLACE
COOL BEDROOM TO THE REAR WITH MOSQUITO NET.
TRADITIONAL BEDROOM FURNISHING
NICE , CLEAN AND AIRY KITCHEN AREA WITH ALL THATS REQUIRED .
LIGHT AND AIRY LOUNGE .SOFA BED ,IDEAL FOR 1 ADULT OR 2 CHILDREN .
BRIGHT AND FULLY TILED SHOWER ROOM .
ENJOYING THE VIEW FROM THE ADJACENT GARDEN
BRICK BUILT BAR B Q FOR '  AL FRESCO ' DINING AND PLENTY OF PATIO SPACE
THE LARGER POOL , SHOP, RESTAURANT ETC  , 2.5 MINS WALK AWAY
BEAUTIFUL ' BURRIANA BEACH ' , BEST BEACH IN NERJA ONLY 15 MINS WALK .
NICE STROLL TO SEE THE SPECTACULAR VIEWS FROM THE FAMOUS ' BALCON DE EUROPA '
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jim F
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This great little apartment was ideal for the two of us! Perfect for the two of us. It had everything required. The apartment was very clen throughout and the bed was firm and comfortable. The garden is a great sun trap but the accommodation remains cool. A short walk to the bus stop it took us under 90 seconds and we were not rushing! We walked to the old town in a leisurely 20 mins as was the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was excatly as decribed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Gracias ! Glad you enjoyed it and yr right the patio is a gt sun trap and being ground floor it stays pretty cool . Salud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisykerr...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant time, lovely villa!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my partner had a week in this lovely little villa in October, we also was lucky enough to get some really good weather, highs of 24! the villa was lovely and very clean. just big enough for two. very quick walk to the nearest super market and also has access to two nice swimming pools, one being a little smaller but you cant tell. the villa in el Capistrano is a bit of a walk from the town centre, but the walk is a lovely one! its very peaceful and brilliant if you need some chill time with or without the kids! (two large pools!!) we will defiantly be coming back next year and any time we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Gracias ! Yes your right ideal for couples and hope to see you again . Salud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndab110
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a find!”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spent just over a week at La Casita and enjoyed every minute. It was very well equipped and spotless. We have stayed at Capistrano before but we preferred La Casita, mainly because of the lovely outside area. The little supermarket on site has a really good range and we ate at the 2 restaurants at Capistrano so didn't need the car. A really relaxing break and would recommend La Casita every time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside patio
Liked least: Wi fi would have been an asset, but we accessed at the restaurant and reception
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Gracias .. So glad you loved La Casita . Salud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian m
1 review
“lovely, restful holiday”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our week. The ground floor apartment had everything you need. It was very peaceful, even at night. Supermarket was excellent and close by. We enjoyed having lunch on the patio and ate out in the evenings. The local "Cave" bar was also excellent for food.

We walked everywhere but you can gat a taxi from beach area for only 7 Euros. Our weather was lovely but an added bonus if weather is not so good is the TV which shows all programmes, including Sky Sports

We would certainly recommend this apartment and we look forward to going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: my wife did not like hairdryer - barely got warm!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise_To...
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“La Casita - lovely place to stay for a couple”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a lovely stay at La Casita in September 2014. I would high recommend Capristrano village and La Castia as a location to stay while in Nerja. La Casita was comfortable, clean, very safe & secure – perfect rental for a couple. It’s in a great location in the outskirts of Nerja town, away from busy streets and 5 mins walk from two main supermarkets - 20 min walk from town centre (mostly downhill), €7 by taxi coming home (if you don’t fancy walking back). The pool's were the best - excellant if you're a swimning fan. Customer service with Steve and Chris [who met us on our arrival] was excellent at all times. Overall, I would definitely stay at La Casita if I return to Nerja in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie F
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little gem in great location in Nerja and only an hour's drive to Granada”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My partner and I stayed at La Casita for just under 2 weeks, from mid to end July. Being British, let's get the weather out of the way first - it was amazing! Only 2 partially cloudy days and around the 30 degree mark. The smaller pool, which is literally a minute's walk away from La Casita, was fantastic for the hotter days. Though there were plenty of people there it never felt over-crowded and you could generally get an umbrella or shade under one of the trees.

The apartment itself is relatively small but completely adequate for a couple. Everything functioned well in the kitchen and bathroom towels were provided. There was also a small box on the patio with beach towels and a few beach toys for the kids. We also bought a beach umbrella and left it there to use! The porch is ideal for having breakfast and evening drinks outside. The village itself was pleasantly peaceful and had a good mix of nationalities staying there. The surrounding gardens were beautifully maintained and there is a good sea view from just outside the front gate. For the sport aficionados, the apartment also has a TV with SkySports!!!

The apartment is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Nerja and about 20 minutes to the Balcon de Europa. But there are plenty of bars, cafes and tapas places along the way if you fancy a slow stroll; or there are cabs and buses on the main road. There are also 2 supermarkets very close by - the Mercadona is opposite the entrance to the village and SuperSol (open Sundays) is in the direction of Nerja.

Burriana Beach is also around 15 minutes away. I would advise walking there as trying to get parked is pretty difficult, particularly at weekends.

If you have a car, slightly further away (but not by much) in the direction of Malaga is Playa Playazo, where there is free parking. The beach does not look as nice as Burriana beach and there is a lot less to do there; but the water is beautiful and clear, the crowds are less overpowering and there is the BEST paella restaurant there - Chiringuito Mauri. Get in before 14:30 if you don't want to wait for a table and don't be put off by the exterior.

We also did a day trip to Granada which, as I'm sure you will know, is simply stunning. It took us about 1 hour to get there by motorway and the drive was through lovely scenery. Well worth it if you have a car.

The apartment is also well situated for other day trips by car. We visited Almunecar and Herradura. Almunecar is well worth a visit - castle with excellent views (not open Mondays) and a beautiful coast line.

In summary, this is a little gem of an apartment, in a location where you can do as much or as little as you like!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing!
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenOrd
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location to enjoy Nerja”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

La Casita is a lovely apartment just right for a couple to enjoy a lovely peaceful holiday. It has a lovely fairly secluded patio with a great built in BBQ. It is very close to a decent sized pool which we enjoyed very much. There is a larger pool in Capistrano Village but we decided the pool nearer the apartment was great for what we wanted. Burriana beach is about 5 minutes by car and Nerja just a minute or two more. We spent a lot of time walking which was pleasant with Burriana just about 20 minutes and the centre of Nerja and Balcon de Europa approx. 30 minutes walk. We also visited the next village of Maro a good few times. The beach there is about 10 minutes in the car. It is quite small but a lovely location with a snack bar for meals and most importantly cold drinks.
A great 10 day break and if we do go back to Nerja soon we would love to stay in La Casita.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing