We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Small town centre beach

This is one of two town beaches you’ll see from Balcon de Europa as you look over into the clear... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
nnmercman
,
Camberley, United Kingdom
Kay

The beach here is lovely . It’s a nice walk down ,but it’s a bit of a walk back up when you’ve been... read more

Reviewed July 19, 2018
Kay B
,
Lanarkshire
Read all 108 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nerja
from US$68.89
More Info
from US$39.04
More Info
from US$17.22
More Info
from US$126.29
More Info
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
48
47
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
47
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beach small kiosk the main square balcon de europa raw sewage irish bar sunbeds beaches sea cobbled path church holiday rocks
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 108 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018

One of Nerja's best beaches unfortunately inhabited by some families who are occupying old fishing huts at the back of the beach. Very anti-social at times and allowing their dogs to play on and foul the beach at will. We are residents of Nerja and always avoid this beach which is a shame as it is
one of our closest.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

I and 3friends went in May last year 2017and we are going there again in May 2018 this year there is 8 of us going the veiw you get is fantastic and I would definitely recomend people to go the place is fantastic

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank yvonnearmstrong1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

It says "good bathing" in the heading, but you need to be sansible if the sea's rough. No beach café since the local laws banned them. The entrance to the long slope down is very close to the Balcón de Europa, but easy to miss.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Erik99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Beach is to one side (right) of the Balcon de Europa headland (Papagayo Beach is on the other) and although smallest of the two it’s more attractive - probably due hotels being directly behind and lack of scrubland. Access is reached either via the narrow cobbled alley leading from near the church in the square or along the short promenade below Balcon. It was a nice sun trap when we visited mid January but the water was definitely not warm enough for swimming!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank nnmercman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Our hotel overlooked this beach and though it is literally below the town square, I would skip this beach. Instead, walk about 15-20 minutes through town over to much more beautiful, scenic, well appointed Burriana Beach. However, for photos, walk at sunset, etc. this spot will do.

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank Eur0pe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews