We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”
Review of Meson de Sancho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meson de Sancho
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Tarifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Weekend couples break, it was great enjoyed the Paella at the restaurant and the pool was great, most of the staff spoke spanish, breakfast was poor, the customer service was ok but could be better, busy road that could be distracting

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Evanora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2016

The hotel rooms are well furnished, clean and comfortable, with a nice terrace looking at the national park, hills and the sea. They have good gym and sauna, a nice pool and really pretty garden. Staff is nice and helpful. Given the location, you need to have a car to have a comfortable stay here, Tarifa town and best beaches are some 15-20 minutes drive from the hotel.

Room Tip: room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel near Tarifa. 4 of us stayed in one of the lovely bungalows. Really nice room, bright and spacious with lots of windows surrounded by trees. Great pool and even a small gym and sauna. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

It was a very nice experience to stay 4 nights at this hotel.Everything was fine except for the staff not knowing much English but we managed.
I would not say it is a great great place but nice enough to stay for a few days. I would not stay longer than that as it is next to a busy road and there is nothing in the neighbourhood so you have to take your car everywhere.

Room Tip: choose to stay in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bakika1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Took our old dog for a break for a few days, have to say the bungalows were very nice however if you are infirm or have a dog with arthritis this is not for you.48 steps up old rickety crazy paving was not good at all. Went to the beach that was great and thought we would have a meal in the in-house restaurant, big mistake, it had zero atmosphere, zero noise,more like a library almost felt uncomfortable to talk.Probably more suited to the upper class elderly person staying in the main hotel not bungalow.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogermodicom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Extremely helpful staff assisted us with many needs during our 3 day stay. The room was clean with a nice bathroom and beautiful view from the balcony. The restaurant in the hotel served a wide range of delicious dishes. The pool was amazing as well.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dylan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I wish we could have stayed here a little bit longer. We arrived late at night and left early the next morning to catch our ferry to Tangier. We were very pleased with our stay, or room had a balcony and a oversized bathroom (perfect for our family of four). This hotel has rooms on both sides of the highway with a underground connecting tunnel so you don't have to cross the road.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank JP_y_LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarifa hotels
9.0 km away
Hotel Misiana
Hotel Misiana
#1 of 19 in Tarifa
342 reviews
13.3 km away
Hotel Copacabana Beach Tarifa
9.0 km away
Hostal Tarifa
Hostal Tarifa
#2 of 19 in Tarifa
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#6 of 19 in Tarifa
168 reviews
8.8 km away
Hotel THe Tarifa Lances
Hotel THe Tarifa Lances
#8 of 19 in Tarifa
69 reviews
12.2 km away
Hotel Punta Sur
Hotel Punta Sur
#7 of 19 in Tarifa
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meson de Sancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meson de Sancho

Address: Carretera Cadiz Malaga N. 340, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tarifa
#5 Family Hotel in Tarifa
Price Range: $69 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meson de Sancho 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meson de Sancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meson De Sancho Tarifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing