We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
58
59
26
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
59
26
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area highly recommended for a relaxing valdevaqueros beach tunnel chill spain accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 164 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017

This place has been amazing: accommodation, pool area, chill area, breakfast, staff, location, etc. We felt good there and loved it from the first moment we were there.
Highly recommended for a relaxing and sunny vacation.

Strengths:
- paradisiac place
- Amazing garden and pool full of palmtrees, long sun beds and seats
- Very friendly staff - Carlos was great and very welcoming
- Chill-out area: bar with cosy sofas and seats
- Location: very close from the beach and Tarifa
- Late check-in
- Very realiable wifi
- Tex-Mex restaurant just next door -we have priority on bookings as hotel clients
- Cute rooms
- Offering a lot of activities: surfing, etc.
- Nice breakfast buffet
- Easy and free parking just in front of the hotel

Weaknesses -although very hard to think of:
- the tunnel offering a direct access from the place to the beach was temporarily closed;
- 2 single beds instead of 1 double;
- Swimming pool not heated, so it was a bit cold in May
- if you want to visit the neighborhood a car is needed

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sofialamariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

The Good:
- free parking outside the hotel
- beach close by (accessible via a tunnel)
- lovely, well-maintained tropical garden (must be great in summer)
- breakfast is good (the fresh fruit were really fresh, coffee was great)
- staff was friendly

The Bad:
- rather noisy due to the national road right in front
- stuffy rooms that felt damp (sheets seemed to be moist)
- beds not very comfortable
- towels not very good quality
- curtains don't properly block out the light
- no fresh eggs at breakfast, pastries (e.g. donuts) of very poor supermarket quality
- weird spots and smudges on the deckchairs and cushions in the garden

The Ugly: I believe that the restaurant and gardens, which were deserted when we were staying there, can get very noisy on summer nights.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niris_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

I just been there last week for my honeymoon and loved it.. great staff, excellent food and the bar in the garden was my best place.. only few minutes from tarifa and close to the beach.. will definitely back next year for kite surf..

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yoannb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

This place is lovely. The name of the hotel perhaps suggests some sort of children's television show from the '80s but it's actually a beautiful, laid back hotel with all its rooms set in a carefully tended tropical garden. We stayed in a standard room which was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed (mini-bar a/c and a great shower. There was a nice outdoor seating area just out side the room. The hotel is a real favourite with kite surfers and the nearby beach is easily accessed via a tunnel. The breakfasts were good and the chill out bar is particularly nice.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank beardyniall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Planning to spend a few days at the beach, ended up staying just one night as the bookings system was a bit 'messy'.
As soon as we arrived we were offered a welcome drink at the reception, which is packed with clothes and accessories for sale, joining in the same room the reception and shop.
Very nice staff and great gardens (bit too dark as soon as sun goes down).
The swimming pool is bit small, but very nice.
The biggest problem is the situation, as it sits right in front of the road, which you have to cross to access to the beach.
The room was very nice and lovely confortable bed, but we felt wasn't set up properly for the price we paid, as we didn't have even tooth paste in the bathroom.
In general, lovely place, but we spected bit more from the outside.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mesa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews