We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
13
32
20
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
32
20
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 75 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017

We have stayed at La Mirada many times and each time the service improves and the rooms are better. This time breakfast was included in the price of the room. We enjoy staying there very much and would recommend the hotel, a short walk to the old town, if you would like somewhere quiet and convenient.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a terrace which is very useful when it is sunny.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located well in Tarifa, just a few minutes to the old town gates and 10 minutes away from the port. Parking is free if you are lucky enough to get a spot on the street, otherwise go further. Our room was big enough for a couple, clean and with a good size bathroom. A/C worked well during our stay, but you cannot sleep with the A/C on, because of the air flow that goes straight to your head. During the night we open the windows largely to get the cool sea breeze in.
Breakfast is doesn't shine at all. All in all, hotel La Mirada was for us that type of hotel that you'll pass next time.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robby_Cristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Located about a five minute walk outside of the town walls in the midst of the beach community (wind surfing is huge here). Parking is usually available on the street. Nice sized rooms, excellent memory foam beds, new fixtures, nice bath. Lift. Superb view of the beach (5 minute walk) from the top floor deck. Would be a 5 star except for some ants in the bathroom. A/C. Great staff. Boats to Tangiers about a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank duggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2014

I stayed one night at the hotel and the best of all is how helpful are all the staff members. Clean, not far from center and beach. Breakfast is Ok and still can have an expresso instead of the bulk coffee. Good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emilio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed the the Mirada hotel. Rooms were clean and staff were very friendly. Hotel is close to the beach and only a short walk to old town of tarifa. There's lots of bars and restaurants close by. Next time I come back tarifa I'll be staying in the Mirada hotel as prices are reasonable.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank antoine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews