We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel great friendly helpful staff ”
Review of La Mirada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Mirada Hotel
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Tarifa
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We came here and walked in and booked as we had just walked out of a previous booking so where kinda desperate for somewhere ,well I have to say from the minute we walked through to reception the feel and vibe for the hotel was good and the man at reception was extremely helpful (looked like a body builder and had a brace sorry as we did not get his name ) the price was not a lot more than the terrible place we had booked on the old town £50 more but was so much worth it . The man even took the time to show us places on the local map and then the room was great clean and air con worked great as well . If we came to tarifa again we would not look anywhere else as price location and parking was perfect as the nearer you get to the old town parking is almost impossible

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mickdent44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

We have stayed at La Mirada many times and each time the service improves and the rooms are better. This time breakfast was included in the price of the room. We enjoy staying there very much and would recommend the hotel, a short walk to the old town, if you would like somewhere quiet and convenient.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a terrace which is very useful when it is sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located well in Tarifa, just a few minutes to the old town gates and 10 minutes away from the port. Parking is free if you are lucky enough to get a spot on the street, otherwise go further. Our room was big enough for a couple, clean and with a good size bathroom. A/C worked well during our stay, but you cannot sleep with the A/C on, because of the air flow that goes straight to your head. During the night we open the windows largely to get the cool sea breeze in.
Breakfast is doesn't shine at all. All in all, hotel La Mirada was for us that type of hotel that you'll pass next time.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robby_Cristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Located about a five minute walk outside of the town walls in the midst of the beach community (wind surfing is huge here). Parking is usually available on the street. Nice sized rooms, excellent memory foam beds, new fixtures, nice bath. Lift. Superb view of the beach (5 minute walk) from the top floor deck. Would be a 5 star except for some ants in the bathroom. A/C. Great staff. Boats to Tangiers about a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank duggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I stayed one night at the hotel and the best of all is how helpful are all the staff members. Clean, not far from center and beach. Breakfast is Ok and still can have an expresso instead of the bulk coffee. Good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emilio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed the the Mirada hotel. Rooms were clean and staff were very friendly. Hotel is close to the beach and only a short walk to old town of tarifa. There's lots of bars and restaurants close by. Next time I come back tarifa I'll be staying in the Mirada hotel as prices are reasonable.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank antoine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel is situated 5 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes walk from the old part of town, but with very little traffic disturbing the peace. There is a bar where You can get a coffee on the other side of the street just opposite the hotel and a supermarket 1 minutes away. The owner were helpful and gave me a city map. There is a terresse on the top. The room is clean and fine with a big wardrobe and air conditioning. Bathroom is nice but I did not have any warm water in the morning....Breakfast was self service and nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarifa hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Misiana
Hotel Misiana
#1 of 19 in Tarifa
345 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostal Tarifa
Hostal Tarifa
#2 of 19 in Tarifa
361 reviews
9.1 km away
Meson de Sancho
Meson de Sancho
#3 of 19 in Tarifa
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hotel Dulce Nombre
Hotel Dulce Nombre
#13 of 19 in Tarifa
105 reviews
0.7 km away
Hostal Alameda
Hostal Alameda
#9 of 19 in Tarifa
194 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#7 of 19 in Tarifa
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mirada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mirada Hotel

Address: Calle San Sebastian 41, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Tarifa
Price Range: $81 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Mirada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing