We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A laidback and serene location.”
Review of Hotel Dulce Nombre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dulce Nombre
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Tarifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The location was very impressive, a few hundred yards from the main road, you could barely hear any traffic noise. The layout of the rooms and amenities was very well thought out, and very rural. The room we stayed in was 105, I think this is probably the best room in the place, as it is twice as large as the other sea and mounting facing rooms, you will pay a very slightly higher price for this room, believe me when I say it is worth it. The restaurant (we hadn't realised) closed down on the 24th of September, we arrived on the 8th of October, this was however not a problem for the staff there as they opened up again for us and the other clientele. My wife and I ate a full English breakfast there every morning, (although the eggs, bacon, and sausages) were only Luke warm to almost cold, perhaps the management can look into this, the 2 time we ate an evening meal there, the food was delicious, and we would like to thank them for catering for us out of season. Over all a great friendly place, we would defiantly stay there again. The location is also only about 3/4s of a kilometre from one of the most awesome kite and wind surfing beaches in Tariff.

Room Tip: If you can get it, book room 105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016

We spent one week here and had a lovely stay. The hotel manager was quite friendly and offered to change us to a different room with a terrace, when we asked for such a possibility. the rest of the staff was also kind and we felt like being at home. the location is not right on the beach but very close to the beach where all wind- and kitesurfers go. our room was spacious and the wifi worked perfectly well!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We loved the hotel. The place was amazing and the staff were really helpful. You can relax at the restaurant while the kids can play pin pon or be swimming at the pool as it is just beside the restaurant. It is surrounded with plants and trees. The rooms are large and kept to a high standard with a/c.
We eat at the restaurant at night and the food was delicious.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Amazing location , very comfy and close to the best beach!!!
We didn't stop at the hotel that much because we have been out enjoying the trip . But we were in the hotel for 7 days and we loved ! No complain at all!!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

As mentioned in the title of the review this place is very relaxing and yet still Very close to Valdevaqueros beach, one of the most crowded and crazy beach ever.
It comes with tennis table, tennis and a nice pool.
Silent and cool..
Most of the rooms offer a sight of the ocean and therefore of all the kites flying around ( you got plenty of 'em here..).
The guy at the reception anyway must have some major issue with life since it's everything but kind and smiley.
A bit overpriced in my opinion, but i also reserved it very late and for a very high season period..

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank Fabrizio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifsTarifa, Gerente at Hotel Dulce Nombre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016


Fabricio Thanks for your stay in our room 23.
I hope to see us soon by the Dulce Nombre.
Just 1 thing, we have seen 2 times in 6 days, checkin on arrival and departure to store suitcases. I have no problem, just have to park well, the laundry service in August is very difficult and if you need help with luggage is good to say.
I hope you have a good trip .
Thank you
Ignacio f
You should write in Italiano
is prettier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed there for one night! Nice place with a great pool and good views on Morocco. Rooms were quite ok. The hotel had a bit of a deserted feeling. Parking just in front of the hotel. The amazing dunes with a view on the ocean are a short drive away to the right. One of the best views I ever had in Spain! The charming city of Tarifa is a 10 minutes drive to the left. Tarifa town offers some nice restaurants and bars. Very cool vibe there because of the surfers.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank KenDB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

My husband and I visited Tarifa recently and got the chance to stay at this family owned hotel. Is not concentrically located, but a taxi driver will easily take you there as this place is very well know by locals. It took time for the person at the reception to warm up but we finally got a smile out of him. We were tired and hungry at the time of our arrival. There is a restaurant on the grounds but it was not open at that moment.The chef who is also a member of the family, graciously asked us what we would like for lunch and went ahead and prepared us a delicious meal. We really did not have to go outside the hotel for our meals but rather stayed there since Jose -the chef- and Antonia _a server at the restaurant- went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Jose prepared a beautiful paella for 2, but actually 4 people could have eaten out of it, also Jose prepared a fabulous drink for my husband. The place is 15 minutes walking distance to the beach full of kite surfers, the view was spectacular!! our room was very comfortable with a view. And yes, i will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarifa hotels
12.8 km away
Meson de Sancho
Meson de Sancho
#3 of 19 in Tarifa
485 reviews
8.6 km away
Hotel Misiana
Hotel Misiana
#1 of 19 in Tarifa
344 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Punta Sur
Hotel Punta Sur
#8 of 19 in Tarifa
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hotel Dos Mares
Hotel Dos Mares
#4 of 19 in Tarifa
401 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Copacabana Beach Tarifa
0.8 km away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#7 of 19 in Tarifa
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dulce Nombre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dulce Nombre

Address: Carretera Cadiz-Malaga Km 76, Tarifa, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tarifa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tarifa
Price Range: $104 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dulce Nombre 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dulce Nombre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dulce Nombre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing