We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,804)
Filter reviews
2,804 results
Traveller rating
1,948
499
213
65
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,948
499
213
65
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock royalty rooftop bar silver suite lagoon pool half board dj playing oasis tower rock spa tapas restaurant rock music snow room kids club building work adult pool duty manager family pool playa paraiso
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 2,804 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

A lovely hotel, friendly staff, good food. Nice big rooms with open plan wash basins but separate shower and WC. Lovely roof top bar, amazing beach club area and nice pools. Separate adults only pool too, great pool for families too.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Leiza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Leiza S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife!!

We always aim to make your stay memorable and we are thrilled ot know that you enjoyed many of the facilities our hotel has to offer!

Come back soon on a holiday so we can spoil you in our rock star treatment for longer!

Best Rockin' Regards,

D.Hunter
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

So... This is our 3rd time to the hotel and must say once again had the most fabulous holiday. Arrived on 9th March for one week. Stayed again in the Rock Royalty Studio Suite with an amazing sea view. Enjoyed the Rock Royalty Lounge with free flowing drinks as well as delicious snacks.
Rock Royalty - what can I say? Thank you to all the team who made the holiday truly memorable. You know who you are - however for others that do not - thanks to Arantxa, Christina, Maria, Ivett, Victor and Antonio. You all made us feel so welcome, like old friends.
As for the rest of the Hotel? Some minor points that were not as good as our previous stays: Unheated (at times) Eden Pool, No cloth towels in the toilets, No food available at Eden Pool area. These were small points but worth mentioning from a service point of view. They did not detract from the overall Hotel experience.
Your staff are truly brilliant and special mentions must go to Francesco in the main (Lobby) bar area - remembered us and our drinks from previous trips, always checking for top-ups. Thanks! Toluca, Vani in the Lobby bar - great service. Aro - who is now in The 16th, thank you for your warm welcome back. Harley the mixologist mixed some great drinks.
The Hotel remains one of our favorites both in terms of amenities, level of service as well as the great music we experienced.
We were also lucky enough to attend the Children of the Eighties party - well organised and a great night. The usual sore head the next day meant it must have been great. :-)
Needless to say we have already booked again for October. Look forward to it already!
See you all then! Ken & Gav

Room Tip: Rock Royalty - you will not be disappointed!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Kingk5,

Wow!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife!

We are so happy to hear that this was your third time back and your stay continues exceed your expectations every time! Our staff are true assests to the HRHT, and without them we wouldn´t be able to provide that rock star service that you describe and those little details that make the biggest difference on holidays! We will be sure to share your comments with them as it is words like yours that makes our job so rewarding!

Thank you very much and we can´t wait to have you back here very soon for your 4th visit!!

Best Rockin' Regards,

D.Hunter
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed over Easter break. Super stylish, fun, lovely place. Great rooms. Live music in pool area & main lobby in the evening. Kids loved it. Great kids clubs with activities goi g on all the time. Great gym for the adults & activities such as yoga & Pilates. Shame about the building work opposite. Nice low key area, not too busy or too many shops etc.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank cathyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi cathyhill,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback about the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife!!

Making your stay incredible from the moment you arrive to the minute you leave is always a main priority of ours and we are so happy to hear that our rooms, music, and facilities had both you and your kids feeling like true rock stars!

It is true.. we have activities for both kids and adults here, so you can be sure to be both thoroughly entertained throughout your whole stay!

We hope to see you all back soon!

Best Rockin' Regards,

D.Hunter
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here a few nights in March. The hotel is lovely. The Pools are fab. Towels provided. We stayed half board, the breakfast was great. The evening meal a buffet had lots of choice but not always hot. Plenty spaces to chill. We used the local bus to go to Adeje and Las Americas and the stop is just outside the hotel, €2.30 per person. There is a few cafes outside the hotel on the main street which are very cheap and good. There is building work (nothing to do with Hard Rock) going on which is noisy during week and can spoil view depending on where you are in hotel but once finished I would highly recommend the Hard Rock.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 441heather65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hi 441heather65,

Thank you so much for your feedback about the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife!!

Making your stay incredible from the moment you arrive to the minute you leave is always a main priroity to ours and we are so happy to hear that our facilitiesl, food and rockstar treatment had you feeling this way!

We hope to have you back here very soon to spoil you once again!

Best Rockin' Regards,

D.Hunter
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

All the good stuff - drink on arrival, very clean hotel, beautifully designed, in general staff excellent, food lovely and a very good choice, pool so warm, plenty of seats around the pool and hotel, room nice and big, free valet parking, music great, Chance to make it perfect - inform guests when booking the Japanese they need to book the tepenaki separate, restaurants a quarter full if that and told no availability? Buffet breakfast did get very busy. Location a bit remote but fine if u have a car.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank BristolUKBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi BristolUKBristol.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback about the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife!

We are so happy to know that your overall time at our hotel had you feeling like a rock star and that you loved our facilities, rooms, music and very delicious breakfast. However, we are sorry to hear that our hotel was not in the location that you expected.

We take very much into consideration your comments about our Narumi restaurants, your comments have been passed along with our Food and Beverages manager in order to clarify the situation you experienced.

We hope to have you back here soon to spoil you in our rock star treatment once again very soon!

Best Rockin' Regards,

C.Méndez
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews