We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$222
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
US$339
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$129
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$313
US$279
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,098
US$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$552
US$531
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
913
626
146
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
626
146
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolspanish restaurantresident bandresident grouphouse bandcosta adejeplenty of sunbedslovely hotelprivate beachbreakfast and dinnersea frontsister hotelevening entertainmenthalf boardrelaxing holidayfishing villagequiet area
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

A adults only hotel, we came here earlier in the year for 11 nights and have now just finished a 14 night stay.

As before we are very happy customers. The location, staff and service has been excellent. Food, half board, is buffet style although there is an a la carte Spanish restaurant as well. All meals, and restaurant service, very good.

We did eat out on 2 nights just for a change but this our preference rather than anything adverse with the hotel food.

Rooms are good, as is maid service. Note: you need to use a provided card in the room to request a change of sheets.

There are 2 good pools, plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, and other areas of shade.

Comments here have mentioned the hotel beach being still under construction. This is still the case but the pool area is well away so no noise or dust. There are two really good beaches in short walking distance if needed.

From the back of the hotel there is a couple of mile promenade to walk into Americas proper and then onto Los Christianos if you want to stretch your legs. The 467 bus costs c.3 euros one way and brings you right back to the front door of the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Tim-from-Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Recently returned from a weeks holiday at Hotel Arecas, hotel very clean, all staff very efficient, polite and friendly. Really nice walks to La Caleta in one direction or as far as Los Cristianos in the other, also bus stops at the front of the hotel to Los Gigantes, Las Americas or Los Cristianos etc. Steps to seafront could present a problem to some people. The only criticisms we have are 1) the beach was a building site while we were there not noisy or anything just not a pleasant view. 2) We would have appreciated a couple of bottles of water in the room on arrival. Other than those minor issues it was all good.

Room Tip: Level 3 or above for better sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank adrianstanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Just arrived back from the Riu Arecas and can't fault the place for cleanliness, food, value for money and hospitality. The hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard and the rooms are lovely and clean. We had a 2nd floor room overlooking a car park but with a brilliant view of the sea. Although we overlooked a car park the double glazing was good so we didn't hear any cars. The only downside to this hotels location is that there's are only a couple of bars and 2 supermarkets in the area and no entertainment in the bars to call much. there is only. 1 bar called Tiggys that has a singer on every night but Sunday. There is a resident band in the hotel, but that is all. We did not see anything else advertised in the hotel in the way of entertainment. If you wanted a bit of nightlife it meant a 20 minute walk to Toreviscus or 30 minutes to Port Colon, or a bus ride costing 2.90 per couple to San Eugino. If you go to Playa de las Americas make sure you tell the taxi to go throu San Eugino on the way back as going via the motorway which is the way they will try and take you is 2 euros more.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2003 and the view of the sea was good it was also away from the main pool so quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in July and the hotel was amazing. The room was lovely, clean and modern. The balcony was absolutely huge. The bedrooms were cleaned every day and the towels replaced. We went half board and the food was amazing, there was so much choice for both breakfast and dinner and all the staff were attentive and friendly. We tried the Spanish restaurant one night which was included and it did not disappoint, would definitely recommend! The pool area was lovely and there were always sun beds available. The infinity pool and the private beach area was a bonus too. We also used the spa which was lovely touch to have in the hotel. Overall the hotel was wonderful and I can not wait to return!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Milly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We have just returned from another lovely holiday at the Riu Arecas. This hotel is wonderful. Management and all the staff are wonderful first class nothing is too much trouble. The only thing I would point out is for people with poor Mobility Main entrance quite a incline down and back to walk. Back entrance 77 steps from the hotel to the infinity pool next to the Riu Palace. Talking to other guest with poor mobility this was the only problem. But there are two pools in hotel so there is no need to walk far.
However we will definitely go back. Thank you again to all the staff for making our holiday wonderful. Special mention to walter and Luis. I would also like to mention the young man Jurgan (not sure if i have spelt it correct) This young man worked so hard round the pool areas keeping them so clean. Would love to mention everyone but not enough room.

Room Tip: Our room was 2046 whick was ok partial sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews