We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
48
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
17
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 65 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2015

We loved staying at this nice old pension for few days. Don't expect everything perfect, it is an old building and the bathrom is really tiny, but the bed is comfortable, the breakfas is fresh and tasty, and the terrace with the ocean view is really nice. Antonio is very kind and accommodating. Most of the time we found a parking space right in front of the pension. There are nice places to eat just a few minute walk away. The location is perfect, you get to the beach or the botanic garden (recommended) in Puerto de la Cruz in 10min max. An thre are many sites worth seeing close by. If you like walking we recommend La Rambla del Castro...

Room Tip: We staye in room 102 and liked it.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Fabulous Pension! great value for money too! Our room 103, was beautiful, with an amazing terrace looking over the rooftops and to the sea, just stunning and we very much enjoyed drinking a glass of wine on this terrace. The wine was a gift from the owner, an anniversary present. There is a mix of modern and new within the room, the shower was fabulous! Breakfast was delicious, a mix of hams and local cheeses, just perfect! Great location, found a free parking space easily, and walked everywhere. Antonio, the owner, was very helpful and happy to discuss the local restaurants and tapas bars. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: try and book 103, for the amazing terrace and views
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Delighted to read other reviews of this lovely pension. We have stayed here twice (the first time in February 2008) - and, yes, we too had Room 103! The owner keeps in touch with his clients by sending good wishes by e-mail at Christmas.

We enjoyed the elegance of the building and the eccentricity of the arrangements (breakfast is prepared very slowly, but it's worth the wait and gives one time to chat to other guests.)

One tip:DO pack plenty of warm clothing if you are here in winter! La Orotava gets very cold.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G and B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Small and far away from those big hotel resorts that you find all over the island. The owner Antonio is a very kind person and really try to make your stay nice. Very good breakfast with different kinds of bread and also nice cheeses. Not the square ones that you usually find.
Room nice but a little chilly at this time.
Silene is situated in the heart of Orotava, a nice little town.
This is a little pearl -:)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Mikael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed one night in this beautiful well-kept house in the historic centre of Orotava. Three of the four rooms have huge balconies, overlooking the old town. We stayed in room 103, which some people have recommended. The room is lovely, but it might be a little bit too hot in the mezzanine during the night. The breakfast is delicious.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank beate_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews