We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rural Victoria(La Orotava)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Anchieta(La Orotava)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel Alhambra(La Orotava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Finca El Paso(La Orotava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Finca El Rincon(La Orotava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Villa Caya(La Orotava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
La Hacienda Grande(La Orotava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
46
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
17
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 63 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Hard to know what to say about this one. It's in a good central location, and very reasonaby priced. Shower was very hot, room not over large, but there was a table and chairs on the large terrace/balcony. Breakfast was served on the lowest floor from 8:30am which was a bit late for us, especially when there was a plane to catch. Not a buffet but a plate of assorted meat and cheese brought to the table, with fresh bread and jam. Orotava is a good location to visit Loro Parque and not far from the airport, although it does get the cloud that settles on the north coast. We struggled to find somewhere to eat on the first day, but came across an interesting restaurant the next day.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2015

We loved staying at this nice old pension for few days. Don't expect everything perfect, it is an old building and the bathrom is really tiny, but the bed is comfortable, the breakfas is fresh and tasty, and the terrace with the ocean view is really nice. Antonio is very kind and accommodating. Most of the time we found a parking space right in front of the pension. There are nice places to eat just a few minute walk away. The location is perfect, you get to the beach or the botanic garden (recommended) in Puerto de la Cruz in 10min max. An thre are many sites worth seeing close by. If you like walking we recommend La Rambla del Castro...

Room Tip: We staye in room 102 and liked it.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Fabulous Pension! great value for money too! Our room 103, was beautiful, with an amazing terrace looking over the rooftops and to the sea, just stunning and we very much enjoyed drinking a glass of wine on this terrace. The wine was a gift from the owner, an anniversary present. There is a mix of modern and new within the room, the shower was fabulous! Breakfast was delicious, a mix of hams and local cheeses, just perfect! Great location, found a free parking space easily, and walked everywhere. Antonio, the owner, was very helpful and happy to discuss the local restaurants and tapas bars. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: try and book 103, for the amazing terrace and views
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Delighted to read other reviews of this lovely pension. We have stayed here twice (the first time in February 2008) - and, yes, we too had Room 103! The owner keeps in touch with his clients by sending good wishes by e-mail at Christmas.

We enjoyed the elegance of the building and the eccentricity of the arrangements (breakfast is prepared very slowly, but it's worth the wait and gives one time to chat to other guests.)

One tip:DO pack plenty of warm clothing if you are here in winter! La Orotava gets very cold.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G and B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Small and far away from those big hotel resorts that you find all over the island. The owner Antonio is a very kind person and really try to make your stay nice. Very good breakfast with different kinds of bread and also nice cheeses. Not the square ones that you usually find.
Room nice but a little chilly at this time.
Silene is situated in the heart of Orotava, a nice little town.
This is a little pearl -:)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Mikael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews