We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
50
43
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
43
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venue options conference menus facilities meeting airport bikes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 108 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

I spent here few days at the conference and I can say that nothimg more was needed. Equipement, food, service - all very good. The rooms are a bit small but for 1 person just ok. Additional spa attractions like sauna and jaccuzi are offered as well. The strenghth of this place is the charmung and clam surroundings with lake and small town. It is quite close to Arlanda airport. However it is quite distant from Stockholm so if you want to sightseeing there you need to add much effort.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pawel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigtunahojden, Receptionschef at Sigtunahojden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Very good food, friendly staff. Peaceful location with beautiful lake just few minutes by walk.
Small but comfortable rooms.
Sigtuna is the oldest town in Sweden and its just beautiful.
I had a great stay and would love to go back again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigtunahojden, Receptionschef at Sigtunahojden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

A top notch conference and hotel in Sigtuna. Rooms are above the normal srandards but conference rooms are way above and the restaurant is even better. Do not hesitate to book your conference at this place. And enjoy the stunning view from a bath tub@

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Birgitta-Kenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L8ttas, Chef at Sigtunahojden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2017

So happy for your nice review! Welcome back soon//Sigtunahöjden team /Lotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Our son was just married this past weekend at Haga Kyrka - just about 15 minutes north of Sigtunahojden Hotell & Konferns, so this was very convenient for the Reception.
This place is located in the midst of some incredible scenery with a beautiful lake view. The accommodations were excellent. We loved the food - they had such great options for breakfasts. Our dinners were so delicious!!! We enjoyed a little side trip to Sigtuna, just up the road. Sigtuna is the oldest town in Sweden and just so adorable. We would certainly love to go back & we would highly recommend Sigtuna Hotell & Konference!!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cajager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L8ttas, Owner at Sigtunahojden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Thank you cajager for your nice review. It was an honuor and a great pleaseure to be part of your celebration. We welcome you back to Sigtunahöjden whenever you are in Sweden again!// Best regards from the Sigtunahöjden team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

The facilities are focused on serving groups. Showing up as a couple of travelers is less expected. But the staff are very nice and willing to accommodate you for lodging and dinner. The breakfast was a highlight. The room was too small for the double bed. They could use a night light in the bathroom and an electrical outlet that could be reached without a stool. Also the liquid soap was troublesome.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews