We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
66
29
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
29
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea dining room sit down great food wine dessert business lake dinner mini atmosphere dish tub
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 107 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Stayed here four nights. The food is really, really excellent, the rooms nice and comfortable. Service is good. Even though they do not have a gym, there is one best gyms I have ever visited just 60 m away.

Room Tip: someone running bath in the next room could be a problem in some rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BoompawsSurfScoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline F, Hotelldirektör at Sigtuna Stadshotell, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Thank you for your exelent review! We are honored and welcome you back as our guest. Best regards Caroline Folkesson Levin, Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. We visited Sigtuna in low season and were assigned to one of the few rooms with views to the lake this hotel has. Excellent! The room had a suite configuration, with a main room for the bed, plus a small one with another TV set and two chairs to sit down and relax. Also two bathrooms/showers. Breakfast was good. The dinner, fantastic (according to the price we paid). And Sigtuna is an ideal place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Goodclient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline F, Hotelldirektör at Sigtuna Stadshotell, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Thank you for your exelent review! We are so glad that you loved our town as Mitch as we do. We are honored and welcome you back as our guest. Best regards Caroline Folkesson Levin, Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

Ate the traditional Christmas smorgasbord here. Very nice food and service. Very Good desserts. Nice surroundings, small dishes and Good wine. Situated close to the water. If you are in the neighbourhood try this restaurant.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 162christiank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located at the border of the lake and in the centre of the old Sigtuna city center. It has beautifull views on the lake and is renowned for its great food. The rooms are nicely furnished, a bit small but foreseen of all the necessities. Staff is very nice and take very good care of you. The atmosphere is warm but professional and I can imagine you feel at home here whether you visit for business or for family reasons. Best time is probably Christmas.....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sonja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline F, Hotelldirektör at Sigtuna Stadshotell, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful words. How happy I am that you enjoyed it so much. Warmly welcome back! Greetings Caroline Folkesson Levin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

We choose a Romantic weekend package and were really impressed. We had an excellent stay - the food, the service, the room - we were happy about everything!
We had the mini-relax departement all to ourselves, with a big bath tub, sauna, different kinds of fruit and smoothie.
The afternoon tea was perfect and the kitchen offered very interesting, wonderful and tasty dishes!
We definitely want to visit again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meander65059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews