We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
54
32
5
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
32
5
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely room high street the pub public car park hot breakfast selection kitchen extractor anniversary card great central location double shower nespresso machine in the room would definitely stay here again comfortable night complimentary toiletries big bathroom bed and pillows stayed here for one night great shower
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 101 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night. It was a bit noisy but room was beautifully decorated and the bed very comfortable. Unfortunately the toilet seat was broken and there were no alternative rooms which was a shame. Breakfast included was good.
Would consider staying again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank meddievee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit to the Chequers after food at the Hand and Flowers. I love this place and the decor in the rooms. The staff are great and the breakfast was really good!
However on our first visit we had a room facing towards the back of the building which was pretty quiet. This time we had room 9, which faces onto high street. The room was beautifully decorated and the shower is amazing! I love those tiles too!! Oh and the bedside lamps, they are lush!!
It was a Saturday night so the music playing in the bar until midnight didn’t bother us but the noise from outside was loud especially after the bar had closed. Double/triple glazing in the front rooms would definitely help make for a more peaceful and pleasant stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank MrsPolly1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Really nice room - comfortable bed, big shower, chic country style.
Right on the main high street so easy to explore Marlow.
Yummy hot breakfast selection.
No car park & if you want an early night it will be difficult if you’re above the bar. It was extremely noisy until around 11.30pm.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We drove up from Portsmouth and arrived Saturday afternoon and were greeted by Sean who was extremely helpful and got us checked into Room 9. A lovely room, very nice linen and an amazing shower.
(we went out to lunch at Hand & Flowers - another not so good story) . Spent the evening out in Marlow and came back and spent a very comfortable night. Some people complain about the noise on the high street but it didn't bother us. The Hotel is a lovely old building with loads of character. Sean served us breakfast and checked us out in the morning. Lovely chap and a credit to the Hotel. Good chance we'll be back but will eat at the Chequers or one of the other many dining opportunities offered in Marlow and give the H & F a massive swerve

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martintoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

A very enjoyable stay, the staff were really friendly and made us feel right at home. The room was really comfortable and tastefully decorated. Immaculate and stylish bathroom, enjoyed the toiletries. Fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hodgepott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews