We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$587
US$527
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingswood Hotel(Maidenhead)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Court Hotel(High Wycombe)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
149
147
50
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
147
50
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge and dragoncar parkgreat locationno lifthigh streetadjoining pubpub next doorthe rivermins walk awayclose to shopstop floorgood nights sleepthe bed was extremely comfortablecentral locationlow ceilingsfamily roomair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Celebrating my Partners 50th Birthday at The Hand & Flowers and as our friends were joining us as a surprise for him ,The Premier Inn was ideal .
10 minute walk to Restaurant in a lovely old building .
It's not your modern Premier Inn it has low ceilings as our friends found out after sitting in a chair ☺️
And secondary double glazing but the Location and price couldn't be faulted .
The Pub next door served good reasonable food and were very Friendly

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank avidtraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We booked in to this hotel as we had a wedding to attend in Marlow. As advised, parking is a problem here, but the nearby (250 yards) car park was quite reasonably priced. The George & Dragon Inn is an old building, but they have done their best to make it in to a Premier Inn. Unfortunately, compared with the purpose built ones, this one didn't. However the bed was up to their normal standard. Unusually for this chain, breakfast was disappointing, the cooked breakfast was served on cold plates and the quality of the fare was not up to their normal standard. On the Sunday morning, the place was full of non-residents and their offspring taking advantage of the deal that offers free meals for two children if accompanied by one adult paying for one full breakfast. This has not put us off Premier Inns but we will be a bit more choosy in the future and try to avoid where they have tried to upgrade an old building into a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jifflesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

£153 for a night. They forgot my partner was disabled,
“Oh yes, it’s on the booking, it wasn’t actioned. Someone else has the room”. They couldn’t manage a towel each, tea or milk. As we went out for the evening, we asked if they could put some in the room. When we came back from our evening out, quite late; still no towels, tea or milk.
Mattress very uncomfortable
Because of their booking cock up we were given breakfast.
Spoke to the manager, only in post for 3 days, said he couldn’t do anything. He would make a note of it.
The hotel has no parking of its own. It is free to park outside the hotel, but you cannot leave your vehicle more than two hours. You can move it over the road for another two hours if you can find a space.
Premier in has 5 standards it sets itself, it managed one. The bed was clean.
Breakfast was good.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Marlow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon Pete,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Marlow Hotel.

It's disappointing to hear that you were allocated the wrong room type and that the room you were allocated wasn't set up correctly, and that you found the bed to be uncomfortable. We can understand how disappointing this must have been and we can assure you that we will be passing on your feedback regarding this.

We're also sorry to hear that you were not happy with the parking at the hotel, we do try to make guests aware of this online prior to booking however, we're sorry that you were not aware of this.

Our sincere apologies again for any inconvenience that has been caused and we do hope that your next stay is much better.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Pulling up outside the hotel looked to be a nice surprise -very much in keeping with the olde worlde pub next door. However everything went south when we found the heater in the bathroom was not working. The receptionist said it was awaiting maintenance and that most guests stretched an oil fired heater into the bathroom. Not very elegant and meant keeping the door open. I had paid over £100 for the night and was not impressed.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews