We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza in a lovely building.”
Review of Prezzo -Marlow

Prezzo -Marlow
Ranked #33 of 80 Restaurants in Marlow
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We ate with another family with 4 children between us. We were seated on a large table and (thankfully) away from any couples dining in an area nearer other families. The pizzas were great, childrens portions a good size and quick to arrive, and overall good service.

1  Thank LondonSony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

What's going on ? We visit Prezzo nearly every week and all the staff have changed! The gentlemen are unfriendly and have no customer service skills. The tables have no oil lamps on anymore and the floor was dirty .We were sat at a table for about 10 mins with no one acknowledging us and the table next to us came in after us and we're served before us so we walked out ! No one even questioned this! This happened earlier in the year all the friendly female waitresses seemed to leave the service went down hill and Prezzo was quiet .We stopped going then happened to pass and see one of the old waitresses who encouraged us to try again which we did and it was great but yet again it seems to have been taken over with new unwelcoming staff ! What a shame .

Thank PJC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

I love prezzo because the food is great and the deserts were great especially the mini calzone and the staff are very funny especially helena

1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Great place for a quick bite after work, they have a fantastic waitress called elena, she really goes over and above x

1  Thank Yellehs82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Saw mum looking at her plate 1/3 way thru. The rim was greasy and marked. I said I would get the waitress but she said she had already eaten 1/3 and didn't want to be a bother (old ladies!). The plate looked as though it had been dipped into dirty greasy water then left to dry. Not nice. The coke I had was warm, cooled only by the ice.
The waitress we had was obviously not having a good day. It was busy, but if they cannot cope and cannot wash dishes properly, they should not take any more guests.
My plate was clean as were the glasses.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peapod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo -Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, as we can definitely do better. The appropriate steps have now been taken so that such situations will not reoccur. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo -Marlow also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Prezzo -Marlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing