We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gathering of friends”
Review of Baroosh

Baroosh
Ranked #18 of 80 Restaurants in Marlow
Price range: US$8 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Baroosh bar & kitchen is about you. We have five beautiful venues that are located in prime, high street locations in affluent towns and cities around the Home Counties. We focus on fresh food, wine, craft beers and classic cocktails from around the world. We try to do the simple things exceptionally well, striving to exceed expectations, whenever possible. The Baroosh vision is to provide an environment that will make you feel great and stay for longer! Our teams are rated by guests as friendly, attentive, interested & knowledgeable. We use renowned bar designer, Philip Harrison to ensure every bar welcomes you into a warm, relaxed and contemporary space. Martina Manager
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Very pleasant not to loud with the music on a Sunday evening. Staff pleasant always check to make sure all is well food good not too expensive. Good all round experience.

Thank Sandie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroosh-Marlow, Manager at Baroosh, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Hi Sandie A

Thanks for your kind review, ill pass your message on to our friendly team.

Look forward to another visit from you!

Kind regards,
Liz Gray
Trainee Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 515 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

A hot Sunday afternoon we knew they would be busy but was surprised to find the place half full & the garden also half full. No waiter to seat us so we seated ourselves & then went to the bar to get their attention.

Not a good start. But the place is lovely. Beautifully decorated & very stylish. Great ambience to with people sat at tables having just drinks or coffees.

Drinks arrived fine & were all fine. The processor was lovely as is their wine list & cocktails.

Now when you are hungry after a walk in the river you are hungry & 58 minutes for good is really too long to wait.

No one came to tell us where our food was even when we asked the waiters were all very nice but very ineffective. Didn’t know much. We don’t expect to have to continually go to the bar to ask a question or place an order at a table service restaurant.

When the food did arrive we had buttermilk chicken & sweet potatoe fries. It was excellent. Well good well dressed & tasted yummy.

Again had to go to the bar to ask for the bill and then again to settle it.

The waiter told us they were heaving & the kitchen couldn’t cope. At 60% ( loads of empty tables) - I didn’t think it was heaving. Just poor management & insufficient staff & zero well trained staff at that.

Thank FineLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

A fantastic meal in the beer garden at the rear of the pub! Was pleasantly surprised to be asked to vacate the garden area by 10:30 as we were in close proximity to dwellings. Was clearly frequented by locals after work and so oozed atmosphere!

Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroosh-Marlow, Manager at Baroosh, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Hi Julie A

We are always so grateful for our guests taking the time to let us know they enjoyed coming in to spend time with us. Our garden is ever popular in this heatwave and we hope you come back to enjoy the atmosphere again.

Kind regards,
Liz Gray
Trainee Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Called in on a Monday evening, pretty quiet so no problem getting a table. We had fish and chips which were of generous portions and tasted lovely, great value at £11 each. Would eat here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroosh-Marlow, Manager at Baroosh, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us Richie D, we are so pleased you enjoyed your fish and chips. Our fish is battered using our own McMullen's ale- which we think makes it all the more delicious. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Liz Gray
Trainee Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Stopped for a lovely lunch with friends. We chose from the tapas style menu and had a few dishes each and shared between us. Food was good and the setting is lovely.

Thank laura_jayneb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroosh-Marlow, Manager at Baroosh, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Hi laura_jayneb92

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Our Small Plates are very popular with groups and pair perfectly with a glass of wine or two in the garden.

We hope you will visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Liz Gray
Trainee Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baroosh also viewed

Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Baroosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing