We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Giggling Squid Marlow
Ranked #17 of 81 Restaurants in Marlow
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We have friends in Marlow and they kept telling us that they needed a Thai restaurant like Giggling Squid. When Andy finally found a building I was shocked by the state of it; there was literally a puddle of water right in the middle of the floor, bright yellow paint on the walls… the whole thing was a ruin. We loved turning it around. There are three hand-made frames on the wall at the back of the restaurant. Our children decorated them will shells and added their initials. See if you can spot them!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent Thai food, thoroughly enjoyed. We had a range of tapas, which was nicely presented and tasty. The service was excellent. You won’t be disappointed if you were to pop in.

Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GigglingSquid, General Manager at Giggling Squid Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Amanda,
Thank you very much for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Kind regards
Giggling Squid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 751 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2018

It was alright but that's it. Food quality is really nothing special but I guess this reflects the fact that there is not a lot of competition. Also very expensive for what it is.
Hard to put a finger on what was wrong but really not somewhere I will be rushing back to.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank XRXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GigglingSquid, General Manager at Giggling Squid Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hi XRXM,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent visit to Giggling Squid Marlow on 8th October. I was sorry to read that you felt you received poor value for money in relation to our food
We will ensure your comments are fed back and I do hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Kind regards,
Suree Wongsalee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, very fresh and quickly delivered to the table. Buzzing atmosphere and great for a bigger group. Book in advance

Thank catherine1975Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GigglingSquid, General Manager at Giggling Squid Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you very much for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Came here for a birthday dinner with my boyfriend and was very enjoyable. The building is very different and cosy which we liked. There was a few group of girls there enjoying a Thursday night out which was nice to see and the food was very nice and not too expensive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Getaway702786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GigglingSquid, General Manager at Giggling Squid Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

We at Giggling Squid are so pleased to hear that after your experience in giggling Squid in Marlow, all is well.
Thank you very much for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

The franchise is one of the best that I know. I rarely like chains and franchises, but this one has warmed my heart and stomach. Excellent food and good service. The building is also architecturally stunning and important in the town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giggling Squid Marlow also viewed

Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Giggling Squid Marlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing