We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza Express”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #36 of 82 Restaurants in Marlow
Price range: US$43 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bright and modern, PizzaExpress Marlow offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

I visit this restaurant regularly with family and friends. Staff always great and welcoming. Pizza is always same and always top quality. What can you dislike. I will be back and back to this restaurant. The best Pizza Express I have been too!

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank dallen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 133 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

We visited at lunchtime today - 3 adults and a 2 year old. We were seated straight away with a highchair, without needing to be asked. Food was really good. Staff were incredibly friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Emsy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Booked a table last minute. Atmosphere was very noisy as the place was quite busy. Food came out in reasonable time, although my partner and I weren't too impressed with our pizzas. Our waitress Valentina was very friendly and had great customer skills. The price we paid we could have got a better pizza elsewhere for that amount. Our evening was made better when we saw Ricky Gervais walk past outside

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank MadameLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The staff were very friendly, especially to the children.
However, we were all disappointed with our food. It was all very average and basically lacked taste (everyone said so in our group)
The restaurant was tidy but the toilets very unclean and smelly - yuk.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rabbithat362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Mixed feelings about this particular branch of pizza express. One waitress was lovely, helpful and polite... the other was downright rude.

Menu was more limited than the branches I usually go to. They do not offer the full pasta range and did not have all the salads.

The food we were able to select from was the usual standard I would expect from the chain.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank dw_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing