We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
teresajrbrown

Bed with a room ๐Ÿ˜

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Fantastic midweek mini break for me my husband and my dog.
We were all treated extremely well, nothing was too much trouble.
Have been before and would definitely come again. Bed was particularly fab.
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greg Dover, General Manager at The Manor Coastal Hotel & Inn, Blakeney, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words, glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$236
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$236
  • Agoda.com
    C$236
  • Vio.com
    C$236
0.1 km from The Manor Coastal Hotel & Inn, Blakeney
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$281
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$281
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$281
  • Agoda.com
    C$280
0.0 km from The Manor Coastal Hotel & Inn, Blakeney
Restaurant
Room service
C$269
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$250
  • Agoda.com
    C$229
  • Hotels.com
    C$250
1.9 km from The Manor Coastal Hotel & Inn, Blakeney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$427
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$427
  • Hotels.com
    C$427
  • Priceline
    C$427
3.4 km from The Manor Coastal Hotel & Inn, Blakeney
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$251
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$251
  • Priceline
    C$251
  • Hotels.com
    C$251
6.2 km from The Manor Coastal Hotel & Inn, Blakeney
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$244
C$207
  • Expedia.com
    C$244
  • Hotels.com
    C$244
  • ZenHotels.com
6.1 km from The Manor Coastal Hotel & Inn, Blakeney
Free parking
Restaurant
C$268
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$268
  • Agoda.com
    C$267
  • eDreams
    C$268
7.0 km from The Manor Coastal Hotel & Inn, Blakeney
Restaurant
Room service
C$318
  • Vio.com
    C$318
  • Agoda.com
    C$318
  • eDreams
    C$318
7.3 km from The Manor Coastal Hotel & Inn, Blakeney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Kings Head Pub & STEAK, Holt, North Norfolk
C$244
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$244
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    C$244
7.3 km from The Manor Coastal Hotel & Inn, Blakeney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$192
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$185
  • Vio.com
    C$170
  • Hotels.com
    C$184
7.3 km from The Manor Coastal Hotel & Inn, Blakeney
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Blakeney
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
290
54
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
290
54
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travelzoo offer beautiful hotel excellent decor newly refurbished hotel lovely bed linen high standard biscuits bar menu new owners superior room recent refurbishment relaxing stay walled garden special offer rooms are spacious cooked breakfast was excellent little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 354 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2024

The Manor is perfectly situated, right on the front at Blakeney. It is super dog friendly, They are happy for you leave your dog in your bedroom whilst you dine or they are very welcome in the lounge or the bar. The rooms are lovely.We had a Junior Suite which was really spacious. We had a couple of small niggles. There was no drawer space in the bedroom for clothes nor were there any robes, which is disappointing for a hotel of this class. The breakfasts are excellent. Dinner was very good but we had one small complaint. We noticed giants eating food that we werenโ€™t offered and realised there is a bar menu but we were never offered it as residents. Presumably this is hotel policy. When you are staying for a few nights you donโ€™t necessarily want a restaurant meal every night.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee824859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 11, 2024

This was a return visit and it is still a beautiful place to visit and have lunch. However this time we noticed that service seemed a little overwhelmed and the quality of the Chargrilled 8oz flat iron steak was not up to comparable restaurants standards (such as the Bell at Brisley) as the meat was rather โ€˜too chewyโ€™. Maybe it was just the Monday left-over cuts from the weekend. Good selection of wine but rather limited if wanting to choose by the glass rather than by the bottle.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chipfat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 11, 2024

Although on this visit there were a couple of things which let it down, the experience overall was of a very good hotel in a very lovely part of the country

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsummo622829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2024

Great location on the coast by National Trust wildlife sanctuary. Hotel had ample parking close to your room. The whole hotel was first class with comfortable seating areas to relax in and all the fixtures and fittings were top quality. We really appreciated the nespresso coffee machine and daily water - not the usual mini bar with rip off prices. Even the TV was a good brand (Samsung) with a host of channels, Netflix etc. The staff were attentive and very friendly and the food first class. We will definitely return and if you are looking for a short break on the Norfolk coast you really can't go wrong with this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2024

We found the hotel excellent ,as the staff too. The rooms are beautiful and I think they have the hotel are amazing.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ehartl808848
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews