We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“An excellent base.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blakeney House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blakeney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blakeney House
Ranked #1 of 4 Blakeney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
287 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“An excellent base.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed at Blakeney House for a short two night break over the end of the Bank Holiday weekend. Our second stay here. As we booked late the only room available was one without an en-suite, but this wasn't really a problem as you have your own shower room opposite etc. Blakeney House is an understated b and b, set in a lovely building, very quiet location, easy private parking, friendly hosts, clean comfortable rooms and a very good full English breakfast. All in all a lovely place to stay and imagine will be staying there when next in the area. The coast around Blakeney is amazing and if you are new to the area would suggest you go on a Seal Trip and go for a decent walk on one of the vast nearby beaches such as at Holkham. Not loads of places for evening scoff but would recommend the White Horse Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nos6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    66
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
51
174
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

stayed for 2 nights and was totally impressed, nothing was to much trouble, from the owner booking tickets in advance to see a concert, tickets to go seal watching to making a dinner reservation.
room was lovely,warm,quite,clean
would go back for the fried breakfast alone.
great weekend was had.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pauladventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Blakeney House is playing in the same league as Whitepark House in County Antrim(look it up!)and there is no greater praise(although to be fair I can only speak for Room number 2).You will enjoy your stay-especially if you like black pudding.

Room Tip: No 2 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BRAZILLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Only spent one night at this b&b but is was superb. We had a lovely large quiet room on the top floor which meant we were not disturbed by anyone in a room above us. The ensuite shower room was very large, everything very clean and smart throughout, good supply of tea and coffee in room, room well heated, seating area in room, everything very comfortable. Superb breakfast and very warm welcome. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Have just spent my third break at Blakeney House. Will keep coming back because I love North Norfolk and this is the perfect place to stay. Our room was large with a separate seating area. Clean, comfortable and warm. Nice-sized shower room. Breakfast has to be the best I have ever had in a guest house! Cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, croissants, jams, full English (more than you would expect!) Friendly, helpful owner. Can't ask for more! An excellent price for what you get. I'll be back!

Room Tip: A friend and I stayed in Room 1 (twin) this time. Excellent! Have previously stayed in Room 7 whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 78Heaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Hotel easy to find, stands in it's own grounds, former Victorian house turned into a quiet B&B Hotel. Rooms large very Nice bathrooms built into the corner of the room, good size, modern.
The rooms were well heated the stairs to the rooms were a problem for the senior person but had good hand rails and plenty of width, so passing the slower guest was not a problem, as with many older Hotels they do not have the space for Lifts.
The breakfast 1st class plenty cooked fresh.
Avery nice place to stay I would use again
Full marks

Room Tip: Best to ask my mother was in her 80's and she managed a 1st floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrjohnWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We are just back from a few days stay at Blakeney house. The surroundings are beautiful, the accommodation first class and the service was difficult to criticise. The owners made us feel so welcome and couldn't do enough for us.
The breakfast was superb with a wide selection of fresh produce.
All in all highly recommended, we feel privilaged to have stayed here and will definitely be back.
Yvonne and Angela , Norwich.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakeney
0.2 km away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
6.9 km away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
19.8 km away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 1 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
11.3 km away
The Dales Country House Hotel
7.2 km away
The Lawns Hotel
The Lawns Hotel
#2 of 4 in Holt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blakeney House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakeney House

Property: Blakeney House
Address: Blakeney House High Street, Blakeney NR25 7NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Blakeney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blakeney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Blakeney House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blakeney House is a family run Bed and Breakfast set in the picturesque flint-built village of Blakeney, on the stunning North Norfolk coast. The beautiful Victorian property is only a short walk from Blakeney Quay, it's also within easy reach of gorgeous sandy beaches, bustling market towns and stately homes. All this makes Blakeney House the ideal base for walkers, cyclists, sailors, golfers, birdwatchers as well as families and those just wanting to get away from it all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blakeney House Hotel Blakeney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing