We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Liora

An enjoyable short stay at Blakeney House

Review of Blakeney House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 2, 2024via mobile
We as a family had an enjoyable 2 night stay at Blakeney House, situated in picturesque village, where Paul and his staff welcomed us warmly.
Breakfast especially was outstanding, with a wide choice of good food in a relaxed atmosphere
Highly recommended
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$281
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$281
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$281
  • Agoda.com
    C$280
0.4 km from Blakeney House
Restaurant
Room service
C$236
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$236
  • Vio.com
    C$236
  • Agoda.com
    C$236
0.3 km from Blakeney House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$269
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$250
  • Agoda.com
    C$229
  • Hotels.com
    C$250
1.6 km from Blakeney House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$427
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$427
  • Booking.com
    C$427
  • Priceline
    C$427
3.2 km from Blakeney House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$251
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$251
  • Priceline
    C$251
  • Hotels.com
    C$251
5.9 km from Blakeney House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$244
C$207
  • Expedia.com
    C$244
  • Hotels.com
    C$244
  • Vio.com
    C$229
6.0 km from Blakeney House
Free parking
Restaurant
C$268
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$268
  • Agoda.com
    C$267
  • eDreams
    C$268
6.9 km from Blakeney House
Restaurant
Room service
C$318
  • Vio.com
    C$318
  • Agoda.com
    C$318
  • eDreams
    C$318
7.0 km from Blakeney House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Kings Head Pub & STEAK, Holt, North Norfolk
C$244
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$244
  • Agoda.com
    C$244
  • eDreams
    C$244
7.0 km from Blakeney House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$192
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$184
  • Vio.com
    C$170
  • Expedia.com
    C$185
7.0 km from Blakeney House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Blakeney
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
472
123
31
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
472
123
31
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful house high street plenty of parking quiet location full english overlooking the garden tasting menu breakfast was excellent old house b and b lovely place few minutes walk pubs and restaurants small hotel sized room seating area top quality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 638 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2024 via mobile

We stayed in this delightful little hotel in a great location with lovely staff and modern rooms in the heart of Blakeney, with easy access to the North Norfolk coast.

We came as a family of 7 plus our dog across 3 generations ranging from ages 13-76, with one visually impaired member of the party. We were given 2 accessible rooms on the ground floor, both of which were dog friendly . We had dinner on our first night when the team prepared delicious cod goujons and chips and an array of desserts. Breakfast was delicious, we had to pre-order it using a menu the night before and everything was ready at 8am when we sat down.

Highly recommend this lovely little spot for a visit and some much needed peace and quiet.

Room tip: Car park on site. If walking into Blakeney for meals leave the car at home because very limited parking.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 38travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 13, 2024 via mobile

What a fab trip. We had originally booked for 3 nights but extended our stay because we were having such a great time. We even were lucky enough to see the northern lights from the hotel garden.
All the staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room was great and the food exceptional. We will certainly be back.
Great location for the quay. Wonderful scenery and views.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LouLouK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2024

Only ate here but absolutely can not fault it in any way. Local and sustainable ingredients cooked and presented with precision and style. Not cheap but very very well worth the cost. Certainly in my top ten meals enjoyed in the UK. Thank you BHH.

Room tip: Ask the staff what they recommend on the day
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2024

Lovely welcome from friendly staff, beautiful room with large comfy bed. Breakfast was amazing. Cannot fault Blakeney House, everything was perfect. Very good value for money too. This will be our go to place in Blakeney going forward.

Room tip: Just book it, you won’t be disappointed.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieR152
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 23, 2024 via mobile

This might sound crazy, but we had heard and seen so many good things about blakeney house, that we decided to book a hotel & make the 2 hour trip just so we could eat here, and my god it did not disappoint.

The atmosphere, the service & food were a 10/10.

For starters, me & my partner went for the ham hock terrine which was beautiful. It was just enough for a starter and the rhubarb chutney was a great addition too.

For main, I went for the chicken & gnocchi and my partner had the sirloin. My chicken was probably one of the best dishes I have eaten and we have eaten at some pretty amazing places around the world. It was just so moreish & beautifully made.

For dessert my partner went for the rum poached pineapple and I had the chocolate tart. Again, the perfect ending to an amazing dinner.

The fact that for 3 courses it was only £34 each was an absolute bargain for how amazing it was, and I would highly recommend if you are ever in the area (or mad like us to drive 2 hours to try it out)

We will definitely be returning in the near future & hopefully be able to get a room this time round to exper once the whole thing!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jazminc950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews