We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chris Taylor
North Walsham, United Kingdom

Relax and unwind

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 10, 2024
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel and spa.

The real focus here is to get away from the daily challenges of life, to relax, unwind and be well looked after - it’s clear to say this was the case during our stay

We stayed in one of the new Apple cabins and were blown away by the luxury on offer. Wonderfully decorated , modern and specious - I wouldn’t hesitate to come back. Of an evening , it was lovely to watch the sunset whilst relaxing in the outdoor bathtub.

We made the most of the spa facilities - have some treatments and spending time in the spa pool. Well looked after by all the team and our needs were attended too with care and consideration

The food , both breakfast and dinner was exceptional. There was plenty of staff to attend to us and the pace was fantastic, proving time and space to enjoy your food with a lovely window view to enjoy the surroundings.

We had the most wonderful stay in this amazing location and can’t wait to return again soon- highly recommended!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katherine Thompson, General Manager at Congham Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your super review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and made full use of the facilities in both your Orchard Cabin and the spa. The restaurant and kitchen teams will be delighted with your comments too. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$187
  • Expedia.com
    C$163
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$155
  • Hotels.com
    C$163
2.8 km from Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior 2
C$124
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$124
  • Hotels.com
    C$124
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$124
9.2 km from Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$85
  • Expedia.com
    C$98
  • Agoda.com
    C$75
  • Priceline
    C$79
9.6 km from Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$214
C$174
  • Expedia.com
    C$202
  • Hotels.com
    C$203
  • Priceline
    C$214
9.9 km from Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bedroom
C$111
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$111
  • Vio.com
    C$111
  • Agoda.com
    C$111
9.8 km from Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lodge
C$103
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$103
  • Agoda.com
    C$86
  • Vio.com
    C$86
9.2 km from Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Free parking
C$103
  • Priceline
    C$95
  • Agoda.com
    C$86
  • Expedia.com
    C$118
9.3 km from Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    C$133
  • Booking.com
14.1 km from Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in King's Lynn
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveller rating
915
274
95
40
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
915
274
95
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews herb garden afternoon tea hot tub garden room country house steam room the main house scones birthday treat three courses lovely setting main course high standard course meal lamb little touches fresh milk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2024

We visited Congham Hall for a last minute night away. We'd heard it mentioned here and there but didn't have any expectations. From the room, to the food and drink, to the spa, to the service, we were so impressed. In fact, we left without any complaint or suggestions for improvement.

The room (Best House) was clean, comfortable and very spacious.

The spa, which you were able to use before and after you check in/out, was well equipped, spotless and a perfectly lazy way to while away your day. We didn't have a treatment but heard someone singing the praises of the massage they had.

The food and drink was fresh, varied, delicious and very reasonable if not taking advantage of DBB. We knew we were in for a treat once we'd sampled the freshly made bread and salted butter. What followed didn't disappoint.

The service throughout was friendly and efficient; relaxed and informal but supported with the speed and quality you need to pull off such an approach.

All in all it made for a wonderfully relaxing 24 hour escape and we left very pleased to have found this Norfolk gem. We look forward to returning.

Room tip: Being an old building, there are lots of steps. Ask the team for best room options if with someone with mobility issues.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cybergalhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katherine Thompson, General Manager at Congham Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2024

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for being so appreciative of everything we try to do here. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2024 via mobile

I had my baby shower in the writing room and it was so lovely.
My family were able to access the room prior to the start to decorate it.
They served us all a wonderful afternoon tea, it was a perfect day.

Congham Hall is special to me because I also got married here so it was nice to come back for the baby shower. Always great food and service. Wonderful setting.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mrsclairemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katherine Thompson, General Manager at Congham Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2024

Thank you very much for choosing us for another special celebration. We are so pleased you enjoyed your afternoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2024

This hotel is so special. Absolutely exemplary staff, nothing is too much for them. Very nice spa facilities-clean and efficient- and, as for the food and drink….wonderful. Lovely location within easy reach of Sandringham and the coast yet the hotel and its grounds are so peaceful.

We will return!

Room tip: I would advise coming by car rather than train so you are free to explore at your own pace.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weaselmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katherine Thompson, General Manager at Congham Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for making such positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2024 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned home from the most amazing stay. The hotel is beautiful, the grounds are gorgeous. We used the spa and the facilities are great. It was so relaxing. Our room was stunning, and we can’t thank all the staff enough for looking after us so well. We will definitely be again in the future. Thank you 😊

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank easty83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katherine Thompson, General Manager at Congham Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2024

Thank you very much for your appreciative comments. We are always pleased when our guests enjoy everything so much and look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2024

The pillows are awful flat not hotel standard ones
We booked for family birthday
Very disappointed the staff excellent but I do not like cream or ice cream was advised I could have custard then told no sticky toffee pudding without no Thankyou so went without! One dessert 1/4 of a banana with bits and pieces of whatever what a price??? Excellent pool and spa facilities
As for breakfast we asked for toast for table five of us four pieces ?? Fruit salad mostly melon? Bacon so hard don’t mind crispy but ? My little grandson even meal very pleased with his sausage and chips but then couldn’t eat as had gravy on?
We had a lovely time as 10 of us
To make the banter
Sorry for disappointment but we usually stay stoke by nay land far superior half the price

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jeanhY3432VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katherine Thompson, General Manager at Congham Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2024

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff team; we are also pleased you enjoyed the spa. We are sorry some aspects of your food were not to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews