We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish Apartment with the most fabulous view!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 Pauls Maltings

Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Situated overlooking the crabbing and a short stroll from where the fisherman land their catch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Situated overlooking the crabbing and a short stroll from where the fisherman land their catch
Comfy sofa to relax on after a stroll along the beach
Large Flat screen TV with Blu-ray/DVD player, internet TV and unlimited wi-fi
Solid oak quality furnishings throughout the property.
Dining table overlooking the Quay and out to the lifeboat station.  Stunning!
The light pours in throughout the day.
Spacious and clean - a great social space with great views.
Coastal style wall art throughout the property
Very comfortable king size solid oak sprung bed
A telescope is provided for amateur and pro bird watching
Single beds can be put together or separate
Modern bathroom with shaver point and light-up mirror
There is no finer address in Wells than The Quay!
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mumwith2a...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stylish Apartment with the most fabulous view!”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in February 2015

If only my house looked as beautiful as this apartment. It felt like a home away from home. The beds were really comfortable, the location couldn't be better. Parking was easy and there was lots to do and see. We enjoyed strolling along the estuary to the beach and sandunes, went cycling through the Burnhams, had some great pub lunches, took a boat to see the seals and generally had an explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thanks for the review. We too love to the pub food - there's too much to choose from sometimes...... I hope you are able to return sometime......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best place to stay in Wells”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Excellent location , everything works, highly recommend
my first choice for our next visit.try the fish and chips in the street round the corner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Great, thanks for the review. Looking forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suitcased...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everything you could possibly want and more. Comfortable, clean, warm and welcoming. The wine and chocolates were an added bonus and you will never tire of the view. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please do think about visiting again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs D C G
1 review
“Holiday Success”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We thoroughly recommend this apartment, very well equipped and in a great location .Enjoyed the ever changing view from the lounge window. The town has everything one needs in shops and restaurants,particularly recommend The Golden Fleece Pub ,French's fish and chips and Sands where we enjoyed a breakfast.
Great to have an allocated parking space , albeit very tight , be warned as we managed to scratch the front of the car on the 4th day .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Tight car parking, although invaluable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pauls Maltings. Everyone agrees about the view, the location and the spec of the apartment....... Sorry to hear about your car getting scratched. It is best to reverse into the parking space - there have been at least two Range Rovers in there along with other 4x4 vehicles so we know that it can be done.... We do hope that you return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpkingeo
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic 9 days holiday at this apartment. Perfect location and views onto the quayside. I Could sit watching the world go by all day. Also has a very cosy, warm feel to it. Everything within walking distance. Shops, restaurants, bars and The Albatros boat for a few beers and super pancakes whilst sitting on the deck.
We took our bikes with us as there are a lot of nice cycle routes. You can also lock them up at the beach hut cafe, whilst you're at the beach.

Only one slight recommendation would be for a black out blind or roller blind in the bedrooms for extra darkness but that's a personal choice.

Thank you for letting us stay, we would definitely return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thanks for the review - so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-Tr...
London UK
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great views from a great apartment”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Loved this flat, the best holiday rental in Wells-Next-The-Sea we have had in the last few years. The apartment is very comfortable, modern and tastefully decorated. Location on the first floor of one of the historic quayside buildings is right at the heart of Wells with fantastic views over the quayside and out to sea. It was fascinating watching the boats on the rise and fall of the tide from the open plan living room. There lots of restaurants right outside the flat, I also recommend the Anchor at Moreston Quay, only 15 mins drive away. The parking space is only few yards from the flat and invaluable in the centre of Wells. Some larger 4x4 cars might find parking between the allotted posts a bit tight. There are some excellent independent shops in Staithe Street, only a few minutes walk away, including butcher, baker and a small supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and fantastic views
Liked least: Could do with some chairs in the bedrooms to put clothes on.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thanks for the review. We are really pleased you loved the apartment. We too think it is the best rental in Wells! Hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We recently had a week staying in this beautiful apartment which is very spacious and comfortable. It is equipped with everything you need including a baby's travel cot.
The views from the windows of the changing tides are amazing.
It was very convenient to also have a private parking space as there are shops and restaurants nearby which are all within walking distance.
We really hope to be able to stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Liked least: Entrance steps and doors but not enough to put me off going back
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thanks for the lovely comments. We hope to welcome you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$142
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing