We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and surprisingly spacious”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 Pauls Maltings

Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Situated overlooking the crabbing and a short stroll from where the fisherman land their catch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Situated overlooking the crabbing and a short stroll from where the fisherman land their catch
Comfy sofa to relax on after a stroll along the beach
Large Flat screen TV with Blu-ray/DVD player, internet TV and unlimited wi-fi
Solid oak quality furnishings throughout the property.
Dining table overlooking the Quay and out to the lifeboat station.  Stunning!
The light pours in throughout the day.
Spacious and clean - a great social space with great views.
Coastal style wall art throughout the property
Very comfortable king size solid oak sprung bed
A telescope is provided for amateur and pro bird watching
Single beds can be put together or separate
Modern bathroom with shaver point and light-up mirror
There is no finer address in Wells than The Quay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jewels R
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location and surprisingly spacious”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cosy flat. Beautifully decorated. Fabulous view. Very well equipped. Efficient heating during our March stay. Close to all amenities. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thanks for taking the time to post a review - we're pleased you liked the property. We spend a lot of time there too and like it to be like home from home. I hope you are able to visit again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C
1 review
“Great accomodation”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is a great flat in a great location. We had a very relaxing stay and would recommend it highly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Glad that you had a great stay. Hope to see you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
168orchar...
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious apartment with outstanding views and excellent pubs close by.”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great for a family of any age , plus dog friendly with great walks nearby and dog friendly pubs., Golden Fleece particularly good cuisine and varied menu. Don't miss the beach cafe, with its dog bath!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review and for your really kind comments about our beloved apartment. We love the pubs, the walking, the views and everything about Wells and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you are able to return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumwith2a...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stylish Apartment with the most fabulous view!”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in February 2015

If only my house looked as beautiful as this apartment. It felt like a home away from home. The beds were really comfortable, the location couldn't be better. Parking was easy and there was lots to do and see. We enjoyed strolling along the estuary to the beach and sandunes, went cycling through the Burnhams, had some great pub lunches, took a boat to see the seals and generally had an explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thanks for the review. We too love to the pub food - there's too much to choose from sometimes...... I hope you are able to return sometime......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best place to stay in Wells”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Excellent location , everything works, highly recommend
my first choice for our next visit.try the fish and chips in the street round the corner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Great, thanks for the review. Looking forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suitcased...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everything you could possibly want and more. Comfortable, clean, warm and welcoming. The wine and chocolates were an added bonus and you will never tire of the view. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please do think about visiting again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs D C G
1 review
“Holiday Success”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We thoroughly recommend this apartment, very well equipped and in a great location .Enjoyed the ever changing view from the lounge window. The town has everything one needs in shops and restaurants,particularly recommend The Golden Fleece Pub ,French's fish and chips and Sands where we enjoyed a breakfast.
Great to have an allocated parking space , albeit very tight , be warned as we managed to scratch the front of the car on the 4th day .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Tight car parking, although invaluable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pauls Maltings. Everyone agrees about the view, the location and the spec of the apartment....... Sorry to hear about your car getting scratched. It is best to reverse into the parking space - there have been at least two Range Rovers in there along with other 4x4 vehicles so we know that it can be done.... We do hope that you return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing