We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
Alternative view of the hall
Shower room with twin hand basins
The Entrance
Front Garden leading to entrance
Small private childsafe garden
Paddling pool in the sea
Golf and Beach
Bass Rock from the beach
Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maida22
England
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A lovely place to stay, beautifully done out with 3 large double bedrooms. Sadly, our twin room was made up in the smallest and least beautiful of the 3 but everything worked as it should. Lovely extra touches of treats basket, wine and nice toiletries plus slippers and robes. The location is super, close to town and beach. Wifi,Sky Tv, iPod docking station etc. rather strange selection of DVDs ( horror, boxing etc!) plus some board games. We had a great time in this super flat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thank you for the lovely review and I am really delighted you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Aaran Haven. All our beds are superking zip and link beds and any of the bedrooms could have been made up as the twin. To be honest I thought that arrangement would have suited you best with having the hand basin in the room. Next time for your stay I will ensure one of the others is the twin. Please accept my apologies for that. Re the DVD selection. I never actually watch TV myself so I had asked my son who is in his early twenties to organise a general selection for me meant to be suitable for everyone at all ages. I was completely unaware that it was a selection of horrors and boxing! Needless to say I am quite relieved as It could have worse. However, I will sort out a new more suitable selection myself this week. Thanks again. Evelyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellen s
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic weekend break!”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Well I have lost count of the times i have stayed in one of Evelyn's beautiful apartments, and as usual we wern't disapointed!
The apartment is just stunning and absolutley spotlessly clean. The little touches, gift hamper, bottle of fizz, dressing gowns and slippers make it that bit extra special!
The rooms are huge, easily plenty of room for the 7 of us that stayed and everywhere is decorated to such a high standard and all the furniture, towels and linen are superb quality.

The location of the apartment is brilliant, literally a 2 minute walk to the beach, and right on the doorstep are all the shops and plenty of restaurants to choose from. The train station is only a 5 minute walk. Everytime we stay we take the train to Edinburgh and spend the day wandering round the shops, stopping to watch the bag pipers and street entertainment and having a lovely lunch at Mammas on the Grassmarket.

I really cannot reccomend Aaran apartments highly enough, and Evelyn is so helpful and accomodating.....you won't find anywhere better.
We are always sad to leave and are always on countdown to return,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and quality of the apartment and location
Liked least: Having to leave!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
231JME
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment!”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This apartment is beautiful! Spotlessly clean, very well equipped and extremely comfortable. It is very well positioned to visit the attractions of North Berwick, to walk or, indeed, to travel into Edinburgh. We thoroughly enjoyed spending time outdoors, visiting the Scottish Seabird Centre and eating at wonderful local restaurants. When we wanted to eat in the apartment, though, we found all the equipment we could possibly need. We appreciated the generous welcome pack and the personal and helpful support of the owner. We will certainly be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth G
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic, a real gem of a place to stay in North Berwick!”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A group of six of us stayed at the Aaran Haven in February and if I'm ever in the area again I wouldn't look anywhere else.

Evelyn was very friendly and helpful with our booking - we'd originally filled in the form for the Aaran Oaks next door, but she correctly spotted that the Haven would be better suited to our needs with three twin rooms rather than a mixture of doubles and twins. The week before our stay Evelyn e-mailed some more detailed arrival instructions which made sure that we had all of the information we needed before heading up to North Berwick.

The weekend stay itself was absolutely perfect. The apartment is in a great location, ideal for exploring North Berwick itself and very handy for catching the train to Edinburgh. The bedrooms are spotlessly clean and luxurious, the apartment is very well equipped throughout, the bathrooms and kitchen are stylish and modern, the wifi was fast and reliable, the lounge was spacious and comfortable with a good TV. There were lots of nice additional touches too e.g. a welcome pack with a bottle of wine, biscuits and chocolates which went down very nicely on our first night!

I can't say enough good things about the place. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone who's thinking of staying in the North Berwick area, and I certainly hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissLov
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation Great Location Great Holiday”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is our 2nd time to Aaron Haven and we weren't disappointed. We first came in October and had a great trip. WE normally stay in hotels so took a gamble going self catering. The attention to detail was similar to a top hotel if not better.... from the fabulous welcome hamper on arrival and packed of mini eggs for our 5 year old to the fluffy dressing gowns and slippers and luxury toiletries.

The accommodation is just perfect for us, used to our home comforts, Aaron Haven felt just felt like home from home.
This time we visited in February and had a new addition to our family a 7 month puppy - the owner warmly accepts dogs and even recommended dog friendly restaurants - we visited NetherAbbey and Herringbone - both great!

The location is ideal as we could walk everywhere - we took our dog on the beach each day and enjoyed popping to the local shops and restaurants. We hope to be back and will try to visit in the summer so we can enjoy the outside seating area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobC129
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Elegant Luxury.”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Booked as a brief retreat from the Christmas mayhem and to celebrate a special birthday, Aaran Oaks was chosen for its superb location at the end of the main street, its proximity to the beach and amazing coastal walks and the photographs and short film on its website. The apartment (we were downstairs) did not disappoint, it was so comfortable, warm, beautifully decorated and furnished and had everything we needed to make our stay memorable and entertaining.

Evelyn's attention to detail must surely be legendary by now, we were greeted by splendid and tasteful Christmas decorations that added to the atmosphere, lots of alcohol and chocolates and most touchingly of all a birthday cake with 80 on it and for health and safety reasons not as many candles!

Due to a nasty change in the weather we were unable to walk as much as we planned but that was no hardship whatsoever when we had the elegant luxury of Aaran Oaks to wallow in.

Thank you Evelyn for making our stay so special, Robert & Jean (Newcastle Upon Tyne).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm comfortable welcoming atmosphere of the house.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing