We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 8 Royal Apartments

Craigleith - in view from the master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Craigleith - in view from the master bedroom
the living room master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Craigleith - in view from the master bedroom
the living room
master bedroom
Royal Apartments from the station
welcome aboard..
..step in to your holiday home
the hall
comfortable seating for seven in the living room
view to St Baldred's church
master bed made up as a double (can be twin beds)
en-suite from master bedroom
view to Craigleith from master bedroom
towels and guest toiletries provided
and an electric shower in the en-suite
bedroom 2 has a double bed
bedroom 3 is a single
the main bathroom
with large overhead shower
towels and guest toiletries provided
the fully equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maryread5...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great appartment in a great location”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Spent 5 days in this beautiful part of the country. The apartment was very spacious and well equipped. Its location is ideal for a saunter into North Berwick, which is well provided with good places to eat, independent boutiques and shops. Exploring further a field is not a problem with great drives along the coast. A trip to Edinburgh very easy, as train station just across the road from the apartment, 45 minutes and you are in the city. Would certainly recommend this apartment as a base for a holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M
1 review
“Spacious apartment in great location”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

8 Royal Apartments offers spacious accommodation and is well placed for walking into town and catching the train to Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate7...
1 review
“Perfect for the whole family.”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

North Berwick was a beautiful location and the apartment was perfect for the whole family from the Granda to the 1 year old. It was so cosy in such cold conditions and the host Torquil was very helpful. I would recommend it. Excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
declanm93...
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Freezing weather conditions however the apartment could not have been more comfortable.

Excellent host Torquil who explained everything to us on arrival and was on the end of a telephone if required.

Very close to all transport facilities and situate just on the edge of town close to shops and restaurants.

Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal for a break. Cannot fault it.”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely apartment. Torquil extremely helpful and accommodating. Good location. Would definitely stay there again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstyg27
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment, great location.”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely apartment in a central location. Easy walk into town, to the beach or across the road to the train station. Well appointed and clean, with comfy beds and new bedding. Good communication prior to stay meant it all went smoothly. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiachra M
2 reviews
“Lovely place, Great Stay, Great Location”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We traveled with our toddler and my parents to stay a week in North Berwick. My cousin was getting married nearby so we decided to make a holiday of it. The accommodation was lovely. Clean, modern and well kept. Communication with the owner to get keys and sort out our arrival was completely hassle free.

My wife is currently on crutches after foot surgery so we were mostly driving but the apartment is so close to train station it was easy for us to drive to Edinburgh and when my wife was tired my parents got to stay longer and get the train home.

North Berwick is a lovely little town with some really nice restaurants and shops easily within walking distance (even on crutches).

We visited the National Museum of flight that's about a 10-15 minute drive away and if you like aircraft its a must see.

The apartment contains soft toy/door stop in the shape of a cat our son (2.5) named Door Jam and he was heartbroken to say goodbye to him.

Overall it was a fantastic stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing