We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The lounge looking over the Firth of Forth has window seats creating a real room with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge looking over the Firth of Forth has window seats creating a real room with a view
Relax and unwind in the spacious lounge with satellite TV and wi-fi Lots of space to chill out with 3 sofas as well as additional chairs and window seats
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The lounge looking over the Firth of Forth has window seats creating a real room with a view
Relax and unwind in the spacious lounge with satellite TV and wi-fi
Lots of space to chill out with 3 sofas as well as additional chairs and window seats
The kitchen/diner with extendable table will cater for 10 hungry souls
Three of the five bedrooms can be set up as twins or superkings
Two of the five bedrooms are king-size doubles
The beach, golf course and putting green really are just a stone's throw away
Lounge in full view
Largest twin/superking bedroom
Another twin/superking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnY861
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment and great location”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Really good owners to deal with from booking to during our stay, albeit little contact was needed whilst we were there as everything was perfect. Lovely modern accommodation in a characterful building with sea views. North Berwick is a great base for a group holiday and the train station is in walking distance which facilitated our day trips to Edinburgh just half an hour away. All the main amenities of North Berwick such as shops and restaurants are a few minutes walk away. The spacious apartment felt like home so it was always good to come back to after our busy days in the city or riding bikes etc. I can also recommend the lovely gallery and cafe beneath the apartment owned by the apartment owners. We would definitely return to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness of the apartment
Liked least: The pillows - a personal thing I realise (I like feather pillows)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. One of the great advantages of North Berwick as a holiday destination is, as you say, the direct rail link to the centre of Edinburgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lister-An...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start... A great location with views over Bass rock and a short walk to the local amenities. What a wonderful homely apartment with a very thoughtful welcome pack, which surpassed our many previous holiday homes...The added additions of toiletries, tissues and not forgetting the food items made our stay feel more personal .Our three generation family holiday was made more enjoyable by theses pleasant touches.This is our sixth visit to North Berwick and our first to Craigview house apartment.. And definitely not our last....!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D
1 review
“What a perfect place to stay in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spacious, clean well provided home from home. My family and I had a fabulous stay at this apartment and I would thoroughly recommend this location and accommodation to friends and family.
This is a quaint unspoilt town which has lovely places to eat and shop. The beach is clean and in walking distance from this apartment.
I am already planning a return trip!
Thank you to the hospitality of the owners, the personal touches of a welcome shopping basket and toiletries in all the bathrooms, added to the pleasure.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan K
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great choice for golfers”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed nine golfers in the apartment and had a great time. We arrived late and the owners had been kind enough to fill the fridge with the essentials. The location couldn't be better. You can see the first tee of North Berwick Golf Club from the living room window. To The Glen Golf Club there is only a 15 minutes walk along the beach. And there are plenty of other golf courses in the area. The apartment is spacious and modern and we had nothing to complain about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david c
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect group golf break accommodation”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

spacious quality apartment centrally located, ideal for local golf courses ,pubs and restaurants
Well stocked and equipped kitchen (thanks for the beer)
short stroll to the first tee at North Berwick golf club
couldn't be bettered
return visit planned

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolawhi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a long weekend at Craigview with a group of friends and have to say that it's the best holiday let we've had over the fifteen years we've been going away together.

It's extremely well located, easy walking distance of the beach, harbour and town and the views from the front of the property are amazing.

The apartment is very well equipped, particularly in the kitchen, but also things like shower gel and soap are supplied, and plenty of loo roll (very unusual for a holiday let). We were also given a welcome pack containing milk, bread, butter, jam, wine, biscuits and crisps which was a really nice surprise and great if you arrive late.

The owners were welcoming and helpful and they run the art gallery and tea room downstairs so they're generally around if needed.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to anybody,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in the apartment, the views and the cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thanks for your kind comments. Wish you hadn't mentioned the "welcome pack" though - now everyone will want one!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
124tracy
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed in the Craigview House Apartment for a weekend in February to celebrate my mum's 70th birthday.
The apartment was fabulous - it was very clean, modern and beautifully furnished to a very high standard. The accommodation was very spacious and did not at any time feel cramped for our extended family of ten (6 adults and 4 children ).
We had everything we needed , kitchen was very well equipped , lovely fresh towels in each of the 3 shower rooms, games and dvds for the children. The apartment had some Sky TV channels and wifi both of which were very popular !
Thank you so much for the lovely welcome pack which you provided, it was very kind and thoughtful.
Location was perfect , right on the edge of the town centre, easy to walk to many shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend the Glen Golf club for food - delicious !
All in all we had an amazing weekend in North Berwick and would love to visit the Craigview House Apartment again - it was immaculate and absolutely perfect for our family get-together. Thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment was immaculate, looked freshly painted and spotless.
Liked least: One of the shower rooms had a separate toilet - only a small gripe
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing