We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
40
9
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
9
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station beautiful house room was large breakfast was delicious marlene edinburgh
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 52 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017

This is a beautiful house hosted by a wonderful owner (Marlene). The owner communicated with us very well and check-in was very quick. Breakfast was delicious and to order. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. Logistics into Edinburgh are very convenient with the Drem station directly across the road from the property. The trip is a short 25 minute ride to the city center station. Definitely the way to go. We highly recommend this property for a visit to Edinburgh or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChaunceyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

We stayed here whilst visiting with friends in the area. The farmhouse is beautifully welcoming, and the rooms are nicely set out with tea service and en-suite. Breakfast in the conservatory was truly scrumptious and we lingered longer than we should have, but there was no word of complaint. The grounds are beautiful, with spacious lawns and views. Overall this was a great find and we will return if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may suffer from a noisy boilerhouse adjacent.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Lovely hotel. Beautifully furnished. Our bedroom was lovely, very large, as was the bathroom and immaculate.

Marlene was an excellent host and breakfast was delicious with lots of choice.

Drem is a short drive to North Berwick and other nice little places and the station is at the end of the drive and the train only takes 20 minutes to Edinburgh.

We would certainly stay at Drem farmhouse again

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Stayed 2 weeks ago and will be back. An amazing place stayed In the Bothy and we were made to feel very welcome and It had everything we needed and more . The gardens are amazing so you can relax with your fave tipple and let the world go by. 2 Mins away Is Drem train station so you can be In Edinburgh within 30 mins giving you the best of both worlds. One Is tranquil and relaxing the other Is buzzing with so much to do esp during the fringe(the main reason for our visit). We will defo be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank paulhoward942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this beautiful B&B. It's difficult to summarise this stay because there are so many wonderful aspects to discuss. We were made to feel very welcome by the owner and her staff. Breakfast is a great experience here giving you the opportunity to meet so many interesting people.
Our room was large, comfortable and clean. The en-suite was a good size with a bath and shower.
The location couldn't have been better. It was central to everything we wanted to do. The icing on the cake is the railway station at the end of the drive. For £9 return for 2 tickets we travelled to Edinburgh in 25 minutes.
This is a great place to stay and explore a wonderful part of the country.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the house with great views over the garden and paddock. Very peaceful.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MagsB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews